Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Victorian B&B

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: It was grand, but homey at the same time. The breakfast was wonderful. It makes you feel like you could go back in time.
Cons: nothing
Location: Napa Valley Wineries, restaurants in town
Loved the spacious room on the main floor. Tons of seating. Comfy bed. High ceilings and updated but old fashioned bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Delores

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Napa trip 09/2015

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast, cleanliness
Location: 3-4 blocks from main street in Napa where there are multiple restaurants and wine tastings available.
This was our first trip to Napa and first stay at a B & B. It was wonderful. Celeste was a warm and inviting host. The cottage we stayed in was clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the main house each morning was AMAZING! She is a excellent cook and she is so knowledgable and helpful on how to plan your day in Napa. It was very quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from DC

Perfect B&B

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived late in the evening after a day in Sonoma and found a welcome packet for us at the door. It had our keys, site map for Napa and a welcome letter! Our room was spacious, had a jetted tub and a nice sized balcony- stay in the Firenze suite! The house is located a few blocks from the actual downtown and you could either walk or drive there to grab a bite. They offer breakfast at 9 am but we did not attend due to a hot air balloon ride in the morning. We have friends visiting the area soon and will make sure they stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stacie from san juan capistrano, ca

bed and breakfast in downtown napa

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
wanted a bed and breakfast in downtown napa. owner very nice and friendly. breakfast was very good. we stayed in the Tuscany room that was not in the home(located in the rear of the property). we liked not having to climb stairs to the rooms on the second floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Farmington Hills, MI

Old Charm in Downtown Napa

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice B&B in downtown Napa. This is an old building but nicely decorated. Breakfast served was the highlight and offered a good opportunity to meet other visitors and chat about their visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Delightful stay at the McClelland Priest B&B

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Large rooms, free breakfast, pleasant and nice B&B innkeeper and staff.
Cons: Possibly add a TV to the rooms but not necessary.
Location: Oxbow Market is fun. Farmers market across the street in the mornings. Celedon is a delicious restaurant down the street!
Being our first time in Napa, this B&B was in a beautiful Victorian home set only a short walking distance from Downtown Napa (3-4 blocks). Every morning we were served a delicious breakfast. We were given suggestions on vineyards to explore as well as some complimentary wine tasting passes which is always nice. The rooms were extremely spacious. There are no TVs in the rooms, but when in Napa, you probably should be outside enjoying the fresh air and exploring the city. There was free wifi so you can always check email and get your fill of the news online. I was traveling with my family however the rooms are perfect for a romantic getaway too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M CARLUS from Atlanta

Lovely Lovely Lovely

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
This bed and breakfast wast absolutely lovely. It is a classic Victorian with beautiful decor. The owners a really gracious and very helpful with finding our way around the town of Napa. Because we had activities that started very early in the mornings we did not have the opportunity to have breakfast, but the dining room was very pretty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Worn, homey B&B in excellent location

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed staying at this B&B, especially the amount of space, proximity to downtown Napa, and the breakfast. The upkeep of the property and cleanliness were not what one would experience at a 4 or 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Victorian B&B

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The building is gorgeous, my room was enormous and filled with antiques, and breakfast was delicious. I'll definitely be back.