Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clayton CA

Love that pool!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
This was the second time I had stayed at the comfort inn. Love it, so close to everything great new rooms. Sean at the front desk was terrific. I will go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great value

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Mineral pool and newly remodeled rooms.
Cons: n/a
Location: Old Faithful Geyser of California.
Very nice staff. Good location close to downtown Calistoga, Chateau Montelena, and the Old Faithful Geyser of California. Rooms are newly renovated, nice and clean. Mineral pool is nice and warm, and hot tub was hot with good jets. Complimentary breakfast is what you would expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed our overnight stay.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The cleaning staff should check that the alarm clock is off when they leave the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Under major reconstruction so I would avoid

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Beds
Cons: Tell people about the reno so they can make up their minds if they want to go elsewhere.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, spas, hot springs wine tasting.
No place to park because construction vehicles are everywhere as well as shipping containers to hold the furniture for the rooms being renovated. No ground floor rooms due to construction and lugging a heavy suitcase up two flights of uncovered stairs, in the rain, was not fun. Room was comfortable and when the reno is done should be nice but heads up until it is done. Workers work late too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, United States of America

Quiet location in Calistoga, CA

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed, pillows. Has a nice refrigerator and comes complete with corkscrew. An important item in wine country.:)
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Location. Calistoga is a cute town and being at the north end of the Napa Valley it's convenient to both Hwy 29 and the Silverado Trail.
Room was quite spacious. We needed a "cot" for one night and instead got an awesome blow-up mattress that was 3' off the floor and looked like a lounging couch. Our guest slept tight all night and no stiffness in the morning. It exceeded her expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by PP, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Martha for your kind words! We really appreciated having you stay with us. Please come by and see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This hotel was very nice at a reasonable price. It was central to many restaurants and stores.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, affordable, very welcoming atmosphere!

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was a bit down-at-the-heels, but they are in the process of renovating. Otherwise the hotel is very welcoming and comfortable, cheerful staff, generous breakfast, great common areas inside and outside, very nice pool deck. Perfect location for visiting Calistoga and the whole wine region!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn Calistoga

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Was fine for a one-night stay. Small room (as expected from a Comfort Inn). AC was noisy. Courteous staff. Continental breakfast was ... Continental and that was okay.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Montreal

An affordable stayplace in Cali Wine Country

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel which is conveniently situated in Napa, just a short drive to Sonoma wine region. Although the hotel was in an apparent state of renovation, the room was comfortable and clean. Staff were polite and the complementary continental breakfast was much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Charming hotel close to town

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Nice hotel within walking distance to town. Staff very friendly and helpful. Noisy on street side as you can hear cars flying by. Pool needs some attention. Would easily stay there again.