Ratings based on 1,504 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
WE WERE VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE HOTEL AND THEIR MAINTENACE WE FROZE THE WHOLE TIME THE FIRE ALARM WAS ON FOR AT LEAST 1 HR WHEN WE ARRIVED THE PERSON IN CHARGE OF CHANGING WAS VERY VERY NICE AND HELPFUL BUT THEY DID NOT HAVE THE CORRECT REPLACEMENT....THE 2ND DAY THERE WE WERE AQT THE WINE COUNTRY WHEN I REC'D A CALL TO ASK IF WE WERE OUT OF OUR ROOM YET? WE STILL HAD TO DAYS AT THE HOTEL GAVE ME A ROOM I DID NOT WANT IT WAS LOAD AND THE FIRST FLOOR I NEVER TAKE AND THE NOISE FROM THE STREET WAS HORRIBLE WHEN I ASKED WHY I WAS GETTING THAT ROOM HE SAID THAT WAS ALL THEY HAD????????I HAVE STAYED AT DOUBLE TREES BEFORE AND HILTONS'S HAS ALWAYS BEEN A FAVOURITE BUT NOT THIS TIME.....WELL OUR SON LIVES JUST DOWN THE RD WE WILL FIND ANOTHER HOTEL WHEN WE VISIT HIM......DOROTHY AND RAY SADLER WANT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Well appointed rooms. Spacious and clean. Bed was very comfortable, parking was ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice hotel with a couple of broken fixture

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We stayed at the doubletree for two nights. Our check in was quick and we were welcome with hot baked cookies, which was nice. Our room was clean; however there were a few broken fixtures. Our sliding closet door was broken and was not able to function correctly. The door knob in the bathroom was also broken and could not lock. There were no complementary water bottles; however they do set up a small coffee and tea kettle in your room (which does not make sense because they don't provide drinking water to mAke it.). There's no mini bar. Wifi works great. They do provide deodorants, toothbrush and tooth paste, but must call and ask for it to be deliver by housekeeping. Location is about a 15 min to downtown Napa, which is nice. Overall, the stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Good location, good amentites with a spa, restaurant, pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from silver spring maryland

Posted Jun 24, 2017
5 star. However we reserved and paid more. Then when i did a search the room was being advertised for 119 ? A lot less then the 210 i paid for it with a 2 night min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, KS

Nice, Clean and Friendly

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and room was comfortable and quiet.
Cons: The only thing that would have made this better is staying longer :)
Starting with greeting us with a warm cookie, staying at this hotel was a very pleasant experience. On check-in we were offered a free upgrade to a room with a patio. The beds were very comfortable, good sized and room was quiet. The bar/restaurant staff was friendly and food was good. Definitely would stay there again next time I am in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Mia B., Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star rating on your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton. We greatly value your business and would love to welcome you back again the next time your travels bring you to the area! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your room and that your experience with our Bistro on property was great! Thank you so much for being our guest!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noise was a Problem

Posted May 30, 2017
My friend was fine with our room but I am a light sleeper, so the air conditioner noise was a problem. It was really loud and we also heard another motorized noise that came on and off randomly. Since the hotel was full we could not change rooms. The staff was excellent, and it was clean. Food was good. Just bring ear plugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Jenna B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel, we greatly appreciate your business. We are sorry to learn that you did not have a good night sleep due to loud noises. This issues has been immediately addressed to be reviewed and fixed as soon as possible. We thank you for being our guest, and if given another chance, we would like to welcome you back in hopes for a better stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Great price right off the highway.

Posted May 20, 2017
The help at front desk and in dining area were extremely helpful and courteous
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Jenna B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel, we greatly appreciate your business. We are delighted to hear that our staff was able to make your stay enjoyable! We thank you for being our guest and cannot wait to welcome you again soon if your travels ever bring you back to the beautiful Napa Valley.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good value for the area

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Price and size of room. Modern facility.
Cons: Air conditioning and toilets. Hot tub only has a 4 person capacity.
Room is large and well equipped. Parking is good. Wish there was a free breakfast included. Room air conditioning was ineffective and so loud we couldn't use it. Toilet was difficult to flush (required a lot of pressure on the handle).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Jenna B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley, we greatly appreciate your business. We are sorry to learn that your stay was less than satisfactory. Your comments about the air conditioning and toilets have been immediately addressed to ensure that they are fixed and do not happen again in the future. We thank you for being our guest and would like to welcome you again in hopes for a better stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to napa

Posted May 13, 2017
Had a wonderful experience. Left my phone charger and they sent it to me, no charge. The butter lettuce salad in their restaurant is the best I have ever eaten!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Jenna B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Canyon, we greatly appreciate your business. We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel! Your kind words about your meal at our on-site restaurant will be recognized and shared with our chef. We thank you for being our guest and look forward to welcoming you again soon!