Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf

Perfect

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We went here for my husbands birthday and were treated with exceptional service. The staff is friendly, professional and accommodating. The rooms are comfortable, warm and relaxing. Also quiet. The grounds are beautiful and you are close to many great restaurants. It was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Iolo, Thanks for this wonderful review! I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your "perfect" visit. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Napa Valley! Sincerely, James
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Wine Country getaway!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Awesome location nearby some of the best vineyards in all of Napa. The hotel staff was great! We stayed during some of the worst rains of the year and staff still came out to refill out wood for the fireplace and provide ice. Hector was very accommodating & entertaining for our breakfasts. Food both for breakfast and for room service was top notch. We will absolutely be staying at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear J, Thanks for the 5 stars! Glad you enjoyed your visit despite the heavy rains. Thanks for calling out Hector and other staff members in such a positive way. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Napa Valley! Sincerely, James
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Beautiful setting, close to wineries

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Cons: This place was almost perfect. The only thing I found fault with was that the edges on the bars of soap were too abrupt and hard on the skin.
Location: It's wine country and the wineries abound. Some within walking distance.
We were pleasantly surprised with a bottle of wine in our room and were in awe of the beautiful grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Russ, Thanks for this great review. Glad you enjoyed the beautiful grounds that we are all so lucky to walk every day. We'll take a look a different soap and appreciate that feedback. Until next time your travels bring you to Napa Valley, James
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for surgery

Posted Jan 12, 2017
In town for surgery for two days very comfortable place to come back to. The convenience of the restaurant was fantastic great food and great waiter and bartender. All staff that we met treated us great. Look forward to our next stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by jdeluca@harvestinn.com, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review. I'm happy to know your surgery went well and you enjoyed your visit. Thanks also for calling out our waiter and bartender who did a good great job for you. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Napa Valley! Sincerely, James
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Very nice hotel centrally located in prime Napa Wine country!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Off season bargain

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Luxurious. Free parking and wifi. No extra charges.
Cons: Check in
Location: Wine tasting, shopping in St Helena, lots of good restaurants nearby.
We were in St Helena mid week off season, only stayed for one night but it is excellent value at these times. Very good hotel, king room was large, comfortable and well stocked with everything. Check in was a bit slow because they opt for an individual desk system rather than one large registration desk but everything was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again during any season. . Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in St. Helena.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very welcoming staff and lovely grounds. Fantastic breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to review us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and hope you will return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful get-away

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Charlie Palmer's Harvest Inn is a hidden gem! Our room was like a little chalet, large and airy, with a wood-burning fireplace, separate sitting area, and private back deck. We were there over Thanksgiving, so there were not a lot of activities open in the general area, and it was a pleasure just to cocoon in the room and the resort. We highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us over Thanksgiving, Barbara! And for taking time to review us. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and hope we will be part of your annual Thanksgiving plans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Rustic Tudor Comfort

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The grounds were well maintained the rooms were big, yet cozy. We really enjoyed the fireplace. The staff was friendly and efficient and responsive.
Location: Easy access to our favorite Napa wineries and restaurants.
We will definitely stay again and again. Great staff, beautiful grounds. Easy access to our favorite Napa Wineries and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here including our location and proximity to wineries, the fireplace in your room and our staff. We work hard to create top-notch experiences for our guests and are always happy to hear when we accomplish that. We hope you will visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Fire place ready to use, complimentary breakfast, and a good size room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Harvest Inn - and for your 5-star rating. We are glad you enjoyed the fireplace in your room, the size of the room and our complimentary buffet breakfast for our guests. We hope you will visit us again!