Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel to stay when you are in Napa

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We had a wonderful experience with our stay. Will definitely come back to this hotel on our next trip to Napa valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Nice, Romantic Hotel, an very nice environment.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: We loved everything about the hotel, in room decor was beautiful. Bathrooms were well stocked, as well as the room mini bar.
Cons: I would say adding a gym to the hotel, would make it perfect.
Location: Downtown Yountville, just feet away with excellent restaurants. Also bike trials near by, as well as different wineries and tasting rooms.
Valentine Short Vaca, 2 nights here and 2 nights at Andaz. This hotel was more welcoming and made you feel really at home. Walking into the room with fireplace on, ad relaxing music was a plus 5. Bathroom was huge and sunken tub was just perfect. We loved the low lighting in the room, made it feel even more romantic, just what we needed. No children anywhere to be seen, perfect couple retreat, away from city and noise. The staff was very welcoming and helpful in providing information on all nearby winieries, restaurants, and bike trials. It was really nice being able to pick up a bike and take for a ride from front lobby office. Both my husband and I loved our stay here and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd time staying in the hotel, it's best choice!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Loved the service, the room, the restaurant, lobby, great people and best hotel! 2nd time staying at!
5 out of 5
by peter

Lovely boutique hotel in excellent location

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely boutique hotel. Wonderful location.Walk to restaurants and easy drive to all of the Napa Valley Wineries. Great breakfast- don't miss the english muffins! Pretty room. Nice staff. Only thing that wasn't perfect was the heat/ac left us either chilled or hot & the shower was very pretty but wasn't very efficient (hand sprayer used as main shower head and open glass panel that kept you a bit cold while showering). Overall would absolutely stay again and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I've visited the Napa Valley before, but this was my first time to treat myself to a first class hotel - Hotel Yountville more than lived up to my expectations! The room was beautiful and the little details - like heavy robes and slippers, bath salts, and turn-down services - were terrific. The spa is beautiful and a most relaxing spot. And you can't beat the location - within walking distance to some of the best restaurants around. It was hard to leave!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Anniversary Trip

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel! We enjoyed our stay! Next time we come to the area we will stay at Hotel Yountville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Great hotel, cozy room, very comfortble! Close to the winery's, great staff. A must at Napa. The spa is way to expensive so we didt trie it out. The room was super nice, great taste, bathroom was spacious and gamorous.
5 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: I liked the heated pool and jacuzzi and the fact that we were lucky to stay there when the occupancy was very low.
Cons: Lighting in the rooms is very deficient if one wants to read. We asked for an additional lamp, only to be let down for 2 days...
Location: Good restaurants in Yountville and Napa and of course winneries if wine tasting still attracts you.
Comfortable hotel with heated pool in the center of Napa Valley.
5 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels