Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Very clean, great location, great atmosphere for wine tasting/food
Location: central to napa valley, best location to access wine producers
Excellent service and great location, our room had a fireplace but you could no longer use it, only for candles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Tranquil space in St Helena. Beautiful grounds , flowering plants etc. Very quiet with the landscaping keeping the space cool and quiet.
Wonderful room overlooking vineyard. The vines were just outside our back door/porch area. Enjoyed the path thru the rows of grapes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Beautiful and very relaxing.

Posted May 14, 2017
Hotel has very quiet, extremely beautiful cottages wth a fireplace, a patio and very large room. Bath had two sinks and a tub, and separate shower. The grounds were beautiful to walk through. Overall excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by James D, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, James
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

The Best in Napa Valley

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Friendly staff looking to accommodate your every need, rooms were outstanding, breakfast was great, in short, the entire experience was excellent. Our room had a fire place that they encouraged us to use (it was 90 degrees when we went so no need), the bed and sheets were extremely comfortable, and the open shower may have been the best part. The grounds were beautiful and even more so at night. Also, you will not find a better located hotel than Harvest Inn as it is located right in the middle of the valley and near many excellent wineries.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by James D, Hotel Management
Lou, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review. I'm happy to know you enjoyed your time with us! Come back and visit again soon! Best regards, James
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Perfect place to stay in wine country

Posted May 3, 2017
Rooms are huge, the grounds are beautiful and the breakfast was great! No complaints!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by James D, Hotel Management
Dear Sabina, Thank you for this nice review of our property. It is a beautiful time of year to visit and we are glad that you enjoyed your recent time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, James
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel near town

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Grounds are beautiful and peaceful. Rooms are very comfortable.
Cons: It was pricey and we thought we had a fireplace. Some rooms do but I guess more expensive.
Location: Great location. Near town, restaurants and wineries.
Wonderful breakfast. Water and small bottle of wine in the room. It was my husband's birthday which I mentioned and they noted it but didn't do anything special which I thought they might.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by James D, Hotel Management
Thank you for this nice review of our hotel and a bleated happy birthday to your husband. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, the grounds and our comfortable rooms. Please return and visit us again soon! Sincerely, James
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted May 2, 2017
A truly charming property - lovely grounds, nice accommodations, and terrific food. The only minor negatives are that it is located just off of the main road (so our room had a bit of traffic noise), and it isn't quite walking distance to the main downtown area. Otherwise it really is a gem and we had a wonderful weekend getaway there and would return (requesting a quieter room).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by James D, Hotel Management
Dear Anders, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, James
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napa valley

Very charming, spectacular views of vinayrd, hills

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Every staff I met had smiles and courtesy. Rooms had all expected amenities and then some. Very clean, old world charm, modern services
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by James D, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for staying with us and posting this review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, your room and all the amenities the property has to offer. I especially appreciate you calling our our guest service team, they do a great job and enjoy taking care of our gusts. We all look forward to seeing you again very soon. Sincerely, James
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rough and Ready, CA

I will stay here again

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Hotel staff is very nice. Grounds and room exceeded expectation. Nice indulgence.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by James D, Hotel Management
Dear Joey, Thank you for the great review of our hotel, the grounds, your room and especially our team! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, James
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High quality facility in beautiful gardens

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms and the overall high quality of the facilities. The gardens are really beautiful.
Cons: Compared to the facilities and the pricing of this hotel, the breakfast was relatively poor. Although the food quality was good, you would expect more
Harvest Inn is beautifully located in well landscaped gardens on the edge of Sint Helena, overlooking the local wineries. This is really an exclusive resort with an exceptional high quality standard. The rooms are very spacious and well equipped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by JD, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the nice review of our property! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your rooms, the gardens and the quality of the property. We are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate your feedback on our daily breakfast service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon. Until then, best wishes from all of us at Harvest Inn!