Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

As amazing as wxpected

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We had heard wonderful things about this hotel and it totally lived up to our expectations. Amazing location, beautiful rooms, great food and awesome pool. The staff was also exceptional. We honestly could not have asked for anything more. Cannot wait to plan our next trip back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Sileshi Mengiste, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review of Hotel Yountville. I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our beautiful location, spacious accommodations and personable service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Hotel!

Posted May 31, 2017
Beautiful and comfortable room. Great location. Great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Sileshi Mengiste, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of Hotel Yountville. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you find yourself visiting Napa Valley. Best regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
by Kelly

The perfect escape place

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff were friendly and welcoming. The grounds are beautifully kept. The food was great, too. Just the right size hotel, not too small and not too big. Just right.
5 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel to stay when you are in Napa

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We had a wonderful experience with our stay. Will definitely come back to this hotel on our next trip to Napa valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Nice, Romantic Hotel, an very nice environment.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: We loved everything about the hotel, in room decor was beautiful. Bathrooms were well stocked, as well as the room mini bar.
Cons: I would say adding a gym to the hotel, would make it perfect.
Location: Downtown Yountville, just feet away with excellent restaurants. Also bike trials near by, as well as different wineries and tasting rooms.
Valentine Short Vaca, 2 nights here and 2 nights at Andaz. This hotel was more welcoming and made you feel really at home. Walking into the room with fireplace on, ad relaxing music was a plus 5. Bathroom was huge and sunken tub was just perfect. We loved the low lighting in the room, made it feel even more romantic, just what we needed. No children anywhere to be seen, perfect couple retreat, away from city and noise. The staff was very welcoming and helpful in providing information on all nearby winieries, restaurants, and bike trials. It was really nice being able to pick up a bike and take for a ride from front lobby office. Both my husband and I loved our stay here and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd time staying in the hotel, it's best choice!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Loved the service, the room, the restaurant, lobby, great people and best hotel! 2nd time staying at!
5 out of 5
by peter

Lovely boutique hotel in excellent location

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely boutique hotel. Wonderful location.Walk to restaurants and easy drive to all of the Napa Valley Wineries. Great breakfast- don't miss the english muffins! Pretty room. Nice staff. Only thing that wasn't perfect was the heat/ac left us either chilled or hot & the shower was very pretty but wasn't very efficient (hand sprayer used as main shower head and open glass panel that kept you a bit cold while showering). Overall would absolutely stay again and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I've visited the Napa Valley before, but this was my first time to treat myself to a first class hotel - Hotel Yountville more than lived up to my expectations! The room was beautiful and the little details - like heavy robes and slippers, bath salts, and turn-down services - were terrific. The spa is beautiful and a most relaxing spot. And you can't beat the location - within walking distance to some of the best restaurants around. It was hard to leave!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Anniversary Trip

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel! We enjoyed our stay! Next time we come to the area we will stay at Hotel Yountville.