Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Fanny's is a wonderful B & B.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The lovely town of Calistoga is so nearby you do not need to use your car to enjoy nearby tasting rooms and wineries and the town has a shuttle to use
Cons: Fixing the hot water fluctuations in the shower could give Fanny's an excellent rating..
Location: Great location to the farmers market, wine tasting rooms, delicious restaurant and Calistoga Pottery...
Beautiful stay in a nearly 100 year old home. Very quaint and well maintained. Comfortable beds, charming deco throughout. Deanna is charming and knowleagable of the surroundings. We enjoyed delicious full breakfasts and appreciated a small refrigerator available to guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Best B&B in Calistoga!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The house is very cozy and welcoming! The room is Nice and Clean. And Breakfast is awesome! Deena is an amazing cook!!!! Lovely Breakfast to warm up and start your day! Definitely will go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to town.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
This was a fun experience. Clean and neat. Breakfast was great. Two blocks to downtown, two blocks from HWY 29. A great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weatherford, Tx

Great breakfast

Posted May 18, 2015
Great stay with excellent breakfast, would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from San Francisco

Calistoga Gem!

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Deanna, the owner, provided a wonderful experience. Breakfast each morning was tasty and filling. There was a mix of breads, homemade muffins, coffee, tea and a hot entree -- frittatta one day and french toast and eggs the other. It is a very cozy and warm place with lots of room to escape inside and out. It is also a short walk to the main drag of Calistoga. If you are looking for a quiet, homey, intimate B&B, this is your place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carol from California coast

Peaceful home

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
This bed and breakfast was a wonderful experience. 100 year old house great breakfast with vast variety, lots of quiet and solitude, great books to look at and read. And quiet, even though downtown Calistoga is just around the block. Thank you I will come again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Dismal bed and breakfast

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing -- please look at the negative reviews and you will quickly see other reviews that express rather similar views to ours. Don’t be taken in.
Cons: A great deal could and should be improved.
Location: Calistoga is a good location for the wine country.
Immediately upon entering we found ourselves in a semi-dark, smelly place with terribly narrow, creaky steps leading to some sort of a refurbished attic space. Here are the main features of the accommodations we were offered. No room keys; paper thin walls with no sound insulation; a tiny window with no insect screen or drapes; a vent window above the entry door that stays open to let in some air along with all the noise from the neighboring room which had the same arrangement; slanted roof/ceiling so no person of average height can stand straight anywhere except the very middle of the room; small bathroom with barely enough space to turn around and a ceiling that is covered with rust stains to the point that it makes it look almost unsanitary; a very springy mattress in an old metal frame that is so severely beaten up and scratched all over that one can only wonder whether it came from a junk sale; no duvet or regular bedspread, but only a flat sheet that barely covered a middle section of the blanket – so unhygienic! Plus, the omnipresent smell of an ancient dumpy, rotten dwelling that we were afraid would cling to us if we dared to stay! And there is no way we could have stayed in this half decayed ruin of a place. The cheapest motel would certainly offer better accommodations and for a better price! We seriously question all those glorious reviews about this hole, they simply don’t ring true for us – not by a mile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shonte from Oakland, CA

Absolutely Adore

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
I went on a sister getaway and found a Groupon for Fanny's. Fanny's is a block or two away from Downtown Calistoga so we were walking distance from everything. The woman in-charge was very helpful and attentive. Her breakfast is always something different so don't expect the same thing twice. If you don't know the places to check out she makes excellent referrals.The only issue was the door locks at a certain time but she did not tell us. So, we had to ring the door bell to be let back in. Granted it was after 2am when she locked the door so we understood. Its a pricey place but I would go back if I could afford it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chris from Newport Beach California

London strand

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Business trip and great location to mix the west side theaters
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale,az

Wine tasting

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Mid-week get a way to Napa valley. Fannys was clean, quaint, great location. Delicious breakfast, relaxing front porch