Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Excellent experience!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Outstanding experience in the valley! Friendly employees all around and nice breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by James D, Hotel Management
Dear JFK, Thank you for the great review and for your kind recognition of our friendly employees. We have a great team here and they will be thrilled to be recognized in this way. We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great St Helena Winery area.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location is great, the environment is great also.
Cons: The bed need to be change because is already hilly
The hotel located in a great winery St Helena area, facility also good. One thing need to be improved is the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by James D, Hotel Management
Dear Ashildur, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, James
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice hotel. The bathroom layout is a bit odd and the entire facility feels more like a motel that's been upgraded. We'd definitely stay again but would want to be on the top floor as you can hear the people walking around above you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by James D, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the nice review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, James
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel in Napa Valley

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious, and great food.
Cons: Replace the mattress in the room.
Location: Great location in the middle of Napa Valley.
The Harvest Inn is a nice facility with many amenities. We appreciated the full breakfast offered every morning, two pools, and spacious rooms. The staff was very attentive to our needs and they do a great job keeping the facilities and grounds clean and beautiful. The only negative was the mattress in the room we used needs to be replaced. I did mention it to the one of the staff members, who wasn't surprised by the feedback. That was the only thing holding me back from rating it a 5 overall. I would recommend this place to others and would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by James D, Hotel Management
Dear Dutch, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly and attentive staff. We will examine the mattress in your room for possible replacement. Thank you for the feedback and please come visit us again soon! Sincerely, James
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great getaway

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Awesome restaurant with great food. Very nice property!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by James D, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our property! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, James
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
One of the nicest places to stay at in Saint Helena for the price. The staff is very friendly and all asking if they could do something for you. The rooms are always clean and one of the most comfortable beds you have slept in .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by James D, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review. I'm glad to know you enjoyed your visit, our guest services team and the bed in your room! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, James
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Very clean, great location, great atmosphere for wine tasting/food
Location: central to napa valley, best location to access wine producers
Excellent service and great location, our room had a fireplace but you could no longer use it, only for candles
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by James D, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for this nice review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to do some wine tasting at the nearby wineries. We look forward to welcoming you back to St. Helena again soon! Sincerely, James
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Tranquil space in St Helena. Beautiful grounds , flowering plants etc. Very quiet with the landscaping keeping the space cool and quiet.
Wonderful room overlooking vineyard. The vines were just outside our back door/porch area. Enjoyed the path thru the rows of grapes.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by James D, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for this wonderful review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, James
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Beautiful and very relaxing.

Posted May 14, 2017
Hotel has very quiet, extremely beautiful cottages wth a fireplace, a patio and very large room. Bath had two sinks and a tub, and separate shower. The grounds were beautiful to walk through. Overall excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by James D, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, James
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

The Best in Napa Valley

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Friendly staff looking to accommodate your every need, rooms were outstanding, breakfast was great, in short, the entire experience was excellent. Our room had a fire place that they encouraged us to use (it was 90 degrees when we went so no need), the bed and sheets were extremely comfortable, and the open shower may have been the best part. The grounds were beautiful and even more so at night. Also, you will not find a better located hotel than Harvest Inn as it is located right in the middle of the valley and near many excellent wineries.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by James D, Hotel Management
Lou, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review. I'm happy to know you enjoyed your time with us! Come back and visit again soon! Best regards, James