Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs Ca

The worst place to stay in Napa!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Erica the GM has to have the worst customer service skills that I've ever spoken to. She represents the hotel very poorly. With all the problems that I explained to her I got the feeling that she wasn't interested in hearing about my experience at the hotel she manages...from spider webs in the room, pubic hair in the bathroom, toilet paper on the floor with no holder for it. The linens were dingy and old and weren't complete for two guests in the room. Very disappointed in the staff because it's like they have no pride where they work and what they represent. This place needs a complete staff makeover starting with the GM Erica.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Pictures are Deceiving

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Hotel is under (shoddy) renovation 'trying' to elevate is Best Western roots. Rooms were not ready when we arrived at 5pm. It was like they were trying to "finish" a room to give to us. Halls and over all appearance was a mess; stains on the floors, saw dust, dirt and grim. The floors in our room left us dusting off our feet and having to wear shoes. The shower curtain didn't touch the ground and the bathroom was constantly flooded. Never refilled the toilet paper so we had to use the tissues as we did not have a working phone to call down for more. Had to call on our cell phone to ask when check it was. No remote for the TV. Had a couple things even go misssing... breakfast was in their conference room across the parking lot and is DEFINIFTELY NOT the "Gourmet Breakfast" that they claim to serve. Think typical Best Western, Cereal, Yogurt, Eggs and questionable Sausage. I am so disappointed in this hotel as it is Nothing that it advertised. Beware! Either splurge for something a little better or save the money and go with a better budget option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Trung, Manager, Hotel Management
Hi NYCinNAPA, Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us. Please accept our deepest apologizes for falling short of your expectations and for any inconveniences that you may have experienced during your stay. You can rest assure that our staff is trained to be respectful of our guest's space and belongings. We don't claim to serve a "Gourmet Breakfast." Our breakfast is listed as a free continental breakfast, which most of our guests do enjoy. It is understandable that the issues you encountered are not a good reflection of our hotel. We strive every day to deliver a great experience and are deeply saddened that we have failed as a team. We will address your concerns with our leadership team. Please do accept our apologies, we look forward to the opportunity of changing your perception of our hotel in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Beware, not as advertised. Budget hotel under shoddy renovation at best. Disappointment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kc

Would not stay again

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Staff was not polite upon check-in. Room was spacious but fridge barely worked and no place to put shampoo/conditioner/soap except on the shower floor which also included hairs. Hair dryer barely blew any air and the fitness center is "out of order." Would have been nice to have known that. Definitely would explore another hotel in the area before ever staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality and service has deteriorated

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This hotel is no longer part of the Best Western Premier group, and its service has diminished. We visit Napa 3-4 times per year and this was a great place to stay. Unfortunately the hotel has changed in quality, service and cleanliness and is no longer worth the rate. Although a bit more in price, I'd recommend checking out the Hilton or Marriott down the way...it will be worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Trung, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you writing this review regarding your most recent stay with us. It is always great to welcome back guests that have stayed with us before. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations this time around. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to change your perception of us in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napier New Zealand

nice hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Nice and friendly staff
Cons: Beds need updating
Location: Was in a good spot, need a car to get to places though, a bit far from downtown
Room was comfy, my daughter didn't sleep very well, bed was very creaky, every time she moved made a heck of a noise. Needs to be replaced. Other wise was ok. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turlock, CA

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The hotel is next to the freeway and the room and overall were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in good location. Bed is a little firm

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location and pool.
Cons: Hotel as very good
Location: Napa valley wine country is very close.
Enjoyed our stay. We had to modify our reservation because of an emergency. Spoke to Expedia. They said to bad, the hotel said you need to pay for the day we could not be there. Called the hotel and found out Expedia lied to them. Expedia would not tell them who we were and why we had to make a change. The hotel went the extra mile and made the change for us. From now on, I will call the hotel directly and see if I can get the Expedia deal. Expedia didn't care about me. Hotel went above and beyond to assure we would be happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Not what the pictures show... I was not impressed. And the room wasn't what I expected. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Trung Tran - Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing a review regarding your most recent experience with us. Please accept our deepest apologies for falling short of your expectations. We strive every day to deliver a great experience and are saddened that we have failed as a team. Once again, please accept our apologies. We look forward to the opportunity to change your perception of us in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel rating is no way near 3.5 stars

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Hotel room is not clean, beds make squeaking noises, kitchen/bathroom floors are sticky, shower drains cloged heavily (takes more than an hour to drain). Extremely annoying!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Trung, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reaching out and sharing your most recent experience with us. It is understandable that the issues you encountered are not a good reflection of our hotel. We strive every day to deliver a great experience and are saddened that we have failed as team. We are currently undergoing renovations that are aimed towards improving our guest's overall experience. Please do accept our apologies, we look forward to the opportunity of changing your perception of our hotel in the future!