Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dana Point, CA

Fantastic Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great room, great location and great breakfast. Max is awesome too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Exceeded our expectations, easy walking distance to shopping and dining
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Two nights stay -July 4, 2015-paid $941 on Expedia

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: proximity to the Calistoga main street and dining places
Cons: After paying almost $450 per night, at the least have a check-in person available.
Location: Central, close to dining areas, walk to Calistoga hot air balloons, fireworks, spas and library.
I stayed for two nights this weekend/ July 4th. (July 2015). This was an awful experience. Who are Jillian and Chris? We never saw any host or hostess. 3 days and no host? The rooms were empty mostly and Saturday night we were by ourselves in the whole house. There was no one to check us in (welcome) or check us out. The wrong keys were left out for us in the back porch. I had to call some number for some woman to come and give me the right key. We paid $941 for two nights through Expedia and we were horrified by the place and service. Coffee was not available until 8:48 am and breakfast had nothing healthy or fresh. A cook showed up at 8. When the alarm started beeping that "there is smoke detected in kitchen", we were so scared- no owner/manager/ no one came to fix it. Very noisy a/c, bad intersection, the wine and sherry are left out in the open, warm rooms. One housekeeper came to make beds, one cook to make breakfast after 8, no tub in bathroom as shown in pictures. Lesson learned- WILL NEVER TRUST the reviews ever/ photos are misleading.The experience was horrible. Complaining to Expedia.
3 out of 5
by phil

great room but noisy air conditioner heater.

Posted Feb 28, 2014
breakfast very good. great collection of guests and conversation around the table. The decor is also very tasteful in the rooms.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Massachusetts

lovely Inn

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Location within walking distance to town center.
Cons: more hanging hooks in bath for clothes
Location: Walking distance to town center, short drive to many wineries and spas. Beautiful scenery all around!
Nice accommodations, breakfasts were very good and the location perfect for our trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First year anniversary

Posted Oct 10, 2013
We spent 3 nights in the Helena room and our stay was fantastic. The Helena room has a 2 person jacuzzi and a rain shower!!! There are even fresh cookies and a bottle of Sherry on one of the nightstands. Breakfast is server 830 - 9 and is amazing. The selection of food was excellent and it was probably the best breakfast I have ever had at a B&B.
5 out of 5
by Mystery Gal from Anaheim, CA

...a serendipitous find!...

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: An extremely delicious breakfast was served cheerfully and beautifully in the attractive dining room.
We were greeted warmly by the owner and enjoyed a comfy stay in the 'Spring Room.'
5 out of 5
by redsails from Northern California

Central to Calistoga and wine country

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Everything including the wraparound porch and all the wonderful outdoor seating so we could enjoy our wine and relax
Cons: Nothing
Location: Within a short walk, there are restaurants, bakeries, coffee shops, shopping and even a farmers market. Wineries, spas and hiking are nearby
What a wonderful surprise! Large room, quiet, great amenities and fabulous breakfast. Greeted with sherry and cookies in the evening, woken with delicious aromas of coffee and great homecooked food. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by Mary

first bed and breakfast

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: the homey feeling. The breakfast. The owners.
Cons: the parking area. some thicker windows to block out the noise on the street.
Location: Calistoga is a wonderful town to just through. loved the Robert Mondavi Winery in Oakville. loved the cafe Jeanty in Yountville.
Had a wonderful time. The couple that run the B&B were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic. The only issue is the noise from the street was a little loud at night.
5 out of 5
by Becky Jo

Great B & B

Posted May 3, 2013
Location: A few dining places with in walking distance
We enjoyed the B and B, the owners were very nice, the place was very quaint. Upon arrival there were cookies in the room with Sherry and in the sitting room there were two wines, chocolates and more. Breakfast was awesome, that woman can cook! Interesting talking to the other guests.