Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Location to restaurants is ideal. Wineries of course are everywhere. Location location location.
5 out of 5
by Dale

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Service was wonderful. Great breakfast and wine every evening. Rooms very nice. The wood burning fireplace was a nice touch. Would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again soon! Cheers!
5 out of 5
by Barbara

A Great Getaway

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful place to unwind on the porch. Excellent breakfast and wine time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review! We enjoyed having you, and look forward to your return! Cheers!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lodi, CA

Beautiful individual cottages

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: It provides individual cottages under a beautiful canopy of trees. You could easily forget that there are other guests.
Location: Indian Springs Spa is right across the street and its within easy walking distance of downtown Calistoga shops and restaurants.
Cottage Grove offers individual cottages spaced through lush landscaping. Your stay here will be quiet, peaceful, and relaxing. The rooms are very clean and include sitting chairs in front of the fireplace, a jacuzzi tub, and a shower. The beds are incredibly comfortable. Each cottage has a front porch with chairs if you choose to relax outdoors. The afternoon hosted wine and cheese is another way to enjoy the quiet surroundings. A truly relaxing stay. Not our first stay here and it won't be our last.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Lori, Hotel Management
We're glad to hear you enjoyed our cozy cottages, and our lovely little town. Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Cheers!
5 out of 5
by david from keller,Tx

Fabulous

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best places we have ever stayed. Lori was a dream as a manager, she took care of any needs. We will go back sometime down the line. David and Linda Loy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you for a 5 star review! You were wonderful guests, and it was a pleasure meeting you! Hope your next visit is soon! Cheers!
5 out of 5
by Luis from New Orleans.

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our second time here. First was honeymoon and then recently for 15th anniversary. It was wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome, Romantic, Beutiful, Totally worth it...

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Thy did not have our booking info as we did our booking info the night before, but once emails were reviewed it was very easy to get the room within few minutes. Room was truly awesome, with a great fireplace! Awesome area and a bicycle ride (free bikes provided by hotel) away from a family owned winery was wonderful, and scenic. For early checkout (6 am), we were able to call answering service, leave room keys in the room itself and it was quite easy as well! Staff was awesome...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect Calistoga location

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: location, breakfast, evening wine & cheese, comfort and ambience
Cons: nothing
Location: walk to everything in downtown Calistoga - easy drive to anywhere in Napa
Besides being walking distance to everywhere in downtown Calistoga, the cotages are cozy and comfortable for a relaxing whirlpool bath and cozy fireplace. The included breakfast and evening wine and cheese are an exttra bonus. The staff was also excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy cottages

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient location. Can walk to downtown restaurants.
We had a pleasant stay.Like the idea that each cottage has an assigned parking space next to it..
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Port Aransas

What an Oasis!!!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Ahhhh-mazing!!! Loved every second while there! Perfect space, high end linens, beds, pillows! Delicious breakfast and happy hour. Excellent location.