Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Mexico City

Great little hotel in Napa

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in the middle of the city of Napa. Price was right in relation to the other offers in Napa, the service was amazing (staff incredibly helpful) and the breakfast was delicious. Would stay in this hotel again without hesitating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
This was a wonderful b&b for me and my girlfriend.
5 out of 5
by Silvia from santa clara, ca

fantastic place

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
very clean and the hospitality was excellent feel like in home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic retreat

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for romantic getaway. Walking distance to downtown restaurants, so made it easy to wine and dine and walk back home. Plenty of spas within walking distance also if you feel like getting pampered. Get the fox's den room if you want a 2 person tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The experience of staying in the historical house is priceless. The breakfast was delicious especially with warm atmosphere. We want to come back.
5 out of 5
by Eline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Delightful place to stay...

Posted Mar 26, 2015
What a welcoming & friendly place to stay with amazing members of staff. When me & my husband booked this hotel we thought it would be nice to stay somewhere a little different to a general hotel and so pleased we did! Bonnie, Lorrie and Lynn couldn't do more for us during our stay, from the freshly baked cakes to the wine & cheese daily to the winery knowledge, a truly delightful place to stay and walking distance to some great restaurants!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Ca.

Helpful and nice.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Location: It's Napa! Lots to see and wine to drink and taste.
Hennessey House was a great place to stay. Morning breakfast was good and hot. Made when we sat down. Room was clean and bed confortable. The resent earthquake had torn plaster and cracked walls. They are closing in January 2015 to repair damage. Room was private and quaint. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Toronto

In the heart of Napa

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Right in Napa, big old home and friendly staff.
Cons: I found our bed was a little uncomfortable but nothing serious.
Location: Great dining nearby and wine, wine, wine tasting!
We spent 2 nights at the Hennessey House and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Staff were very helpful and friendly as were the other guests! Food and wine were excellent.