Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to the major access highway 29

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The overall look and smell when entering the room was pleasant and inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in the Napa area (wine country)

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Everything......very quiet and relaxing
Cons: Coffee pots in the room would be nice.
Location: Close to a local Starbucks...Wine tasting, Wine Trolley, Outlet Mall....
Great office staff; front desk ladies are very personable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"cheap" but spend the extra bucks & go elsewhere

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Cons: Get an exterminator asap
The actual facilities and location were fine.. but we noticed there were roaches in our room at 10pm. I called the front desk and they moved us from ground level to another room on the 2nd level. I wish we would've just asked for a refund and gone searching for another hotel at 11pm at night! I couldn't sleep well after that experience. If this was a $50 rate Motel 6, I would've been like "well we get what we pay for" but we've actually had great $50 rate Motel 6 experiences.. and this at $125 rate -- was so frustrating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tough night sleep

Posted May 30, 2017
The bed was truely the hardest thing. Worst night sleep I can remember. It didn't make it any better that there was banging in the pipes every hour or so. Notified the front desk and while he said thank you for notifying him, he didn't seem surprised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Alternative if nothing else is available

Posted May 22, 2017
Clean however lack functional tables or space to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Small and odd

Posted May 14, 2017
We were both quite surprised at the small quarters. There was an odd, dank smell in the room and the 45 minutes spent in there both my husband and I started sneezing like crazy and got bad stuffy sinuses. The bed was like a fold down Murphy bed - unacceptable. The TV was wall in an odd style cubbie and there was no dressers for storage luggage. An odd corner dining seat with a wall mounted table was next to the bed. It left only side stepping/ scooting room to access the bed on that side. In the "closet" area was a mini-fridge and a space heater. Bathroom was anout the most normal sized part of this room with a corner shower. The nicest part of the room was the laminate flooring. It felt cleaner than carpet usually in motel 6 rooms. This is supposed to be NAPA! We could not stay in this room. We abandoned our weekend getaway plans and drove home. It was worth the 2 hour drive home tomsleep in our own bed. Unfortunately, I paid $130 bucks to be in the room for approx. 45 minutes while looking for a place to have dinner. We couldn't even handle returning for any time. We grabbed our bags, left the room keys and bailed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low cost option in a pricy area

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location - easy to find, plenty of parking. Shops opposite, quiet.
Cons: Bigger rooms needed for 2 double beds. Crammed up against curtains - not pleasant for a family of 4.
Location: Shops opposite v pricy. Go further afield and find Walmart if you don't want to spend a fortune. Napa famous for wine, but Senoma nicer.
Kept waiting for ages at check in with no apology. Having stopped in various motels (including Motel 6) on this trip we were surprised how small the room was. Strange smell turned out to be a crusty sock! Sink blocked when tried to use plug - but quickly sorted. V much the cheap option in a posh area. Good base for driving the wine valleys but Senoma would be better for families as closer to coast for whale watching and a trip to see Red Woods. Senoma visitor center v helpful. Seemed to be mainly used by workmen. Quiet motel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salinas ca

Roaches!!!

Posted May 1, 2017
No shampoo, no conditioner, no a/c control....ROACHES!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Check in was fast and friendly. The room was a bit rundown, but we just needed a room for the night. After coming back to our room after a late dinner we found several live cockroaches in the bathroom and by the bed. We did not feel comfortable staying in the room so we checked out. I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient & allowed pets

Posted Apr 16, 2017
where was the soap & shampoo? tv viewing was never clear