Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Our stay at La Belle Epoque could not have been more enjoyable. Tracy, the most gracious proprietor, met every one of our needs and more. The facility is beautifully decorated making you feel like you stepped back in time to the turn of the century. The breakfasts were AMAZING! The love Tracy finds in her kitchen was presented to us each morning with delights of breakfast beyond compare. I could go on and on but only encourage you to also visit La Belle Epoque and experience the wonderful time we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Quaint B&B, delicious food

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Highly recommend. Breakfast & high tea were delicious. Tracy is an outstanding hostess. Perfect place to stay in Napa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great option for Napa. Recommended!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cute B&B. You can walk from here to downtown Napa easily. Tracy is a great host and prepares excellent food as well. Rooms are not large but well appointed and Tracy has decorated is with great detail. She also keeps up everything including inside and out. It was very clean and organized. She provides tea any time at night plus she had Jessip Zinfadel Port to damp which was very tasty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Elegant Victorian.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Food. location
Cons: elevator
Lovely Victorian beautifully landscaped within walking distance of downtown. Authentic décor. If you want warm, cushie and down-home, this place is not for you. Be aware that it is not handicap friendly. There is a tall, albeit lovely, staircase to climb with your own bag. I found the common space a little too warm for me but turned on the window unit in the bedroom. The breakfast was delicious and served on a formal china set.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Wonderful b and b

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Tracy and staff were super. Great restaurant and wine tour recs. Location to town no better. Great place. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent B&B

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING that could make your stay memorable!
Cons: NOTHING!
Location: As mentioned very convenient located within walking distance to Napa Downtown!
What a fantastic place to stay. Very close to Napa downtown easily walking distance. Tracy the B&B manager couldn't have been nicer/accommodating. Rooms were updated, spacious and very clean. What a great breakfast Tracy prepared every morning. Would HIGHLY recommend to stay here!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Charming BnB near downtown Napa.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Within walking distance of downtown Napa which has many restaurants and shops.
This is a very clean and well run BnB. The host, Tracy, is an outstanding chef, and the food was all quite delicious. She was very charming and made every effort to make our stay enjoyable. The room we stayed in (Merlot) I would not recommend due to the noise. The room is very nice, but it is right near the common area and has little privacy and the noise level can be annoying. Of course, this is not fault of the innkeeper, however, it is a premium room but I would stay in one of the upstairs rooms to avoid the noise and have more privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Everything was good.
Tracy was the best. Breakfast is excellent....................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

A Delightful Experience...

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Dining and wineries-what more do you need?
We just returned from a wonderful two night stay at La Belle Epoque. The experience from start to finish was beyond our expectations. The house and rooms are full of charm, Tracy provides the warmest hospitality you can imagine, the food is amazing with numerous home baked treats during your stay, and the fellowship with the other guests was delightful. Tracy spent time with each guest to plan a fun itinerary and to assist with securing reservations at the wineries. We spent wonderful times in the front parlor visiting with Tracy and other guests sharing our experiences of the day. Delicious dining is within walking distance. We can't wait to return, and highly recommend the bed and breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Victorian home lovingly run by a gem of an owner

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The house is very convenient to downtown dining. We walked to Basalt the first night and enjoyed a great meal on the patio overlooking the river.
My husband and I traveled to Napa with dear friends to celebrate our anniversaries. La Belle Époque was the highlight of our visit! Tracy has created and nurtured a wonderful environment. This Victorian home has been lovingly restored with beautiful stained glass windows in every room and original fireplaces. We stayed in the Chardonnay room, a large room with a comfortable bed, original fireplace and roomy bathroom updated with a newly tiled walk-in shower. While the room was certainly a nice retreat, we spent most of our time in the front parlor, dining room and under the outside arbor. This home just encourages fellowship- we met many couples from all over the country and enjoyed exchanging stories about the wineries we had visited. The heart of the house is Tracy, the owner. Her attention to detail from the freshly baked chocolate chip peanut butter cookies (gluten free) and champagne in our room upon arrival to the gourmet breakfasts to her effort to connect personally with each guest made our stay unforgettable! Needless to say, we will be back!