Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Quality and upkeep of the B&B was amazing.
Cons: The food would be my one suggestion for improvement.
We enjoyed our stay at the McLelland. It was a nice location in Napa, and we never had trouble finding street parking right in front of the B&B but I can see that as being an occasional problem. Check-in was very easy. Breakfast was served at 9am which we thought to be a little late but not the end of the world! The food was good but not great. Coffee was available in our room which was nice.
2 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Certainly not a 4.5...more like a 3.0. Kinda dissapointed. Usually the ratings are spot on, but not in this case.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I reserved the wrong night. The owner didn't care

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: ?
Cons: Customer relations!
Location: Great location & lots to do - with no thanks to the management!!
I reserved the wrong night. The owner didn't care. She made no offer to console us. Just took our money with no apologies. Could have offered a discount on a future stay? NO!!! Could have invited us to join them for their B&B breakfast? NO!!! I feel that kind of treatment is unforgiveable! Would I ever go back? NO!!! Would I tell the world about her rudeness to us? YES!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sebastopol, CA

Very nice older B&B close to downtown Napa.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Great location with easy walking distance to downtown. Nice quiet neighborhood. Beautiful older Victorian home with great furnishings and art.
Location: Winetasting tours during the day with several great companies that have smaller coaches to bring 8-12 guests to some of the best wineries in Napa.
We spent the night at this B&B after taking a tour of four wineries. Nicely furnished older Victorian home that was converted to a B&B. Each room is different and unique. We walked only two blocks north and we were on Napa's main drag with restaurants, bars, shops, etc. The breakfast in the morning was excellent and included a delicious baked french toast casserole, good coffee, fresh juices, etc. Staff service was excellent and very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Victoria from Dallas

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The building is a home that was built in the 1880s and it is simply stunning. The owners prepare a delicious former breakfast every morning. It's within walking distance to restaurants and tasting rooms. It really was the perfect place!
5 out of 5
by Beverly from Sacramento

We will be back.

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous stay. Celeste was wonderful, breakfast was tasty, brandy was a nice touch. Centrally located to restaurants, we love Celadon, and Uptown Theatre and other venues.
5 out of 5
by E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Panintorn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Emory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Craig from Fremont

Romantic get away

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
My fiancé and I wanted to get away and found this B&B on Hotels.com. Celeste (owner) welcomed us with open arms and gave us great tips. We are planning to go back as everything was first class