Ratings based on 1,192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Cons: tv stations need comcast sports station
I stayed in Napa they need to carry comcast sports station so their quest can watch the giants.TV stations comcast sports station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Hill, CA

Convenient to have the 2nd sleeping area, sofabed.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Location: About 1 mile from downtown Napa and right off the highway
Very fast service. Staff is friendly and also available to help. We like the free breakfast and reception.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaysville Utah

Fine but could be better

Posted Jul 9, 2016
This place is fine. It's clean but not fancy. (Although the couch was kind of disgusting.) I was making a quick trip and was looking to save a little money. But the reason I wouldn't stay here again is there was no view. The room felt like being in a cave. Napa is so beautiful and I prefer to stay somewhere where I can enjoy that - not look at a parking lot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Very comfortable, nice amenities!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything. Pet friendly was nice. That's why we chose it. Also, they allowed us to have a late checkout time.
Cons: The $75 pet fee was outrageous. The dog hardly was out of his crate. Since that was the case, they should've refunded at least part. A deposit instead
Location: In Napa, it's near many wineries and places to eat, etc.
Our room was perfect for our people. Very clean, comfortable and roomy. The happy hour and breakfast were great and included, so that was even better!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Graduation trip

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Embassy Suites made our trip complete. After a day in wine country it was nice to come back to the friendly hotel. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice and friendly staff

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Check in was great. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Went to manager's reception. It was nothing great. Horrible wine served for being in Napa Went to the bar and purchased a glass of wine. Bartenders were very nice and gave great suggestions on places to visit in Napa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Great location and breakfast. Very clean. Love the swans
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacremento

Nice hotel with good breakfast

Posted May 29, 2016
I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and families. My girlfriend booked this hotel for my birthday weekend getaway. The hotel has very romantic courtyard view, great breakfast and evening drinks section. The only thing I can point out their service was we booked premium king suite with complementary snacks and drinks but no one refill our snack trays after the next morning room service and their premium suite doesn't have bathtub but shower. Other than that everything was almost perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windermere, Florida

Must stay while in Napa

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: I loved everything about this hotel. The beauty as you entered the hotel. The spacious rooms. The wonderful breakfast in the morning.
We booked this hotel upon a recommendation of a friend. I am so glad we did. This hotel is beautiful, the rooms spacious and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning had everything you could ask for. Even homemade omelets. We were only there for one night while we did a day trip to the winerys and I would loved to have stayed longer. The location was very convenient to restaurants and shopping. We stayed on the third floor and in the morning you could see the swans swimming in their homemade water area. It was very relaxing. The staff at the front desk very friendly and accomendating. We asked for an extra half hour to check out. Even though they were full they were able to extend this short time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Nice hotel, but a bit off the beaten path

Posted May 15, 2016
Great hotel, but the location left a bit to be desired. Room was spacious, clean and updated. Requested and paid for an atrium view room, but got a parking lot view instead. Only stayed one night so I really didn't mind it too much. The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed. I feel that it may be a bit pricey though for the location.