Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff.
Cons: I don't know.
Location: NAPA VALLEY SAYS IT ALL.
My wife and I arrived Friday P.M. and left Saturday A.M . My wife and I both have had prolonged hospital stays. The bellmen were very helpful. We had an excellent breakfast above expectations and reasonably priced. It rained incessantly. We ate out Friday night at a nearby restaurant, Trancas Steakhouse. I would love to stay there this summer and enjoy the outside amenities. We were treated well. A nice start to travelling again. The wine tasting bar at no charge was a nice touch also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Close to Wine Train, at hot air balloon spot.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Beautiful, king remodeled room. Enjoyed free Starbucks coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulf Breeze, United States of America

modern rooms, nice facilities and common areas

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Cons: Lady at the bar charged me $4 for coffee, rather than telling me that i could get 2 free coffees at the starbucks counter that was about 5 steps away.
Modern facility, you will need a car, or uber to get to downtown. Good spa/ gym and outside social area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Nice room with comfortable beds. Great location with easy access to the highway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel to visit Napa and Sonoma

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: It was spotlessly clean with excellent and extensive free parking.
Cons: The restaurant menu might offer a slightly wider choice
Location: It is situated conveniently close to Route 29, which gives east access to St Helena to the north, Sonoma to the west
We have visited Napa/Sonoma now on six occasions and previously stayed at three other hotels. This was our third stay at the Marriott Napa. It was good enough before but after an extensive refurbishment it is excellent now. The only slight caveat is rather narrow range of dining options. Whilst the food itself was excellently prepared, the range of the menu was fairly narrow. I would recommend this hotel to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

Great location for wine country

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed (didn't like pillows) beautiful interior of lobby and room. Lots of space
Cons: The curtains should have an overlap to keep morning sun from entering the room.
Location: Great food in downtown Napa, lovely houses too! Wine tasting is first and foremost. Swimming at hotel. Costello de Amorosa is great to tour, especiall
Nice resort. Two stories so easy to take the stairs when you are afraid of the clunking elevator. Furnishings are beautiful and comfortable. I am not a big fan of the smell of the soap they use throughout Marriot hotels, this hotel also had a nice smelling bar of soap too bad the maid took it and didn't leave another! The restaurant has great food, especially breakfast, yummy heuvos rancherous and traditional French toast. The wait staff are super. Pool runs cool but easy to adjust to on a hot day. Great courtesy transportation into downtow in a very nice bus, Wali was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Took my husband to NAPA for the weekend. At the last minute, I ended booking the Marriott. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was very contemporary and comfortable. In fact, we ended up not going out one night enjoying the comfortable bed, pillows and flat panel TV. Front desk staff is super friendly and helpful. My husband who often wants to stay at nice B & Bs said he would definitely come back. Close to downtown. Good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marriott in Napa up to snuff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I was actually surprised to find this hotel up to Marriott standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Good hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Hotel was good but not excellent. I am a Marriott Elite member and told them I was coming up to visit my mother who lives in the area and also for my wife's birthday. They did nothing special for her birthday and didn't upgrade me to a higher level room because of my elite status. Shower head in room leaked, bathtub clogged, entry door light not working. People were nice and lobby check in area also. Got a room with a patio that was right next to the pool so we were able to listen to the screaming kids while having wine on the patio. I asked for a different room and they moved us. Good hotel but not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hotel is nice, but is too far from shopping/dining area.