Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san mateo, ca

Great location for Napa acticities

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Stayed here a million times. Always great. Lots of construction now but it's our go-to Napa spot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too special

Posted Jan 19, 2016
We weren't told that construction would begin at 7 am on Sunday morning of our stay which was very alarming and disappointing. Also the hot water in the shower lasted a whole 2 minutes. Not a hotel I would stay at again for these reasons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Amber B, Hotel Management
Megan, it is our top priority to be able to provide pleasant memorable experiences for our guests and we have missed the mark here. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you suffered with regards to our renovations. We are scheduled for completion in April 2016, we hope you will give us another chance to serve you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The location and the friendliness of the concierge
Cons: The hallways were smelly and rooms need updating but I understand they are in the middle of construction so hopefully the conditions will improve
The staff was friendly and the location was excellent. I liked the fact that there was a shuttle service into Napa in the evenings . The price was very reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Amber B, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Yes, our renovation will address your concerns mentioned and heighten the overall satisfaction of our guests stay experience. Thank you for your kind comments about the staff and we hope you will visit with us again in the future. Best, Amber B
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Would have been nice, I'm sure, but...

Posted Jan 15, 2016
First impressions: this is one of the nicest Marriotts I've seen. Expedia shoppers beware - they WILL overbook this hotel and your Expedia reservation WILL be the one that isn't honored. The receptionist took a hard line with us the minute we walked in, I'm sure they were expecting us to make a fuss. but we were too road-weary to argue much. We were fortunate that they booked us a room at a nearby Embassy Suites and footed the bill for the night, which took the sting out of having our reservation irrevocably cancelled. We had my husbands' elderly parents with us, and it was a little embarrassing. We were also placed in a room with two double beds instead of the two queen beds we booked at Marriott. Fortunately, Embassy Suites had a fold-out couch in the room, so my husband and I slept there while his parents each had one of the double beds. The staff at Embassy Suites was extremely helpful and kind. In the future, I'll probably just book there instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great service, decent amenity

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: The front office staff and how easy it was to get to Napa Valley wineries.
Cons: Better communication between front office to housekeeping on the duration of guests' stay.
Location: Easy access to Napa Valley wineries and within close proximity to really delicious restaurants
They charge a $20 amenity fee which we didn't even utilize so I thought that was unnecessary. Front office staff were very sweet and pleasant, especially the girl that checked me out (Kelly?). However, housekeeping staff threw away our toothbrush, mouthwash and bathroom essentials because they thought we were checking out..but we booked for 2 nights! Shower head was not consistent..goes from really hot to just cold water and that was frustrating for me because it was cold outside and I didn't want to get anymore sick. Addressed my issues at check out and was refunded 1 night of amenity which we didn't even use at all. I'd come back to give them a second chance..hopefully they'd fixed the showe rhead by then!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Motel-like facility

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The facility has that "motel look" to it. The $20 resort fee is not appropriate for this level of facility. The in-room refrigerator was broken. The front desk person at the time of our check in was also very unenthusiastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Amber B, Hotel Management
Thank you Noel for sharing your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding your experience. I have shared your review with our hotel team to ensure improvement of our service and facility. Thank you again and we hope to serve you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
They have construction going on, no proper directions in work zones.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Amber B, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. Our property is currently under a refinement process that is sure to exceed our guests expectations and wishes. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that this may have caused you during your time as our guest. Thank you again and we hope to serve you in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Cons: everything
Heater didn't work. They overcharged me $27. Put us in the room that require waking the total hotel to get to #467. They said they would look up my Marriott number and nobody did. I have stayed at may Marriott location and this is the worst stay I have ever had. Very disappointed as I was trying to show my wife a great hotel in Napa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Rooms are nice. Breakfast was not good. Servers need some training. No spoons with coffee severed--had to ask and coffee was cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: nice place with Marriot brand
Nice hotel and close to HWY 29, easy to go to place I want to visit. There is construction going on to remodel the hotel.