Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, United States of America

Quiet location in Calistoga, CA

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed, pillows. Has a nice refrigerator and comes complete with corkscrew. An important item in wine country.:)
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Location. Calistoga is a cute town and being at the north end of the Napa Valley it's convenient to both Hwy 29 and the Silverado Trail.
Room was quite spacious. We needed a "cot" for one night and instead got an awesome blow-up mattress that was 3' off the floor and looked like a lounging couch. Our guest slept tight all night and no stiffness in the morning. It exceeded her expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by PP, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Martha for your kind words! We really appreciated having you stay with us. Please come by and see us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This hotel was very nice at a reasonable price. It was central to many restaurants and stores.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn Calistoga

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Was fine for a one-night stay. Small room (as expected from a Comfort Inn). AC was noisy. Courteous staff. Continental breakfast was ... Continental and that was okay.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Montreal

An affordable stayplace in Cali Wine Country

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel which is conveniently situated in Napa, just a short drive to Sonoma wine region. Although the hotel was in an apparent state of renovation, the room was comfortable and clean. Staff were polite and the complementary continental breakfast was much appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Charming hotel close to town

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Nice hotel within walking distance to town. Staff very friendly and helpful. Noisy on street side as you can hear cars flying by. Pool needs some attention. Would easily stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Walnut Creek

I shall return!

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
My friend and I spent one night here for a short girls' getaway. When we first stopped in, it was too early to check in, but the manager gave us a great recommendation for lunch! It is less than a mile to downtown Calistoga! So convenient! After lunch we checked in to our room with its comfy beds and balcony that was perfect for having a drink. We then enjoyed the small, but truly relaxing mineral pool. The desk clerk also gave us a great recommendation for dinner that night! We then came back and enjoyed our room and balcony and watched a movie. Breakfast in the lobby exceeded my expectations! I LOVE those waffle machines!(Warm syrup would be a nice touch.) They also had cereal, juice, and yummy eggs and sausage patties. The room, lobby, and entire property were very clean. It was quiet at night and the lobby at breakfast was not crowded. I will definitely return to the Comfort Inn Hot Springs of the West! But next time I will stay for more than one night! :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Location: Wine country, of course. Calistoga has good restaurants.
Motel room looked and felt like it came out of the 1960s. Clean, but very dated. Outside ambiance nice.
3 out of 5
by Karen from Sacramento

Calistoga Fun Run Stop

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Went to a fun run nearby so hotel was convenient. Had issues with the shower clogging up but they were there within 2 minutes of our call to front desk. Staff were friendly and the business center was great to have. Room was a little worn (lamp shades were stained, shower clogged) but overall we had a nice stay and they had a very nice pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The grounds and the office staff.
Cons: Details like the shower not working should be reported by the cleaning staff. Air conditioners should be turned on to make sure they work well.
Location: Calistoga is fun to walk around. There are mineral baths and massage facilities. The hotel had a mineral pool, but we could not take the time to use
The grounds were nice. The room was clean. We were in a handicapped room for my husband. We had trouble sleeping with the air conditioner on as it rattled and was very noisy. We turned it off and opened the door, but closed it as we did not feel safe with the door opened. We could not take a showed as the control in the faucet head came out in our hand when we tried to start the overhead sprayer. We were offered another room to shower in, but declined because we were dressed and ready to leave. The room was spacious and clean and the bed comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place for a non-smoker

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the center of Calistoga.
Cons: Cleanliness and price. It may be cheaper than the resorts in the area, but it still runs about $250/night for a low-end chain motel
Location: Lots of great stuff in Calistoga. Hiking on Mt. St. Helena, shopping in town, the farmer's market. It's a lovely place to be in summer.
I was clear with the hotel staff on the phone that I have asthma and need to be in a non-smoking room. They assured me that I would be, but . . . the front desk person smoked, and the guy in the room next to mine smoked. No, not in his room. He stepped outside and leaned against the room to my door while he puffed. The fumes come right in.It was pretty much like sharing a room with a smoker.