Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Noisy neighbor on top of me both nights -

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: clean, close. As above with reservations
As above. If the hotel was not full not sure of the necessity to fill one corner of the hotel, top to bottom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Mia B., Catering Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star rating on your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, we greatly appreciate your business. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable hotel and that our staff was friendly to you during your stay. We would be happy to welcome you back again the next time your travels bring you to the area. Thank you for being our guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cupertino, CA

Very nice hotel in napa valley

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Comfortable clean quite in beautiful napa valley. Within few minutes from few of the greatest wineries in the world. We would go back again in summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Mia B., Catering Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star rating on your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton. We greatly value your business and would be happy to welcome you back again during your next visit in the summer. Thank you for being our guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Liked the lagoon and the bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Mia B., Catering Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review on your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton. We are pleased to learn that your bed was very comfortable during your stay and that you enjoyed the views of our central lagoon. We would be happy to welcome you back again the next time your travels bring you to the beautiful Napa Valley. Thank you for being our guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice clean affordable hotel, with a great staff

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The staff was so friendly professional and courteous. Quick check in and the best chocolate chip cookies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Mia B., Catering Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, we greatly value your business! We are delighted to learn that you had a great experience with our staff, that our check in was timely and that you enjoyed our cookies. We would be happy to welcome you back again the next time your travels bring you to the beautiful Napa Valley. Thank you for being our guest!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookings, 0re

rooms

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Hotel personnel
Cons: TV selection and bathroom mats. Also heating was the worse. The heather was by window and it blew hot air all night if temp was too low.
Location: Location was all right for business we had to do nearbly
rooms were nice, but limited on what you were able to watch on TV and the shower was a little uncomfortable to use, since the showerhead was so high up. Also would help if there was a shower mat inside bathtub, Needed a light bulb for one of the lamps and maintenance was over in less than 5 min. Desk personnel were exceptionally nice and helpful....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Mia B., Catering Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton. We greatly value your business. We are pleased to learn that our hotel personnel were exceptionally nice and helpful to you during your stay, and that our maintenance staff was able to help you in a timely manner. We have taken note of your inconveniences with the lamp and shower for the review of our General Manager. These issues will be immediately addressed to provide complete satisfaction in the future. We would love to welcome you back again the next time your travels bring you to the beautiful Napa Valley. Thank you for being our guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Quiet little hotel just outside of Napa

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Excellent service, friendly staff, quiet area, comfortable, clean rooms.
Cons: The only thing I would say is maybe the exercise room could be expanded. It's really small.
Location: Not much to do in American Canyon itself, but the hotel's only a short 15-minute drive to Napa, and there's plenty to do there.
I booked this hotel for a vacation in Napa because it had good rates and was only a 15-minute drive out of Napa. The hotel doesn't seem like much when you initially pull up, but once you get inside, you see that they've really done an excellent job. They have a spa, pool, restaurant and a beautiful little lagoon. They also have a fitness room, but it's extremely small. I only saw four machines when we passed by it. The staff is wonderful. They make you feel welcome the moment you come in, and they truly believe in providing excellent service. They discovered an issue where water was leaking out of our bathroom fan before we did, and they immediately provided us an upgraded room with a view of the lagoon and a gift basket for the trouble. If you're planning to visit wine country in Napa any time soon, I highly recommend the DoubleTree Hotel in American Canyon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Mia B., Catering Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton. We greatly appreciate your business. We are pleased to learn that our wonderful staff has provided you with excellent service from the moment you arrived, to upgrading your room due to the inconvenience of a leaking fan. We are also pleased to learn that our location is conveniently located for your down town Napa and wine country adventures. We would love to welcome you back again the next time your travels bring you to the beautiful Napa Valley. Thank you so much for being our guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel in Napa, CA.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: We liked that it was a small hotel much like a boutique hotel
We had the best meal at the hotel cafe, delicious food, very good service. We also enjoyed the self parking it made it so much easier to get around the area and back to our room. Will definitely return to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Mia B., Catering Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton. We are so delighted to learn that you loved our food and service at Table29, our bistro here on property! We are looking very forward to welcome you back again the next time your travels bring you to the area. Thank you so much for being our guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno nv

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and cozy!
Cons: N/A
Location: We were visiting Napa and the drive only took us about 15 minutes if that.
Had a great experience from the moment we checked in. The hotel was very friendly and even offered warm cookies, which were delicious. The room was open and spacious. We ate at the Bistro restaurant at the hotel and was very pleased with the food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Mia B., Catering Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, we greatly value your business! We are pleased to learn that you had a great experience from the moment you checked in. We are delighted that you were able to dine at our Bistro here on property and we would love to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to the beautiful Napa Valley. Thank you so much for being our guest, we'll save some cookies for you for your next visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

ok bad customer service

Posted Nov 23, 2016
bad customer service. When you check in the people who helped us was not nice at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Mia B., Catering Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton. Your experience with our customer service has been noted for the review of our General Manager. We are sorry to learn about this inconvenience. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations, and this issue will be addressed immediately to provide complete satisfaction in the future. Thank you for being our guest. We genuinely appreciate your business.