Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Romantic little b&b in the heart of downtown Napa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, CT

Amazing place to Stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The great customer service and breakfast the most, but really everything.
Cons: Put up curtains, preferably blackout curtains. Also get normal adult sized towels instead of those typical white hotel towels that are too small.
Location: Great locations, walking distance to everything with non of the late night noise.
If you are looking at this, you should stay here. They really focus on great customer service and it is very noticeable. Every day there was a selection of cheeses and crackers in the shared room and in the evening cookies, port and sherry. The breakfast was cooked daily in the house kitchen and was plentiful, healthier and far better than anything I would have bought at a restaurant or made myself at home. Each day we left the house full which was great considering the activities you do in the region. Additionally it is close to town, we walked everywhere. The Rooms were clean and comfortable and large enough for two people. The only thing I didn't like about the stay was that the room was somewhat bright when the sun rose. Ultimately, it didn't matter for me as we were getting up early anyway and I always bring an eye mask but if I was there for a more relaxing, sleep-in type stay it would have annoyed me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MT

Disappointing experience

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Our stay at the Napa inn was a terrible experience and it was impossible to relax or rest in our room. We paid over $250/night for a room which was in the main inn right by the front entrance. The hotel held a holiday party where hundreds of people drank wine and celebrated throughout the day into the early evening. The attendees were clustered in the main room, front entrance and out the front porch and unfortunately our room was close by. We booked the inn without being told about the event and did not hear about it until the day it was being held. The noise from the party made it impossible to rest or relax in our room and even after the event ended there were many intoxicated people left in the entry way and front yard. I think the Napa inn should not have rented that room out during the party time and to do so was a misrepresentation of what we purchased. We should have been given an option of moving or cancelling our room and/or offered a refund.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic B &B in great location.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the Napa Inn was fabulous. The service was wonderful and the breakfasts were scrumptious and plentiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cozy place with super welcoming staff

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic breakfasts, nice Fri night wine tasting in parlor, really good cheese/crackers/fruit every night. Convenient to walk downtown, to Wine Train, and Oxbow Mkt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ivins, United States of America

Spacious and charming Victorian

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Great location, within walking distance of downtown, and easy freeway access to vineyards. Breakfast was great! And there will be port, sherry, cheese, fruit, and cookies waiting in the parlor when you return from dinner in the evening. It was a real pleasure to discover this gem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grimsargh, UK

Quaint b & b in Napa

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Very good location, close to all amenities.
The Napa Inn was very quirky, unusual to have the bath in the bedroom but it was very comfortable, quiet, relaxing in a good location within walking distance of the town centre. The staff were very helpful & accommodating. The breakfast's were delicious, different to what we are used to but yummy. There was full use of tea/ coffee/ microwave/ ice cold water etc. Overall a very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay with great staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels