Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Close to everything in town

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Very cute. I like that there is no TV. Whoever cooks breakfast is a very good cook. Nice porch to sit on out front.
Cons: Wish they gave two sets of keys since you can't get inside without one and couples are not ALWAYS together every second. Bar soap would be nice.
Location: It's Napa. Wine, nice people, food, music, beautiful scenery, nice people, calm atmosphere, nice people. Did I mention the nice people everywhere?
Really nice house, nice people. I did not really see anybody that worked there except at breakfast. They give you a nice packet with everything you need when you arrive. It's an old place. Gates don't open all the way which is an issue if you don't get around well. Also there are high narrow stairs to climb. Normally I would not notice these things but I threw my back out and suddenly priorities change. Avoid this place if you use a walker, cane, crutches, or have a significant disability. We will certainly stay here again when my back is better. Don't bring you kids here. It's really for couples. VERY romantic. Kids won't like it at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson City, NV

Lovely, convenient historical location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Truly beautiful! Centrally located. Wonderful breakfasts.
Location: The inn is within walking distance to many downtown restaurants and shops, but also a short drive to many popular wineries.
So many wonderful things to say! The rooms are lovely. The inn has been lovingly cared for. The breakfasts were terrific. The inn is within walking distance to downtown Napa, so parking is not an issue. The neighborhood is quiet and a great place to take a stroll.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Great spot - nice people

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
This is an exceptional B&B with a beautiful setting which is very convenient to downtown. Celeste makes you feel welcome and doies everything to make yo comfortable from check-in to check-out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great place and close to Napa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice B&B

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Rooms, breakfast, location
Cons: Glasses were provided in the room. However, considering this is Napa, a bottle of wine and wine opener would have been a nice touch.
Location: Very nice location and within walking distance to many restaurants in downtown Napa.
This B&B is great and I would stay here again. It was very quiet and the rooms are beautiful. Just know there are typically no staff there except in the mornings for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B in a great location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great breakfast and wonderful host. Great wine shop too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bothell

Great Location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: A few blocks from downtown Napa. Walking distance to wine tasting rooms and all of the action.
Cons: NA
Location: Close to everything downtown Napa.
This is the second time we have stayed at MP. Celeste, Bruce and their family are all inviting and nice. We stayed in the Puccini room, it was comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were very good and they accomodate people with food allergies. Check in and check out was as easy as picking a packet off the table and leaving keys in the room. Not a problem for us but if you have trouble with climbing steep stairs then this is not the place for you.
5 out of 5
by Gayle from Nyc

Great room and lovely host

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast, lovely inn keeper
4 out of 5
by Maria from San Jose

Beautiful Old Victorian Home.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hosts were nice. Breakfast was good. House was clean. Beautiful house with wrap around porch. Very quiet neighborhood within walking distance to downtown Napa. Air conditioner was in the window and no television in the room. Did have coffee/tea in room. Don't recommend for kids.