Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful get-away

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Charlie Palmer's Harvest Inn is a hidden gem! Our room was like a little chalet, large and airy, with a wood-burning fireplace, separate sitting area, and private back deck. We were there over Thanksgiving, so there were not a lot of activities open in the general area, and it was a pleasure just to cocoon in the room and the resort. We highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us over Thanksgiving, Barbara! And for taking time to review us. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and hope we will be part of your annual Thanksgiving plans.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rustic Tudor Comfort

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The grounds were well maintained the rooms were big, yet cozy. We really enjoyed the fireplace. The staff was friendly and efficient and responsive.
Location: Easy access to our favorite Napa wineries and restaurants.
We will definitely stay again and again. Great staff, beautiful grounds. Easy access to our favorite Napa Wineries and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here including our location and proximity to wineries, the fireplace in your room and our staff. We work hard to create top-notch experiences for our guests and are always happy to hear when we accomplish that. We hope you will visit us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Fire place ready to use, complimentary breakfast, and a good size room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Harvest Inn - and for your 5-star rating. We are glad you enjoyed the fireplace in your room, the size of the room and our complimentary buffet breakfast for our guests. We hope you will visit us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Great location and breakfast. Comfortable rooms will be back next year for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Harvest Inn as your lodging choice. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location, comfortable rooms and our complimentary buffet breakfast. We hope you will visit again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Cozy romantic stay in wine country

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Everything was just great. Amazing views from our room, beautiful surroundings and close tomany wineries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for those BEAUTIFUL photos! You captured the view perfectly! We hope you will visit again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: Beds and facilities.
Probably the most uncomfortable bed we've ever slept on at any hotel at any price. We ended up sleeping on the floor. Also, the hotel sink didn't drain, so we had to brush our teeth and get ready using the bath tub. All things I would expect from a 2-star $59/night hotel...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Matt - Our apologies we let you down. We hope we were able to address your concerns during your stay on upon your departure. Please accept our apologies again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The perfect mix of upscale and casual.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Setting, amenities, staff, food, bar.
Cons: A hotter Jacuzzi by the pool outside our room - (but it was November).
Location: Great location for exploring Napa Valley Wineries.
A perfect mix of upscale and casual, the hotel is charming and unpretentious. A collection of small mountain lodge / Tudor-style buildings nestled in a grove of trees with meandering paths, secluded swimming pools and patios, the Harvest Inn manages to convey a modicum of peaceful seclusion despite its location. And what a great breakfast! We were only there for a night but will make this home base for our next visit Napa / Sonoma area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us and for the 5 stars! We look forward to having you hear again with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great place to stay in St. Helena

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms, restaurant
Cons: Not sure what was included in the resort fee I was charged.
Location: Heitz and Hall wineries close by, Press, and Dean and Deluca close by. St. Helena has some great shops.
Great location in St. Helena - close to all the places we wanted to be. Spacious rooms, great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing and the 5 star rating! The resort fee includes: breakfast, wifi, parking, fitness center and use of the pools and is waived if you book directly with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

3.5 Star Lodge Accommodations at 5 star plus price

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The grounds
Cons: Update rooms, increase welcoming and winery trip planning staff, figure out how to serve hot food and coffee (it was warm but not hot).
Location: Ideal location
To me, our stay was not worth the price. Our room was upstairs and at check in, we were not told so and so we decided to roll our luggage over to our rooms. It was really hard to find our rooms- directions were not clear at check in nor were the signs. We finally found it and then had to carry our heavy suitcases up the stairs. Wine, cookies, water bottles and salty snacks were left for us- which was nice. Then we had to lug our suitcases up another flight of stairs in the room to get to the bedroom. Sinks were in one room and toilet and shower in the other. Weird to have to leave toilet room to wash your hands. Shower fixture was installed backwards and so we did not think hot water was working for our first and second showers of our stay. Hotel did credit us $50 for loss of hot showers- that was nice too. We were not able to find anyone at front desk to help us with winery recos on day one and so went with waitress's input- which was helpful. We had asked repeated to speak to communications manager and finally were able to speak to her on morning of day 2 to get more winery recos. Waitress and Waiters were nice at breakfast but honestly food and coffee were never hot enough for me and scrambled eggs just didn't taste good/right to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Our apologies if we let you down during you stay. In the three years Charlie Palmer has owned the property, we have done a number of updates to our rooms, including new rugs, drapes and paint - but we continue to make improvements. We apologize that you felt our staff was not helpful with winery recommendations. We are working to improve our staff's knowledge of the area. Our Communications Manager is on property Monday - Friday - our apologies it took you a few days to meet with her.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from naples, Fl

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Walk to wineries, downtown St Helena
The room was beautiful Vineyard and hot tub in back yard Amazing view Great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Communications Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us. We are glad you enjoyed your Vineyard View Collection room - complete with the hot tub on the back patio! Our breakfast buffet is a favorite with guests. We hope you will come back soon.