Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dana Point, CA

Fantastic Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great room, great location and great breakfast. Max is awesome too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Exceeded our expectations, easy walking distance to shopping and dining
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWESOME STAY

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
We got transferred to Wine way in but really really good! The B&B is the best! The neighborhood is perfect and I would say any restaurant is awesome!
5 out of 5
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stop when in Napa

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay in wine country. Beautiful arts and crafts style furniture and architectural details. Excellent breakfast in lovely dining room with great conversation with eclectic guests.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from NYC

Wonderful Place to Stay in Wine Country

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful Arts and Crafts architecture and furniture. Comfortable bed, lovely bathroom with jacuzzi. Best was breakfast in the dining room - delicious food and great conversation with eclectic group of guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Two nights stay -July 4, 2015-paid $941 on Expedia

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: proximity to the Calistoga main street and dining places
Cons: After paying almost $450 per night, at the least have a check-in person available.
Location: Central, close to dining areas, walk to Calistoga hot air balloons, fireworks, spas and library.
I stayed for two nights this weekend/ July 4th. (July 2015). This was an awful experience. Who are Jillian and Chris? We never saw any host or hostess. 3 days and no host? The rooms were empty mostly and Saturday night we were by ourselves in the whole house. There was no one to check us in (welcome) or check us out. The wrong keys were left out for us in the back porch. I had to call some number for some woman to come and give me the right key. We paid $941 for two nights through Expedia and we were horrified by the place and service. Coffee was not available until 8:48 am and breakfast had nothing healthy or fresh. A cook showed up at 8. When the alarm started beeping that "there is smoke detected in kitchen", we were so scared- no owner/manager/ no one came to fix it. Very noisy a/c, bad intersection, the wine and sherry are left out in the open, warm rooms. One housekeeper came to make beds, one cook to make breakfast after 8, no tub in bathroom as shown in pictures. Lesson learned- WILL NEVER TRUST the reviews ever/ photos are misleading.The experience was horrible. Complaining to Expedia.
4 out of 5
by Bjorn from Oslo, Norway

okay, but not value for money

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Nice room with lovely bathroom, but not considered as value for money. Quite limited breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels