Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom drain continued to clog.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The overall experience was ok. Despite the construction of the facility and its surrounding property our over all stay was average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire UK

Building works spoiled our stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Newly refurbished rooms were comfortable with good facilities (microwave and fridge). Excellent shower, comfortable bed. Good parking
Cons: Check rooms before they are let. Advise guests that building works are underway.
Location: Napa Valley and all that goes with wine. Napa shops about 30 minute walk away. Good Italian restaurant (Il Posto Trattoria) close by.
Wanted to use this hotel as a base for touring the Napa Valley. When we booked, there was no mention of the hotel being refurbished with extensive building works being undertaken, plus some facilities being out of action. Our room had been refurbished recently but a number of items were incomplete including missing ceiling lights, sockets hanging from walls, no acoustic/fire seals to entrance door and incomplete tiling to shower room. We were woken to the sound of building works, not only in the hotel but on the street opposite (06:45). When we complained to the hotel and wanted to cut our stay short, we were advised that booking via Expedia did not allow for refunds (BEWARE OF THIS). We moved out after 2 nights and accepted the loss.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Crappy hotel undergoing renovations

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Pretty much everything but the location
Location: Location was just off the main highway through Napa, so easy access but not very attractive
Expected "boutique" hotel, got crappy budget express hotel for an expensive price. Shower did not drain properly, no towel racks, closet door broken and blocked exit, no hangers, disinterested staff, promised fitness room closed, breakfast worse than the worst express hotel, really disappointing experience. Pool area in dire need of renovation, some rooms undergoing renovation while we were there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel still under construction

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: They where willing to change our accomondations when we told them about our dissatisfaction
Cons: If you put or move a guest to a room that's under construction let them know.
Location: Nice location, wine tasting, bistro, jazz club, and more
Nice hotel but still under construction. No hot water, no face towels, when switched to another room we had no key to come and go they used a master key to let us in. In the second room the television still didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The place was dirty in the hallways. Bathroom had boogers all over the walls! Outlet for the coffee maker did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertisement

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Unfortunately this hotel was falsely advertised. The gym was under construction as well as the wifi, which was inconvenient We had 1 meager soap to share between the sink and shower. The free breakfast was an option between cereal and cereal. The location is not quite close to downtown. It is a 10-15 min Uber ride. Better luck elsewhere
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted May 30, 2017
This hotel cost as much as a Ritz Carlton, but with the standards of a Motel 6! The entire place is dark and dingy, the rooms smelled like mold, the floors in the rooms had not been cleaned and there was hair on the pillows. The shower didn't drain and they only provided 1 towel in a room that sleeps 4 people! I spent close to $600 per room, but it was not worth $60. The staff were not helpful and they all had an attitude. I would warn anyone against staying here. For this price, I expected much higher quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in Napa but a work in progress

Posted May 24, 2017
I was glad for the location in Napa to get to wineries but disappointed that the hotel is under construction and the condition of our room was sub-par. Tile in bathroom wasn't complete, tag still on the mattress (though it was great that it was new!), the phone and clock weren't plugged in, etc. Faux wood sheet vinyl flooring was in the room; it looked great but seemed to allow sound to travel as we could hear neighboring rooms pretty easily. I think in a few more months the hotel will be ready to go. Be aware that it's only continental breakfast on weekdays - weekend breakfast is much better with more options (eggs, waffles, etc).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Has potential

Posted May 23, 2017
Cons: They need to have wine glasses both in the rooms and in the lobby. Also they should have some type of lounge area where you could sit and enjoy
Location: Not too far from vineyards and downtown Napa.
They were undergoing construction and renovation during our stay which was noisy dirty and inconvenient. They did give me a small discount but still wasn't worth the price. Overall the renovation is nice room is clean and been relatively quiet and I can see them trying to make the appropriate upgrades.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Absolutely filthy! Worst hotel experience ever!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!!
The room was filthy and covered in dust from the renovation; the closet door was off the track and hit me in the face when I tried to open it; the cabinet door fell of the hinge and luckily missed my foot; the bathroom tile was only partially finished and there was wet grout dripped on the floor; the room and hall reeked of paint; construction in room next door meant no chance to sleep in or to rest during the day; had to park at the restaurant next door - and get harassed by bikers - because so many parking spots were being used by the construction crew. If I hadn't arrived at 1:30 a.m. I would have immediately left and found a different hotel to stay at. I am shocked that the city and the health department have allowed the hotel to remain open given the conditions.