Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Would come back

Posted Aug 4, 2015
A very friendly staff took care of us throughout our stay. Rooms clean and comfortable. Easy walk to town activities. Nice pool. Breakfast handy and good. Free parking. A beautiful area. We would stay again on a heartbeat. Staff was very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saualito CA

Good hotel and location for the price

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Decent hotel for the price. Standard amenities and small pool. Great central wine country location. 10- 15 min walk to downtown Calistoga.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Redwood City,CA

Family friendly hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: famiky friendly
Cons: extra space for breakfast
Location: location a little far from downtown
good experience,small pool, not place to seat for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Very helpful, kind and courteous. I felt that the gentleman was the right person for his job. He was pleasant and made sure all of our needs were met.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, CA

Great!!! Calistoga Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great price, nice hotel.
Location: Calistoga is a great small town. You can walk down the main street and visit shops, tasting rooms and many great restaurants and bars.
This is our second visit to this hotel. The staff is SO friendly and helpful which creates a great impression. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. The price cannot be beat by many of the high-priced "spa" hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm room temperature

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: Replace noisy refrigerator and reconsider AC energy saving control feature.
We arrived in Calistoga around 1:00 p.m. - too early for check-in - so we walked around town, had lunch, and visited two vineyards. We returned at 5:30 p.m. and checked in to our room. The room temperature was over 90 degrees - about the same as the outside temperature - because the air conditioner was not operating. We turned on the AC, closed the curtin to the west-facing sliding glass balcony door, and left for dinner. We returned around 9:00 p.m. and entered our room, which wasn't much cooler than our first encounter. Unfortunately the AC had turned itself off because it sensed nobody was in the room. I am all for energy conservation, but the temperature in one's hotel room should be within a comfortable temperature range at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfy & Clean in Calistoga

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good basic room; a bit small for 3 of us. Nice breakfast choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
If i knew you didnt have an elevator to get to our room upstairs i would have asked for a room on the first level. I was impressed with breakfast in the morning. The waffle were really good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno, nv

Nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2015
We were there only one night and enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfortable and we loved the pool.