Ratings based on 1,323 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great Hotel and location. Great place to relax after a busy day visiting the wineries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted May 28, 2017
So happy that we booked this hotel. Would definitely recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Perfect Napa Getaway

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: location, pool and hot tub, enjoying drinks outside in the courtyard. Breakfast is also amazing.
Cons: a hot tub outside by the outdoor pool would make it absolutely perfect.
Location: Right in the town and we found Uber was a great way to get around Napa and to the various winery's.
This hotel has some of the most beautiful grounds I have seen. The courtyard has a large pond with ducks and swans. Perfect place to enjoy breakfast or drinks. There was a great outdoor pool as well as indooor pool and hot tub. This was perfect after a long day visiting winery's. The location can not be beat. We loved the managers reception which had free drinks and snacks in the evening. The next time I visit Napa I wouldn't consider any other hotel for my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to the expressway

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice hotel right off expressway, but not good for walking to any other locations. Clean, great friendly staff, with a nice breakfast and 2 hour happy hour included. Other than the location and the $15 per night parking fee (on top of the $400 per night plus resort fees) it was clean and comfortable and the staff was outstanding!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needs bigger beds

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice hotel with a good cook to order breakfast in the morning. And a nice outdoor area by a pond to eat. The only negative is the two double beds in every room with two beds. Really only fits one person comfortably. They really need to change them to queen beds so a group of 4 can share a room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice to kids

Posted May 16, 2017
Stayed with our teenagers for a wedding -- staff was very helpful and quick with requests. Pleasant garden area for evening reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Exceeded expectations
Location: Close to the highway to get to Napa Wineries and downtown Napa-yet highway was really evident.
The garden was beautiful. Fran and Carole (bartenders) were great-they remembered the guests and what the guests wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel near wine country.

Posted May 7, 2017
The hotel grounds were nice. Staff very helpful, particularly the Asst. Mgr ( young man but can't recall his name). Helped with dinner suggestions/reservations (both very good) and vineyard recommendations. Downside was no free WiFi in the room which is a potential deal breaker for reserving at a Hilton property in the future. I will recommend the hotel mainly due to the environment and staff. Also some temp control issues but they were resolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the heart of Napa

Posted May 2, 2017
Great hotel. Largest Embassey Suites I've ever seen. The facility is outstanding. The breakfast was Fantastic. Rooms Are big, clean, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, CA

Roomy and comfortable but a little noisy

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Rooms are big, clean and comfortable. Nice complimentary happy hour and breakfast
Cons: Rooms a little noisy
Location: A mile from town, great selection of restaurants. Try Tarla (Mediterranean) and Eiko's (Japanese Sushi.).
Booked the Emabassy Suites Napa for a weekend getaway for my wife and I. Located just off Highway 29, the hotel is a little more than a mile from town, well within walking distance to many great restaurants and shops. The rooms are large (suites) and the beds comfortable. The hotel has a great happy hour with free flowing wine and other beverages and snacks. The complimentary breakfast is good as well offering pancakes, custom omlets along with pasteries, cereal, fruit and plenty of coffee My only issue is that the rooms are noisy. You can clearly hear your neighbors activities even if not very loud. A decent hotel room in Napa these days is not cheap, but with the Happy hour and breakfast it's not a bad deal.