Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

love this place

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great location for wineries Very good breakfast Nice pool/spa area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prescott, az

nice location, easy walk to downtown

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: easy access to downtown
Cons: nothing
Location: loads of things nearby, wine, spas, shopping, restaurants. wonderful location
enjoyed the area and the room. the breakfast offered each morning was wonderful. would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little place in Calistoga!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: The value, the spa, the jacuzzi and pool area, the breakfast, the fireplace in the room.
Cons: The rooms could be updated in their decor. Maybe nice floors instead of dated carpet and more updated colors and decor.
Location: The location is great! Just one block off the main street of Calistoga. An easy walk to restaurants and shopping. There is also a free shuttle.
This place is a little treasure in Calistoga. Just one block off the main street in amongst the friendly and safe neighborhood. We usually like to go to Indian Springs but it has gotten so expensive to stay there that we looked into an alternative. This little place is like a blast from the past. Looks like a combination of an old Motel and Cozy Inn wrapaped into one. The rooms are a good aize. A bit dated but very clean with a microwave, small fridge and sink area which many places no longer have available these days. there also is a cute little free standing firelace for a little something extra. A nice breakfast is available in the morning and cookies and sparkling cider in the evening for a nice snack. There is a nice, grassy pool area with a jacuzzi and a spa on the premises. The massages here are the best and affordable specials that include a great infrared sauna!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Great experience

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing, I am going back for third time.
Location: Great locations. Not too far, but not noise from traffic.
Came for second time. Had great massage plus enjoy eating breakfast out in fresh air. Going back in February.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Charming

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable bed and room. Delicious food
Cons: Nothing for us--we were very pleased.
Location: Calistoga is a beautiful small town in north Napa County. Many, many wineries close by, as well as state parks and mud and mineral baths.
This hotel truly does feel like a European boutique hotel. The room was small, but had everything we needed and more. We were surprised to find a microwave and small refridgerator, with wine glasses and a corkscrew--necessary to drink some of the wine we bought on the trip. The bathroom has a huge Jacuzzi tub and the room was spotlessly clean. The hotel is only two blocks from downtown Calistoga on a quiet, country lane so we parked our car and walked to many fine restaurants, shops, and mud/mineral baths that Calistoga is famous for! Afternoon snacks and breakfast were included in the rate on a beautiful outdoor patio with a roaring fireplace and included homemade quiche, pastries and granola. The breakfast and coffee were delicious. There was a small pool and hot tub, but it was too cold out for us to enjoy. We will definitely stay at this hotel again as we visit the area about twice a year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Great price, short stroll to cafe's and shops, clean and thoughtful, nice effective gas fireplace
Cons: Sluggish Internet
We needed a place with a reasonable rate during the crowded Thanksgiving holiday weekend for an overnight while touring wine country.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice clean establishment. Friendly staff.

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and extremely clean. Bed was not very comfortable. Very hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

"Homey" gem.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, every detail thoughtfully attended. Mattress was Tempurpedic. Fully stocked kitchenette had microwave, fridge, coffee maker, wine opener, glasses. Lots of storage room. Pot bellied stove in room, comfy chairs, reading lamps, beach towels-- EVERYTHING. Excellent breakfast. Ships wine home. Quiet residential neighborhood.
Cons: Fireplace very hot. Overheated dining area at times. That's the only crticism I have.
Location: Tucked in a residential area near downtown; wonderful shops and restaurants within walkable distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the location; a little off of main street but easily walkable to town for dinner. Having plush robes and spa towels in the room was a bonus when going to the spa or the pool/hot tub. Everything was great, warm and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very nice place it. I definitely would go back for the spa... I read the reviews on the granola that they serve there for Breakfast it was so good. The spa was great if you stay you stay there it's 15% off.. the only thing I thought that was negative was finding hair in the hot tub