Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Wonderful staff, hotel, and amenities!! Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to get away and relax!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Nice clean, old-fashioned hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Great location, clean, nice spa in the hotel, great pool in back.
Location: Great location right in the middle of downtown Calistoga, right on the main drag.
Nice rooms, good bars & restaurants downstairs in the hotel right off the lobby. Excellent central location right in the middle of town, easy walking to restaurants, shops, wine tasting rooms .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr geschmackvolles Hotel im Art-Deko Stil

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Dekoration und Lage
Alles gut, nur das Internet kann etwas langsam werden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great center of town
I have stayed numerous time at this hotel over the last 10 years and still enjoy the small boutique feeling.Unfortunately I do feel the delivered quality of breakfast served is somewhat now disappointing. The muffins seemed old and the bag of hard boiled eggs.were unappealing.Also both restaurants for Christmas Eve were closed one permanently. Staff are very nice and even when I reserved directly with them they made me confirmed dinner reservations at the closed restaurant?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reno,NV

Relaxing weekend visit

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable and quiet. Friday night wine and cheese was fun. Loved the mineral pool and hot tub.
Cons: Breakfast was nice, but could use better pastry selection.
Location: Wine tasting, shopping and good food. Fun to visit small wineries, as well as the bigger places like Sterling.
My husband and I spent 2 nights at Mount View and had a very nice relaxing time. We had no problem getting parking at the hotel, even though it is located right in downtown Calistoga. The hotel is a vintage place, but has been updated and maintained nicely. The room was clean, cozy and very quiet. We had a couples massage that was great and finished up in the dry sauna. The mineral pool and hot tub was great, we visited multiple times. Overall, we would highly recommend staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Loved the town, wineries and for a spa... Indian Springs, across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Great location. Easy going staff. We stayed in a guest cottage and loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carla from California

Older Hotel Needs Expectations Set at Booking

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
This may be Hotel.com or the Hotel. Hard to tell. (1) No elevator to 2nd floor rooms. Older guest. (2) For the rate, bathroom shower substandard. (3) TV/cable complicated - needing help. (4) Staff pleasant, but again for the rate, special service attention shld be expected. (4) Noise and lights outside room made sleeping difficult. Balcony overlooking the mountain was balcony overlooking Hwy 29. No blackout curtains. Second night in cottage much preferable. Location was best part; good restaurant attached, easy walk around town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H. Atlanta

Great Hotel/location

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Hotel has everything for perfect vacation...nicely appointed rooms, lobby with flanking bar restaurant, full service spa facility, pool and hot tub.