Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful cottages set in a forest of trees

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Was so pleased upon pulling into the hotel, great first impression!! Check in was friendly, cottages are wonderful. Great location, can easily walk into town or bike around with the bikes that are provided. Everything was wonderful including the complementary wine and cheese at 5pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Templeton

Perfect Retreat

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: A perfect retreat to relax.
Cons: Add an outdoor hot tub.
Location: Downtown Calistoga is just a few blocks away with very good dining options.
I cannot say enough about this hotel. I travel to Napa and Sonoma at least four to five times a year on business. Typically, I stay in the heart of the valley but decided to changes things up this time and stop in Calistoga. Staff was friendly and attentive at check-in. Cottage was quaint, well appointed, and very comfortable. There are wood burning fireplaces in each of the cottages with wood provided. There are also jetted tubs large enough for two. I liked that the toiletries provided were L'Occitane. There is a wine and cheese tasting in the evenings. Unlike typical hotel "freebies" you'll find at larger hotel chains, the wine was of good quality and the cheeses were excellent. There was also a very nice breakfast where I had a good quiche and the staff made me a fresh smoothie. I also enjoyed the fact that the hotel was in walking distance of downtown; an important consideration if you've been tasting during the day. It was hard to check out the next day....I can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna from Canada

Beautiful little cottage!

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay in our little cottage! The room was perfect, very clean and very close to downtown Calistoga. There was also complimentary bike rentals! Overall it was excellent and we will be coming back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston,tx

Nice tucked away cottage in town

Posted Apr 18, 2015
This is a great place and is a perfect hybrid between a b&b and a major hotel. The attention to detail was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, CA

Cozy and quiet

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Peaceful, quiet, and comfortable. A nice place for a getaway.
Cons: I wish the price was a little lower, but it seems that all B&B's are expensive nowadays.
Location: Downtown Calistoga (Lincoln Avenue) is just a few steps away, with plenty of shops and restaurants. Wineries and spas are all over the area.
We stayed here for our 13th anniversary. On arrival, a bottle of bubbly and a nice note were waiting in our room. The afternoon wine and cheese were very nice, and the weather was great so we ate on the patio, then took a few more bits back to our room. The bed was very comfy -- amazing what a foam pad does! :-) Having separate cottages is a neat way to get extra privacy, yet still have the B&B feeling. Our cottage had a nice-sized main room with fireplace, sitting area, wet bar with frig, and TV/stereo in the armoire; the bathroom was good sized, with a separate shower and a huge and DEEP soaking tub with jets. The porch had two rocking chairs, and there was also a private "front yard" area of our cottage with an additional sitting area and a nearby fountain. (Hint: cottages 1, 2, and 3 seemed to be the only ones with this private "front yard" and extra seating area that was separated by a hedge.) The breakfast was decent with fruit, cereal, muffins, a veggie quiche, juice, and coffee; waffles and fruit smoothies were available on request. It's just barely outside of the main strip of downtown, but not at all a long walk to see everything on Lincoln Avenue; it's very close. Would we stay here again? Yes, without a doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lennie from Covington, LA

Beautiful and Romantic

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Visiting Napa Valley for our 40th anniversary, Cottage Grove Inn was perfect! Setting is beautiful. The cottages are adorable,well equipped and oh so comfortable. Breakfast treats abound and are scrumptiously delicious. The staff is friendly, helpful and totally awesome. Great place to stay! We'll be back!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Accommodating staff. Nice happy hour and breakfast. Easy to get into the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peggy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ronald from Lake Tahoe, Ca

a great getaway

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at Cottage Grove in the past and glad to see the quality has stayed the same. Everything was perfect. The breakfast was wonderful, loved the waffles and fancy coffee. The staff was very helpful. Only thing I would have liked was a microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Wilson, WY

Great northern Napa Valley Inn

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Cottage Grove Inn is one of the those special small places you find now and then. Located in the heart of Calistoga you have a perfect location for the northern Napa Valley vineyards. There are a multitude of restaurants that are within walking distance of your cottage. The cottages are the perfect size providing enough room for two (even if it is raining), cozy with fireplace and a large bathroom. The complimentary breakfast is one of the best breakfasts I have had at an Inn. The front desk has all the answers to questions concerning surrounding towns dining, wineries, and events. A great place to stay, we will return.