Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
A part of me doesn't want to share this gem with everyone. Great place to stay. Right on the main street in town. Lovely and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Location to restaurants is ideal. Wineries of course are everywhere. Location location location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lodi, CA

Beautiful individual cottages

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: It provides individual cottages under a beautiful canopy of trees. You could easily forget that there are other guests.
Location: Indian Springs Spa is right across the street and its within easy walking distance of downtown Calistoga shops and restaurants.
Cottage Grove offers individual cottages spaced through lush landscaping. Your stay here will be quiet, peaceful, and relaxing. The rooms are very clean and include sitting chairs in front of the fireplace, a jacuzzi tub, and a shower. The beds are incredibly comfortable. Each cottage has a front porch with chairs if you choose to relax outdoors. The afternoon hosted wine and cheese is another way to enjoy the quiet surroundings. A truly relaxing stay. Not our first stay here and it won't be our last.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Lori, Hotel Management
We're glad to hear you enjoyed our cozy cottages, and our lovely little town. Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect Calistoga location

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: location, breakfast, evening wine & cheese, comfort and ambience
Cons: nothing
Location: walk to everything in downtown Calistoga - easy drive to anywhere in Napa
Besides being walking distance to everywhere in downtown Calistoga, the cotages are cozy and comfortable for a relaxing whirlpool bath and cozy fireplace. The included breakfast and evening wine and cheese are an exttra bonus. The staff was also excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy cottages

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient location. Can walk to downtown restaurants.
We had a pleasant stay.Like the idea that each cottage has an assigned parking space next to it..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome cottage

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Can't praise this place enough. Private, yet 5 mins walk to restaurants, great attention to detail. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful cottages set in a forest of trees

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Was so pleased upon pulling into the hotel, great first impression!! Check in was friendly, cottages are wonderful. Great location, can easily walk into town or bike around with the bikes that are provided. Everything was wonderful including the complementary wine and cheese at 5pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Templeton

Perfect Retreat

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: A perfect retreat to relax.
Cons: Add an outdoor hot tub.
Location: Downtown Calistoga is just a few blocks away with very good dining options.
I cannot say enough about this hotel. I travel to Napa and Sonoma at least four to five times a year on business. Typically, I stay in the heart of the valley but decided to changes things up this time and stop in Calistoga. Staff was friendly and attentive at check-in. Cottage was quaint, well appointed, and very comfortable. There are wood burning fireplaces in each of the cottages with wood provided. There are also jetted tubs large enough for two. I liked that the toiletries provided were L'Occitane. There is a wine and cheese tasting in the evenings. Unlike typical hotel "freebies" you'll find at larger hotel chains, the wine was of good quality and the cheeses were excellent. There was also a very nice breakfast where I had a good quiche and the staff made me a fresh smoothie. I also enjoyed the fact that the hotel was in walking distance of downtown; an important consideration if you've been tasting during the day. It was hard to check out the next day....I can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston,tx

Nice tucked away cottage in town

Posted Apr 18, 2015
This is a great place and is a perfect hybrid between a b&b and a major hotel. The attention to detail was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, CA

Cozy and quiet

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Peaceful, quiet, and comfortable. A nice place for a getaway.
Cons: I wish the price was a little lower, but it seems that all B&B's are expensive nowadays.
Location: Downtown Calistoga (Lincoln Avenue) is just a few steps away, with plenty of shops and restaurants. Wineries and spas are all over the area.
We stayed here for our 13th anniversary. On arrival, a bottle of bubbly and a nice note were waiting in our room. The afternoon wine and cheese were very nice, and the weather was great so we ate on the patio, then took a few more bits back to our room. The bed was very comfy -- amazing what a foam pad does! :-) Having separate cottages is a neat way to get extra privacy, yet still have the B&B feeling. Our cottage had a nice-sized main room with fireplace, sitting area, wet bar with frig, and TV/stereo in the armoire; the bathroom was good sized, with a separate shower and a huge and DEEP soaking tub with jets. The porch had two rocking chairs, and there was also a private "front yard" area of our cottage with an additional sitting area and a nearby fountain. (Hint: cottages 1, 2, and 3 seemed to be the only ones with this private "front yard" and extra seating area that was separated by a hedge.) The breakfast was decent with fruit, cereal, muffins, a veggie quiche, juice, and coffee; waffles and fruit smoothies were available on request. It's just barely outside of the main strip of downtown, but not at all a long walk to see everything on Lincoln Avenue; it's very close. Would we stay here again? Yes, without a doubt.