Ratings based on 1,290 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice place to stay in Napa

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I had a very good sleep at the hotel. It is quiet, comfortable and convenient to food and views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Napa!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Cons: Cellular service is really bad - all carriers.
Breakfast staff is great! Cellular service is very weak at this hotel though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely helpful and friendly staff

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Really helpful and friendly staff from housekeepers to dining staff all were great. Food is excellent! The complimentary breakfast was awesome. The room was a little dark not a lot of natural light, the walls were dirty in the living room like a soda or something had been sprayed on and not cleaned. We were put in a handicap accessible room for some reason which was not ideal with two toddlers who could reach the microwave and thermostate. I didn't like The two pipe system for heating cooling which didn't allow us much control of the temperature. The couch was dingy not comfortable and was damp when we came into the room. Bedroom was comfortable and clean . The grounds are beautiful and well kept. Indoor pool was a little to cold for us .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast service
Cons: No charge for parking. Guest can find street parking for free
Quick check in service. Nice courtyard with fountains, swans and ducks. Nice outdoor seating area with firepits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Everything was great! Staff was nice. Room was very clean. Had a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best In Napa

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The confortable bed and pillows. The room are spacious. The bathroom super clean and very good maintenance. breakfast was very good.
The attention at the beginning was great. The person in reception gave us a lot of information about the better please to visit with kids. The decoration is very beautiful, very good taste on lobby decoration. A lot of parking. Great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great staff. Wonderful location. Breakfast was great. I would pass on dinner at hotel. Group of 9, no one really cared for dinner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and comfort.
Cons: WiFi. Had issues with room and rate confusion, which was not satisfied to how hotel or Expedia responded.
Location: On business trip so did not explore too much. However, in Napa and not too far from downtown (still a drive) and wine country.
Hotel itself fit my needs well. Room comfortable and staff accommodating. WiFi was marginal and a impacted ability to do work. Otherwise good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Would definitely stay again

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This is the second time I have stayed at Embassy Suites in Napa. I hope to return to Napa in the future and will stay at Embassy Suites again. The rooms are quiet. The made to order breakfast is fantastic. We enjoyed the manager's reception too. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The location is good whether you are wanting to visit downtown Napa or get out to do some wine tasting. The only one complaint I have was the pillows were not comfortable. I wish I had brought my own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Dog friendly. Beautiful courtyard and garden area. Small pond with swans and ducks.
Location: Short drive to downtown Napa
Our room was located where the breakfast area is. Thought it would be noisy in the early morning, but was actually pretty quite in the room. Breakfast is awesome with plenty of food to choose from and made to order. Pond area with all the ducks and swans is a beautiful setting. Love all the different statues of faces around the grounds. Enjoyed our stay here. Will be back!