Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Don't Expect Much!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Cons: Update the interiors of the rooms, the fixtures, carpet, and bathroom! Do one at a time if it's cost prohibitive... but do it!
Location: Downtown Napa.... great restaurants and some shopping
Although I noted that I would recommend this Inn, I would only recommend it to people who know what to expect! We could tell it wasn't going to be much, so we didn't have high expectations, however, we paid $250 for a Saturday night... I would have rather slept in my car. It simply isn't worth more than $150 a night (and that's a bit much). The rooms are VERY small and very old. The room was pretty clean, but you can only clean OLD so well. The bed was comfortable, sheets were average, shower towels were terrible (thinnest material I've ever used). It's just not a very nice place (I'm not sure the reviewers who gave it 5 stars aren't maybe the owners???). But it's in a decent location, close to the downtown area. We justified staying here because we knew we would spend very little time in the room, and we were in Napa at a busy time so there was very little availability anywhere. I can't say that I would stay here again, I'd do a lot of looking before I returned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Noisy. Staff entered my room w/o permission.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Right off busy hwy and only thing for me to do was listen to all the noise within the premises and on the hwy.
Loud noise around my room, LOUD traffic noise on busy street. Horrible stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Sufficient

Posted Oct 20, 2016
So if you are on a budget and you are in and out of town this one will work. Its near downtown walking distance and cute outside exterior. Inside Outdated and needs some work. My sheets appeared to not have been washed, I wasn't sure so I asked for new ones and manager was Johnny on the spot. I'd go again but only if last resort. I definitely would not pay through expedia...I paid way too much for what I got.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Günstiges Hotel in der Nähe vom Zentrum Napas

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Das Zimmer war geräumig, hatte ein gemütliches Bett, einen großen Fernseher, einen Kühlschrank und ein recht großes Bad. Hier war die Lüftung allerdings sehr laut. Wir haben recht nah an der Straße gewohnt, deshalb war es nachts auch recht laut. Es war insgesamt sehr sauber und gepflegt. Schade war nur das angebotene Frühstück: wir konnten uns in der Mini-Rezeption Kaffee, Tee, Cereals und Rosinenschnecken nehmen, mussten damit aber wieder zurück auf unser Zimmer, weil es keinen Dining room gab. Schade! Wer jedoch günstig und für ein bis zwei Nächte in Napa wohnen will, kann ruhig hier einchecken!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Reasonable price for the area,surprisingly quiet.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: It was good price , handy to wineries ( at start of silverado trail) and quiet as set back from quite busy road.
Cons: Breakfast facilities urgently, bit dangerous pulling out into road as large tree blocks view and cars go fast past here. some pruning required.
Location: Napa valley , Calistoga , Napa.
Stayed two nights here.Older motel but good rooms ( we were upgraded to a larger one with extra sitting room because key did not work in assigned room ). Warm climate in summer but good air con . All clean and beds comfy. Basic breakfast which was in office area and so small we ate in our room. much cheaper than next hotel .Good parking. Gets good rating from trip advisor also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good value

Posted Sep 24, 2016
If you want an inexpensive hotel with great location its a great choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

close to the wineries

Posted Sep 23, 2016
It has a convenient location: close to the wineries and the downtown
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommended

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: bathroom window could have a screen.
Location: next time will book in St-Helena, closer to wineries.
very small room, door to bathroom does not open fully. Continental breakfast substandard. Ceiling fire alarm not connected, cut wires, manager not concerned with safety issue. Will never return and will definitely not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Too expensive for what it is...

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Fix the leaky toilet, get a quieter refrigerator, generally repair and upgrade.
Location: Napa valley is a world class wine growing region. If wine tasting is your thing, Napa is the place to be.
The hotel staff was very nice and willing to keep the office open until my late arrival time. Great. The room was too expensive for what I needed, everything had a run-down feeling to it and the leaky toilet and refrigerator kept me awake most of the night. I just got out of there as quickly as possible the next morning. Maybe this place is OK if you'll be up all night partying, but it's not so great for a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
by Carlos from miami

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
I in joy that plase its very good in all