Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Exactly what we wanted

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: We liked coming back each afternoon from wine tasting and taking a plunge in the pool which is heated and a round in the hot tub. Great to regroup.
Cons: It's a bit retro, I liked it the way it is.
Location: Your within walking distance of shops & restaurant. It's nice is taking a bottle of wine to the pool & looking up to see the mountains at sunset.
We could walk the 2 blocks for shopping and dinner. The owners were great, loved breakfast outside each day, We stayed just 2 night so we had a smaller room. Next time we will stay longer and opt for something larger. We also had a massage one day, Nina and Salvatore were both excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Napa Paridise

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Overall a great location with a nice Bed and Breakfast vibe. The breakfast was outstanding and location awesome. It's a quite little place, maybe a tad too quite for cajuns that like their wine, but I don't think it was an issue. The pool and pool area was a plus. Everything was so clean and well maintained. The owns we nice and we reallly enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

love this place

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great location for wineries Very good breakfast Nice pool/spa area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prescott, az

nice location, easy walk to downtown

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: easy access to downtown
Cons: nothing
Location: loads of things nearby, wine, spas, shopping, restaurants. wonderful location
enjoyed the area and the room. the breakfast offered each morning was wonderful. would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Marina

Convenient hotel, friendly service

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights, including Christmas eve and day. Breakfast area was tastefully decorated and breakfast itself was amazing : homemade cookies, pastries and even pies ! We were greeted by very friendly, professional and dressed up hosts and felt right at home.Thank you very much for a warm welcome !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little place in Calistoga!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: The value, the spa, the jacuzzi and pool area, the breakfast, the fireplace in the room.
Cons: The rooms could be updated in their decor. Maybe nice floors instead of dated carpet and more updated colors and decor.
Location: The location is great! Just one block off the main street of Calistoga. An easy walk to restaurants and shopping. There is also a free shuttle.
This place is a little treasure in Calistoga. Just one block off the main street in amongst the friendly and safe neighborhood. We usually like to go to Indian Springs but it has gotten so expensive to stay there that we looked into an alternative. This little place is like a blast from the past. Looks like a combination of an old Motel and Cozy Inn wrapaped into one. The rooms are a good aize. A bit dated but very clean with a microwave, small fridge and sink area which many places no longer have available these days. there also is a cute little free standing firelace for a little something extra. A nice breakfast is available in the morning and cookies and sparkling cider in the evening for a nice snack. There is a nice, grassy pool area with a jacuzzi and a spa on the premises. The massages here are the best and affordable specials that include a great infrared sauna!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Great experience

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing, I am going back for third time.
Location: Great locations. Not too far, but not noise from traffic.
Came for second time. Had great massage plus enjoy eating breakfast out in fresh air. Going back in February.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SF

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Had a great stay! It was in a great location close to the main road to get to wineries and close enough to walk to down for dinner and drinks. The breakfast every morning was great! I also had a facial the spa which was wonderful and helped to add to a very relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Charming

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable bed and room. Delicious food
Cons: Nothing for us--we were very pleased.
Location: Calistoga is a beautiful small town in north Napa County. Many, many wineries close by, as well as state parks and mud and mineral baths.
This hotel truly does feel like a European boutique hotel. The room was small, but had everything we needed and more. We were surprised to find a microwave and small refridgerator, with wine glasses and a corkscrew--necessary to drink some of the wine we bought on the trip. The bathroom has a huge Jacuzzi tub and the room was spotlessly clean. The hotel is only two blocks from downtown Calistoga on a quiet, country lane so we parked our car and walked to many fine restaurants, shops, and mud/mineral baths that Calistoga is famous for! Afternoon snacks and breakfast were included in the rate on a beautiful outdoor patio with a roaring fireplace and included homemade quiche, pastries and granola. The breakfast and coffee were delicious. There was a small pool and hot tub, but it was too cold out for us to enjoy. We will definitely stay at this hotel again as we visit the area about twice a year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Great price, short stroll to cafe's and shops, clean and thoughtful, nice effective gas fireplace
Cons: Sluggish Internet
We needed a place with a reasonable rate during the crowded Thanksgiving holiday weekend for an overnight while touring wine country.