Ratings based on 1,441 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Volleyball tournament

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Stephanie was amazing! She gave us great resources for dining. Unfortunately we arrived late in the evenning and left early. We did not have a chance to experience all the property. One reason to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Lovely hotel. Great option in the Napa area. Urban location but very convenient to get to all the wonderful sights in Napa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Jenna B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel, we greatly appreciate your business. We are pleased to learn that your hotel was a great location for your Napa Valley adventures. We cannot wait to welcome you again soon when your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you for being our guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from here

Good hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This is a good hotel in a convenient location. There is a nice bakery nearby and it's near the Napa wine country and San Francisco.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Jenna B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Napa Valley! We are delighted to learn that our hotel was a good fit for your travels. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon whenever you come back to the beautiful wine country. Thank you for being our guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Conveniently located in South Napa Valley

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The hotel is a great value. It's conveniently located 15-20 minutes to downtown Napa and 20-25 minutes to downtown Sonoma. The hotel is LEED gold certified, and overall tends to lean toward environmentally conscious. The hotel has a pool, and tiny hot tub, as well as a restaurant and spa on premises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Mia B., Catering Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton. We are pleased to learn that our property is conveniently located for you, and that you have taken notice to our environmentally friendly hotel. We would be happy to welcome you back again the next time your travels bring you to the beautiful Napa Valley. Thank you for being our guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

I would recomend

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: vacinity
Location: wine tasting in Napa area
close hotel to Napa, nice clean and comfortable room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Mia B., Catering Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton. We greatly appreciate your business! We are happy to learn that the location of our hotel is convenient for your wine country adventures and that you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room. We would be happy to welcome you back again the next time your travels bring you to the area. Thank you for being our guest!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a quick, comfortable stay.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel staff that greeted us were incredibly nice and check-in process was wonderful. The room was great and incredibly clean. We used the gym and the hot tub and both were nice facilities to have access too. Beds and pillows were super comfy, sheets felt clean and new. Our toilet had trouble flushing the entire stay, which was incredibly frustrating. The toilet felt old. The water pressure in the shower was very low. The blow dryer was terrible and didn't work well, definitely wish J had brought my own.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Mia B., Catering Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your for your feedback on your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton. We greatly value your business. We apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced with you toilet, water pressure in your shower, and your hair dryer. We have taken note of your experiences for the review of our General Manager to be addressed immediately. We are pleased that our hotel staff were very accommodating and welcoming to you upon your arrival and during check in, and that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon, in hopes of providing you with an excellent room during your next stay. Thank you so much for being our guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent price location and service

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The location price and service
Location: To visit the wineries in Napa Valley
We payed 166 USd per night. The hotel is located in the door of Napa Valley. The service from room service, restaurant and check in were wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Mia B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel, we greatly appreciate your business. We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay! Your kind words will be shared with our entire staff. We would love to welcome you again soon if your travels ever bring you back to the beautiful Napa Valley. Thank you for being our guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable place!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Wiping down the table in the restroom
This is a very hotel, we enjoyed our stay. It was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Mia B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley, we greatly appreciate your business. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the cleanliness of our hotel. We can't wait to welcome you again soon if your travels ever bring you back to the area. Thank you for being our guest!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Decent hotel, near highways to wineries

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hotel manager was really nice but thats about it. The sheets were brown inside so its a good thing i brought my own blankets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Mia B., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel, we greatly appreciate your business. We are so sorry to discover that you experienced an issue with the bedding in your room. This issue has been immediately addressed to be corrected. We would like to welcome you again in hopes for a better experience. Thank you for being our guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: There are not a lot of restaurants near the hotel.
This hotel was on the south side of Napa and sits by itself. There is not a lot of restaurants or shops near the hotel. It was clean - no complaints, but there was nothing that stood out as fabulous. Clean safe hotel near Napa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Mia B., Catering Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, we greatly value your business. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room. We would be happy to welcome you back again in the future if your travels bring you back to the beautiful Napa Valley area. Thank you so much for being our guest!