Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Eileen from Orland Park

Wine vacation.

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Lavender Inn on several occasions. Each time we are made to feel right at home. Rosemarie welcomed us at checkin and was extremely helpful with winery and restaurant suggestions.
5 out of 5
by Yinyan from DC

Prefect getaway in wine country

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The Lavender inn was everything that I could have wanted for my short trip to Yountville. Staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was amazing! Room was clean and the bed was very confortable. My bathroom happened to have a jetted tub and there were even bath salts for a nice relaxing bath after a long day of wine tastings. Also very close to all the tasting rooms and restaurants in the little downtown area. Perfect spot for a quick getaway in Napa!
5 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from London

Great spot to relax

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Love this B&B style hotel in the heart of wine country and within walking distance of several very fine restaurants. Love the hot tubs!
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by VAUGHN from Kaneohe, Hawsii

Exceptional, restful, and enjoyable vacation.

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lavender. The hotel staff were very courteous and professional---and more importantly, kind.
5 out of 5
by Beth from Valley Twp, PA

An absolute delight!!!

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
What a delightful B&B! The room was very nice - comfy bed, roomy bathroom, and cozy patio. Breakfast was delicious, and wine in the evening was lovely. Beautiful grounds, convenient neighborhood. But the very best part was Marion, at the front desk in the evenings! We looked forward to seeing her at the end of our wine tasting days!!! If we ever have the chance to return to Napa, no question about it, we'll stay at Lavender!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous get-away

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: We love this location in Yountville as it is walking distance to everything; and the grounds are beautiful and relaxing.
Cons: The gas fireplace "hummed" when not in use - and the fridge was in the bedroom area, and it also was heard occasionally - somewhat distracting.
Location: Yountville has many excellent restaurants and wine tasting locations.
We are return guests and found that several things had improved - the front desk person who checked us in was delightful and informative, the complimentary breakfast was delicious, and the atmosphere very relaxing. It was a bit warm during our stay, and we seemed unable to get the A/C below 70, which for sleeping, we really needed - but the room had a portable fan that we put to good use. Bed was comfortable, and when I asked on the 2nd day for a different, softer pillow, it was provided by the time we returned to the inn.