Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice B&B

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Rooms, breakfast, location
Cons: Glasses were provided in the room. However, considering this is Napa, a bottle of wine and wine opener would have been a nice touch.
Location: Very nice location and within walking distance to many restaurants in downtown Napa.
This B&B is great and I would stay here again. It was very quiet and the rooms are beautiful. Just know there are typically no staff there except in the mornings for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B in a great location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great breakfast and wonderful host. Great wine shop too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bothell

Great Location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: A few blocks from downtown Napa. Walking distance to wine tasting rooms and all of the action.
Cons: NA
Location: Close to everything downtown Napa.
This is the second time we have stayed at MP. Celeste, Bruce and their family are all inviting and nice. We stayed in the Puccini room, it was comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were very good and they accomodate people with food allergies. Check in and check out was as easy as picking a packet off the table and leaving keys in the room. Not a problem for us but if you have trouble with climbing steep stairs then this is not the place for you.
5 out of 5
by Gayle from Nyc

Great room and lovely host

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast, lovely inn keeper
4 out of 5
by Maria from San Jose

Beautiful Old Victorian Home.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hosts were nice. Breakfast was good. House was clean. Beautiful house with wrap around porch. Very quiet neighborhood within walking distance to downtown Napa. Air conditioner was in the window and no television in the room. Did have coffee/tea in room. Don't recommend for kids.
5 out of 5
by Carlos from San Carlos, CA

Consider this B&B, great charm and great staff

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
We lived in Napa and attended a family wedding. Why not a B&B. The location was great, less than 4 blocks from great restaurants. The Staff is great and inviting. Breakfast was tasty and the company of other guests made it special.
5 out of 5
by Kasey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Courtney from Chicago

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
This Bed & Breakfast was excellent! We would recommend it and would stay there again. The pillows were so soft and comfortable. It was in an excellent location and our host was able to recommend many great tasting rooms and restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Quality and upkeep of the B&B was amazing.
Cons: The food would be my one suggestion for improvement.
We enjoyed our stay at the McLelland. It was a nice location in Napa, and we never had trouble finding street parking right in front of the B&B but I can see that as being an occasional problem. Check-in was very easy. Breakfast was served at 9am which we thought to be a little late but not the end of the world! The food was good but not great. Coffee was available in our room which was nice.