Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Quality and upkeep of the B&B was amazing.
Cons: The food would be my one suggestion for improvement.
We enjoyed our stay at the McLelland. It was a nice location in Napa, and we never had trouble finding street parking right in front of the B&B but I can see that as being an occasional problem. Check-in was very easy. Breakfast was served at 9am which we thought to be a little late but not the end of the world! The food was good but not great. Coffee was available in our room which was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I reserved the wrong night. The owner didn't care

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: ?
Cons: Customer relations!
Location: Great location & lots to do - with no thanks to the management!!
I reserved the wrong night. The owner didn't care. She made no offer to console us. Just took our money with no apologies. Could have offered a discount on a future stay? NO!!! Could have invited us to join them for their B&B breakfast? NO!!! I feel that kind of treatment is unforgiveable! Would I ever go back? NO!!! Would I tell the world about her rudeness to us? YES!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sebastopol, CA

Very nice older B&B close to downtown Napa.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Great location with easy walking distance to downtown. Nice quiet neighborhood. Beautiful older Victorian home with great furnishings and art.
Location: Winetasting tours during the day with several great companies that have smaller coaches to bring 8-12 guests to some of the best wineries in Napa.
We spent the night at this B&B after taking a tour of four wineries. Nicely furnished older Victorian home that was converted to a B&B. Each room is different and unique. We walked only two blocks north and we were on Napa's main drag with restaurants, bars, shops, etc. The breakfast in the morning was excellent and included a delicious baked french toast casserole, good coffee, fresh juices, etc. Staff service was excellent and very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Nice B&B, good location, walking distance to restaurants/bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed B&B

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Cons: The bed sheets need to clean and wifi should be working properly.
The house was beautiful and elegant, however, I was not happy with the room condition and wifi service. The bed sheets was not cleaned and had a smell with someone had used. Wifi was not working and I had to use a lot of data usage.
4 out of 5
by Jim from Pleasant Hill, CA

Excellent B&B!

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was excellent, and everyone there welcomed us with open arms!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from davis cal

Lovely B & B in Napa

Posted Feb 14, 2016
The home was lovely with many beautiful period pieces. However, for the price I felt a few more amenities would have been expected. Decaf coffee was not available either in the room or at breakfast. Internet did not work. The breakfast time was inflexible and rather late (9am) which meant that we were 1 1/2 hours late for our morning conference . Even pre breakfast coffee did not appear until 8:30. Persons leaving early had to settle for a protein bar. If the breakfast time must be at 9:00- the this should be clearly stated on the website- we would have gone elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Quick pop up from San Francisco. It was strange there was no one ther to greet. Keys were left in an envelope. Rooms very nice. I thought we got a bottle of wine with our room but we didn't, nor did we have a chance to talk to anyone about it. Breakfast was good. Over all a little pricey I think for what your reiceve.
5 out of 5
by Meg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels