Ratings based on 1,046 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Close to shopping center and restaurants, safety for walk, and close by car to downtown. The breakfast pretty good eggs, sausage, cereal, fruits, cafe, chocolate. The pool was closed because maintenance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Amenities gone bad.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Get the pool and gym finished.
We were really disappointed that the pool and gym were not operating. The staff told us it has been a long time since the work has started but is still not finished. For the price that was paid (and we did get a lower rate, but not that low, thru another location), not all the amenities were there. A price adjustment should be made for these inadequacies. It really did seem you were taking advantage of the shortage of hotels for the week and weekend. Other than that, there was not much else to do. The hotel itself was very well keep and the staff was very nice. Breakfast was pretty good also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel pool was closed

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Expedia should make customers well aware when something is not working at the hotel!!!
Hotel pool was closed when we got there. Person at the front desk said that Expedia knew this ahead of time, but in all my printed paperwork from Expedia there was nothing about this. The person at the front desk said that Expedia had it buried at the bottom after all of the small print!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over all good experience.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: Open the swimming pool.
Location: Everything was close by.
Our stay was good other than the swimming pool being closed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 茨城県古河市

沿道沿いの小綺麗なホテル

Posted Sep 7, 2016
日本の旅籠屋のような感じです。むしろ旅籠屋が真似をしたのかもしれませんが、、、 ナパのダウンタウンからも近く、朝食付き。 電子レンジなどもあり、食材を買ってきてもいろいろできます。シングルやツインなどバラエティもありました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like a strip outdoor motel. Walls are really thin.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The beds were pillow top and comfortable.
Cons: The pillows were too thick. I like Pillows that are thin. My back and shoulder hurt the next day. The breakfast eggs aren't too good. From a box.
Location: Location is great! We walked to Chipotle and marshalls.
The room is nice enough but you feel like you are in an outdoor motel. You can hear your neighbors on your right and left and all conversations outside your window from the parking lot. I can even hear the room upstairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool and fitness center down for repairs

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Disappointed upon check in to find out that the pool was out of commission and had been for a while (despite the fact that it was still being advertised as having a pool on travel sites and their own hotel webpage). The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable though. Hotel staff were friendly and the complimentary breakfast offered good selection. One thing to note; all of the hotel suite doors face the hotel exterior, so you hear more noise whenever someone walks by with luggage, and we had to leave the drapes closed all the time for privacy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo Ohio

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I recently stayed here on a visit to wine country. The hotel is nice and close to downtown Napa. They have wine openers in the lobby in case you find a nice bottle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Convenient option for Napa Valley

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Clean, convenient, no frills option when needing a room in Napa Valley.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Depends on How you Feel About Noise

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Big rooms, great location, friendly staff
Cons: Not sure how you could fix it - but noisy pipes and thin walls.
Location: There is an IN-and-Out Burger basically across the street, in case you are like me and try to visit those whenever you're in CA
This is actually a pretty nice hotel - the staff are very friendly, it's conveniently located next to restaurants and stores but still close to Napa proper, and the breakfast is really nice. The reason I couldn't go with a 4 or a 5 is just because I had so much trouble sleeping because the pipes were so noisy. I think it may have to do with the in-room Jacuzzis, but I could just hear my neighbors' water all night. The walls are essentially paper thin as well so I could also hear their TVs and them talking/shouting. So it really depends on how much this matters to you - if you can handle the noise. I was on the first floor too so I think a third floor room may have made things easier, but I'm not sure. But if that doesn't matter to you - it's a nice place to stay. Great staff. Big rooms. I just wouldn't stay again because of the pipes, but I think most people would be okay with it.