Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, United States of America

Quiet location in Calistoga, CA

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed, pillows. Has a nice refrigerator and comes complete with corkscrew. An important item in wine country.:)
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Location. Calistoga is a cute town and being at the north end of the Napa Valley it's convenient to both Hwy 29 and the Silverado Trail.
Room was quite spacious. We needed a "cot" for one night and instead got an awesome blow-up mattress that was 3' off the floor and looked like a lounging couch. Our guest slept tight all night and no stiffness in the morning. It exceeded her expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by PP, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Martha for your kind words! We really appreciated having you stay with us. Please come by and see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This hotel was very nice at a reasonable price. It was central to many restaurants and stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Charming hotel close to town

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Nice hotel within walking distance to town. Staff very friendly and helpful. Noisy on street side as you can hear cars flying by. Pool needs some attention. Would easily stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Location: Wine country, of course. Calistoga has good restaurants.
Motel room looked and felt like it came out of the 1960s. Clean, but very dated. Outside ambiance nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The grounds and the office staff.
Cons: Details like the shower not working should be reported by the cleaning staff. Air conditioners should be turned on to make sure they work well.
Location: Calistoga is fun to walk around. There are mineral baths and massage facilities. The hotel had a mineral pool, but we could not take the time to use
The grounds were nice. The room was clean. We were in a handicapped room for my husband. We had trouble sleeping with the air conditioner on as it rattled and was very noisy. We turned it off and opened the door, but closed it as we did not feel safe with the door opened. We could not take a showed as the control in the faucet head came out in our hand when we tried to start the overhead sprayer. We were offered another room to shower in, but declined because we were dressed and ready to leave. The room was spacious and clean and the bed comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place for a non-smoker

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the center of Calistoga.
Cons: Cleanliness and price. It may be cheaper than the resorts in the area, but it still runs about $250/night for a low-end chain motel
Location: Lots of great stuff in Calistoga. Hiking on Mt. St. Helena, shopping in town, the farmer's market. It's a lovely place to be in summer.
I was clear with the hotel staff on the phone that I have asthma and need to be in a non-smoking room. They assured me that I would be, but . . . the front desk person smoked, and the guy in the room next to mine smoked. No, not in his room. He stepped outside and leaned against the room to my door while he puffed. The fumes come right in.It was pretty much like sharing a room with a smoker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stop after a day of wineries

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The beds were comfortable and the mineral pools were awesome to enjoy after a hot California day of wine tastings. The staff was friendly and suggested places to eat. Buildings look like apartments so everyone has their own enterance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Good place to stay.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
The AC was loud and didn't work well,so we just left the door open at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Hueneme CA

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The location and the views from the upstairs were great (last time we were there) This time had a ground floor, would not recommend.
Cons: Updating the rooms that are old. Spend a little more and have a nice room
Location: Everything is close in Calistoga, shops, restaurants, wineries. A really cute, quaint town.
The room was old, carpet completely worn out in places, shower old and caulking dirty. Thinking it might have been pet friendly. The grounds were very nice. We had stayed there about 2 years ago and it was ok, our room then was much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Loved it.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
More economical than others in the area, well maintained, friendly staff. We had the pool to ourselves which was nice and had a little deck to have a glass of wine.