Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Great hotel in middle of town

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Very convenient to all wineries, restaurants and siteseeing! Beautiful accamodations and fantastic pool and spa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great relaxing weekend!

Posted May 8, 2017
Cozy, convenient, staff was great, bed very comfortable, pool and jacuzzi open 24/7, they gave us $20 coupons for breakfast at the restaurant next door, other great restaurants were all around the hotel, free parking and wifi, overall very satisfying experience, planning on coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
This was the cutest hotel in the best location of Calistoga. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to Calistoga. The staff was great and very helpful. The rooms were clean and super cute. The restaurant had great breakfast. It was my first time in Calistoga and I'm glad we chose this hotel. I surprised my husband for his birthday and he loved it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
hotel is nice but definitely not fancy. they were unloading something in the middle of the night right underneath our window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of town

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location Quiet
Cons: Thin walls
Location: Right N the heart of town
It's a pleasant old style clean hotel. Staff is polite? Central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge Island, WA

Mount View Hotel & Spa

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Victorian rustic charm. GREAT LOCATION. Mineral pools and spa on site open 24 hours!. FREE parking and vouchers for a nice breakfast at restaurant.
Cons: Bigger TV's, More comfortable headboards on twin beds, more accommodating tables (too small).
Location: PERFECTION!
Location is PERFECT; located in the center of everything in downtown Calistoga. Mineral pools are open 24 hours for guests!!!!!!!!!!!! Vintage building and fixtures are charming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Calistoga!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We stayed in Mount View Hotel and Spa for two nights, overall were happy. The location is excellent and easy to find. We booked the petite guest room and found it very cold, had to have the heating up really high the entire time. The door had no sealing so that didn't help. Overall happy aside from that though.
5 out of 5
by R Reed

Great stay!

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay! Location, dining great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel very good food

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Spent 1 night but want it to stay many more. I would go backback anytime
5 out of 5
by Alison

Great service and amenities

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
From the moment we checked in the service was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The gentleman at the front desk even showed us to our room. There's also two dining options in the hotel, Johnnys diner which is a little more casual and has TVs along with the oyster/wine bar (forgot the name). Spa options are offered at the hotel as well. There's is a pool/jacuzzi as welll but we visited during winter so didn't get a chance to enjoy that. Overall, nice hotel in the heart of downtown Calistoga and great service.