Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Amazing property and even better staff

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We stayed at Mount View Hotel for a birthday weekend and were blown away with the incredible service, which started with a free room upgrade, complimentary champagne, breakfast included, and ended with incredible massages/mud baths. Jonathan, specifically, is the nicest and most accommodating front desk attendant that I've seen in a very long while, and Mathew topped it all off with a complimentary coupon toward our next stay as we were checking out. We are so grateful to this team for making my birthday weekend one we won't forget. Can't wait to come back and stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daly City, United States of America

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Cons: Menu should call out allergy ingredients. Wasnt told fries were fried in peanut oil until we asked. Next person told us no nuts used in kitchen!
I will go back! Everything was great...i gave 5s above nothing more to say :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
We loved our time in Calistoga. The hotel's bar & restaurant was great. The staff was wonderful. The hotel is well maintained and had charecter. Our only complaint was we called and they told us they had two electric charging stations. We needed to charge our Tesla throughout our 3 day stay. We figured it wouldn't be an issue. Well, it was. They knowingly allowed a F350 Dually truck to park in the spots. When we talked to the front desk on three occasions, they couldn't be bothered to help. They finally made the other electric car move but the truck was allowed to stay parked there for three days. Why have a Tesla parking spot if you're going to allow a gas guzzling truck park there? Seriously. It defeats the point. At the end the hotel manager gave us a $20 bottle of champagne for our trouble. He clearly didn't care or want to make things right. It was unfortunate to say the least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A gem in Calistoga

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The staff was very accommodating both before and during our stay. Breakfast at Johnny's was also consistently good.
We really enjoyed our stay at Mount View. We were in town for a wedding and stayed 4 nights. The staff was wonderful and our room was perfect. The hotel was very clean, everyone was friendly, making for a very comfortable stay. We spent most of our time exploring Napa and Sonoma, so we didn't use the pool or spa, but they did look very inviting. They helped us a book a hot air balloon ride before our visit and it all went off without a hitch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Matthew was good

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: location, helpfulness, amenities
Cons: wi-fi
Matthew was great at the concierge desk. Spa was good and we loved the location. The only drawback as slow service at the bar/restaraunt on Saturday morning and spotty wi-fi service. Other than that it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kure beach

Nice in the middle of town

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pleasant stay walk to dinner. Wineries nearby. No more to say
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

An old charm in heart of Calistoga

Posted Sep 6, 2016
If you like oldie hotel feeling this is the place. The ambience has been kept at 1950's. However you will hear the next door people in the bathroom as I assume they might hear you and you will hear the second floor people walking. The staff were marvelous and I was amazed at how a small hotel had it all. There is a spa, a breakfast and lunch restaurant and also a nice fansy dinner restaurant. There is also a pool with mineral water jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was awesome!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Comfort of the room and the spaciousness.
Cons: The staff- kinda of stuck up and not warm
Location: Geyser, petrified forest.
I liked the convenience of the spa, and restaurant located on the hotel site, and everything is walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location and comfortable beds
Cons: Size of the rooms but that is a hard thing to do.
Location: Wine tasting, location is great. Darlling hotel!
Small room for two people. Loved the location and the comfortable bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Enter another world and prepare to relax. Temperature of main pool perfect day or night, water like silk, hot tub the best. Ahhhh