Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on CheapTickets
Very comfortable and romantic. Everything was great
4 out of 5
by Eva

A Calistoga Sweet Spot

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful overnight getaway. Most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
A part of me doesn't want to share this gem with everyone. Great place to stay. Right on the main street in town. Lovely and cozy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sac, ca

Really nice place to stay, room had fireplace.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Great place! Close to downtown and really nice rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Location to restaurants is ideal. Wineries of course are everywhere. Location location location.
5 out of 5
by Dale

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Service was wonderful. Great breakfast and wine every evening. Rooms very nice. The wood burning fireplace was a nice touch. Would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again soon! Cheers!
5 out of 5
by Barbara

A Great Getaway

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful place to unwind on the porch. Excellent breakfast and wine time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review! We enjoyed having you, and look forward to your return! Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lodi, CA

Beautiful individual cottages

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: It provides individual cottages under a beautiful canopy of trees. You could easily forget that there are other guests.
Location: Indian Springs Spa is right across the street and its within easy walking distance of downtown Calistoga shops and restaurants.
Cottage Grove offers individual cottages spaced through lush landscaping. Your stay here will be quiet, peaceful, and relaxing. The rooms are very clean and include sitting chairs in front of the fireplace, a jacuzzi tub, and a shower. The beds are incredibly comfortable. Each cottage has a front porch with chairs if you choose to relax outdoors. The afternoon hosted wine and cheese is another way to enjoy the quiet surroundings. A truly relaxing stay. Not our first stay here and it won't be our last.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Lori, Hotel Management
We're glad to hear you enjoyed our cozy cottages, and our lovely little town. Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Cheers!
5 out of 5
by david from keller,Tx

Fabulous

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best places we have ever stayed. Lori was a dream as a manager, she took care of any needs. We will go back sometime down the line. David and Linda Loy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you for a 5 star review! You were wonderful guests, and it was a pleasure meeting you! Hope your next visit is soon! Cheers!