Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Beautiful Inn located in an idyllic region

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: It was clean, staff friendly & accomodating Nightly visit by small wineries was a nice touch & gave patrons a chance to interact
Cons: Nothing It was a great experience Keep doing what they do well!
Location: Centrally located. It was quite easy to go to downtown Napa & visit wineries,
It more than lived up to its reputation. It was our last stay on a very long journey and was a great way to finish. Breakfast was superb and delivered on time. Staff were about as friendly as I have ever come across and were more than willing to recommend/ book venues for you. Room was very clean, furnishings up-to-date, and technology worked!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, ca

Beautiful luxury bed and breakfast

Posted Mar 1, 2017
In Napa for romantic getaway. Milliken Creek is cozy, private, and very romantic . The view from our room was picture perfect. Loved the fireplace and jetted tub in the room. The mini bar selection was great. Bed was very comfortable .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fancy but...

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
It's an old house, where mostly everything has been upgraded to "fancy." However, on a cold winter night, you hear the heater turn on and off in the adjacent rooms around you. It woke me up and kept me up until the morning. Ventilation: when they begin bringing breakfast into the rooms, from 6:30am and on, the smell of food permeates thru the vents into other rooms. I could not sleep after that and could not stop thinking of food... until my breakfast artived at 8:45am (as ordered). The breakfast: they mixed up the rooms and brought the wrong breakfast basket. Then immideately realized - after we and another room complained - and corrected. But the orange juice from our order was still missing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place. A lot included.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Great place. Wine and cheese at night before you go out. Cookies before bed. Amazing room. Breakfast in bed. Best one I been too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing area lots to do. Great hotel - had spa treatments which were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frederick, United States of America

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cozy hotel, very comfortable and quite. Excellent room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent property

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Beautiful property with excellent breakfast. Nice wine/cheese nightly with different boutique wineries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Wonderful stay - Cosy, romantic.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The cleanest, most immaculate property we have ever stayed in, anywhere in the world. Staff were wonderful, warm and hospitable. The rooms are beautiful and the grounds amazing, with the river running across the back of the Inn. We choose a room with bath in the lounge and enjoyed this very much. When we arrived, heating was on, candles lit and music playing. The wine and cheese hour at 6pm was also a pleasant surprise. Very romantic Highly recommended.
Cons: We loved everything about this hotel, couldn't fault a thing.
Location: 1 mile from Napa town - wine tasting and beautiful scenery all around the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Quaint and Cozy"

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was a well maintained B&B. Very cozy with great rivers views. The spa is small but very nice. Breakfast is served in the room daily and the food was very good. They have wine and cheese available nightly in the lounge and tasty homemade cookies available around the clock. The staff was very accommodating in arranging to have our 2 cases of wine shipped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden heaven in Napa

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Still one of my favorite boutique places in Napa.. Was really disappointed that I booked a suite ( with either a balcony of patio as listed on the site, but was given the only interior suite in the hotel without either.. the interior room is more bed and breakfast like then the more contemporary outer rooms, so you better specify.. Front desk was not exactly sympathetic to the issue and made it clear to call and confirm in the future ( which seems a bit silly if thats the room pictured on the website) One of the main joys is the AMAZING breakfast outside overlooking the river... The fresh made snickerdoodle cookies are downright addicting... Still, a great place close to everything in Napa with great staff...