Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Discover a nightmare

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The manager was nice enough to switch me to another room. The location of the hotel is fairly close to downtown Napa.
Cons: They need to find out and get rid of whatever is causing that smell.
Location: Vino, Vino, Vino and eats
The hotel room smelled of an overpowering pine/detergent scent. The first room I was assigned was dirty in that the bedside table had not been dusted in quite a while and had a pubic hair on it. There was a land line phone that had telephone keys that were caked in dust. The bathroom was small and did not look clean. I complained and the manager put me into a nicer, cleaner room but it also had the over powering pine smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Good beds.
Cons: This is exactly what we thought we would good to very good for the money.
Location: Napa wine train. Good restaurants.
Cheap and cheerful. Beds were great..Staff very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton Ca

Nice little bungalow style small hotel

Posted May 7, 2016
I only stayed one day, but it is close to restaurants and actually better than I expected.
2 out of 5
by Alexis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tamara from Reno, NV

Sweet little taste of Napa History!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
This place is fairly small and quaint... nice, but not too fancy to be fair, But the staff was awesome sweet people, it IS oldest Motel in Napa and the grounds were super nice and having access to your vehicle right outside your door was VERY comforting!
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you like cheap towels, this is your place

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Fire alarms went off every time we showered, I suppose due to steam. Had to open a very dirty window to prevent this , which gave us zero privacy, not to mention made the room freezing cold. Towels were cheap and not even big enough for me, much less my husband. One bath mat, needed two. When we asked for more towels staff was very reluctant to give them to us. Oh, and the single ply toilet tissue - we were rationed to one roll a day - had to ask for that as well. Refrigerator was dirty, and woodwork around door knobs was all dirty. We won't be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Rudeness from the check in staff. Was not helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place to sleep

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: how close it was to the people we went to visit
Cons: when a room is booked don't let anybody borrow it till the guest that booked it arrives
Location: close to downtown, and the vinyards
I called that we will be arriving about 8pm and when we arrived and was given the key to that same room to another man. As we were going to go into the room the man came out and left the hotel it seem the hotel manager knew him. At that time the hotel manager ask me to wait 15 to 20 min while he clean the room and changed the bed. we left and came back to a nice clean room, yes I would stay there again because the price is good for me, and we just needed a place to sleep and shower
2 out of 5
by sunghoon from 서울

피할수있으면 피하라

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
객실에 소독약 냄새가 심하고 급기야 방에 있다보니 눈이 따갑더라구요. 팬의 소리도 시끄러워 잘때는 틀지 못할 정도였고 암튼 두번다시 자기 싫은 곳