Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little spot in the heart of St. Helena

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Loved most things about the property. It is a beautiful spot just south of downtown St. Helena, perfect for touring Napa. The grounds are beautiful, with lush landscaping everywhere. The staff was very helpful. The hotel has been recently updated, and is a very tasteful blend of the old and the new. Our only real gripe was with the room itself. We booked a king with a fireplace. We ended up with a queen that had a fireplace that was prominently marked as "non-operational" (we felt this was a bit of a bait and switch). Having said all that, given all the other plusses, we would probably consider staying here again when in Napa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

A true resort setting

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Setting, comfort, service, breakfast buffet, convenience, quiet and peaceful - a winner
Location: Lots of great restaurants, wineries and biking and hiking in nearby St. Helena
Great setting, comfort, service, fabulous breakfast buffet, convenience - this one hits on all cylinders
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Romantic

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Perfect spot for our anniversary! Breakfast was delicious,bedroom big and very cozy! A huge bathroom and the vineyard view so pretty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Ok, hotel - Great setting.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Restaurant staff and location
Cons: Ground maintenance, consistent water pressure and temp in room, replace mattresses when warn out. Should there be a fire extinguisher outside room?
I would like to start this review with the staff we encountered at the Harvest Inn were absolutely amazing, very friendly and helpful. From there this was an ok stay, and I would definitely think twice about staying here again. With Charley Palmer taking over this resort, there have been some very positive changes; a nice new restaurant and reception area, the complementary weekdays is very nice. Along with this improvement, it looks like there has been a switch in focus away from the resort. The grounds around our room were lacking in maintenance, roses needed pruning, lawn hastily mowed but not trimmed, weeds growing in the flower beds, the koi pond looked ignored, and missing sprinkler heads creating impromptu water features. Our room itself had great bones and was well maintained, house keeping did a great job. Where it did fall short was the plumbing, during my shower the water turned cold then back to hot, my guess a shared source for hot water. Also the bed, while a high quality pillow top was extremely leaving the two of us with soar backs the next morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice accommodation but the bed was terrible

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Beautiful location with disappointing bed - it was just so uncomfortable that I got back pain the first night I spent there. My husband and I swapped sides so he go the 'worse' side - overall - not happy with the bed, but very happy with the location, size of the room etc..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad

Fabulous!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Not sure what it would be.
Location: While the Inn sits directly on Highway 29, you would NEVER know you are near a main road. The entire complex is quiet and beautiful.
While we have been to Napa Valley many times, this was our first stay at The Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer. It was wonderful. The entire staff was amazing. Haven't had customer service like this in a long time. The location, the room, and the complimentary breakfast were amazing. We decided to stay two extra days beyond our original reservation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sierra Nevada

Romantic Retreat

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Special ambience combined with great service all around.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Foremost it is wine country with numerous wineries to visit for wine tasting. Charming small towns with a variety of things to do and see.
Stayed there on our wedding anniversary trip and it was everything I expected. Very charming cottages, quiet, great landscape and very attentive and polite staff. Dinner at the Harvest Inn was excellent. We will come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Quiet getaway instead of just a hotel room.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The setting and service was great. A few disappointments. Had to call both nights to ask for wash clothes and hand towels as only bath towels were provided. Wasn't sure if that was on purpose or an oversight be the cleaning team. The staff was quick to send over the items when requested but no apologies for the lack of supplies. There seemed to be different information about the times of the weekend breakfast. The information in the room indicated that it was until 11 Saturday & Sunday. Arrived at 10 and most items were gone with no plans to replace. Ended up getting breakfast in St. Helena. The air conditioning in the room didn't cool to setting. Called in the repair around 9pm and the staff asked if we could wait until the next day. My expectation would have been to offer service or ask if we would like to change rooms. I hope that these items were just unfortunate. The place is truly nice and I would want to try again. Much better than staying on a chain hotel due to the setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Hotel with beautiful grounds and great amenities.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
This hotel was one of the nicest I have ever stayed in. My room had a fireplace, a very comfortable bed with quality linens, and a spacious bathroom. The shampoo, soaps, and body washes were great! The hotel grounds are beautiful and have lots of places for sitting and taking it all in. This is a great place to stay. I hope to make it back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel to visit the wine country

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, homely, good location, comfortable and easy to find.
Cons: MEals available 7 days a week, no night off on Monday.
Location: It wa in the Napa Valley Wine region, need I say more!!
Very nice lodge, great location, very comfortable and clean. Only stayed 1 night but would welcome a longer stay.