Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
hotel is nice but definitely not fancy. they were unloading something in the middle of the night right underneath our window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of town

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location Quiet
Cons: Thin walls
Location: Right N the heart of town
It's a pleasant old style clean hotel. Staff is polite? Central location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Calistoga!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We stayed in Mount View Hotel and Spa for two nights, overall were happy. The location is excellent and easy to find. We booked the petite guest room and found it very cold, had to have the heating up really high the entire time. The door had no sealing so that didn't help. Overall happy aside from that though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel very good food

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Spent 1 night but want it to stay many more. I would go backback anytime
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad, very bad

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Almost everything
Uncomfortable beds, pillows. Very bad food. Just a very overall bad experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near hot springs & wineries

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The restaurant - bar section was nice. Enjoyed the whirlpool open 24 hrs for guests. Nice boutique hotel for a weekend getaway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Really nice front desk staff and the restaurant food was excellent. The service at night was slow, but breakfast was perfect. The room was a good size and well appointed. The king bed was a perfect softness with lots of pillows. Great location to walk anywhere in town. Definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Continental breakfast no longer offered

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The dark color scheme was nice. The staff was friendly.
Cons: Very worn mattress, put a usuable mirror outside of bathroom, put locks on bathroom doors
Location: The location was fine. There were other places to eat down the block and just across the street.
I specifically narrowed down my search to hotels that offered continental breakfast. At check in I asked and was told they no longer offer continental breakfast. But, they offer you a breakfast voucher for the adjoining restaurant called Johnny's. The voucher is for $20, but it only covers a meal for 1 person. The hotel was nice and clean. The bed I slept in was way too soft. I woke up with a sore stomach from where my body was bent in to the bed all night. The next night I tried sleeping on the floor, but it was too hard and cold. The bathroom door doesn't have a lock and no vent in the bathroom for steam. Only 1 full body mirror in bathroom. For us ladies, we cannot curl our hair in a steamy bathroom. They did have a little decorative, round mirror in the room, but where it wasn't meant to be used. It was hung in a spot where you couldn't see yourself in it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels