Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

A beautiful elegant hotel near the river.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The peacefulness and the welcoming of our two dogs.
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Visiting wineries, romatic strolls on the river edge. The restaurant was in walking distance. It was perfect. The staff doggysat our two dogs.
The staff was so nice and very willing to make your stay there a very pleasant and memorable one. We will be going back this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Marysville

Beautiful location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: It was quiet, beautifully decorated and very comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
We enjoyed the central location and the opportunities to shop and experience the markets and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Napa Hotel!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, comfort
Cons: Overall was quite nice and can't think of anything in particular
Location: Restaurants, market, biking
Perfect location within walking distance of many restaurants, etc. in downtown Napa. Staff were extremely accommodating, and the room was very comfortable. Will definitely return when visiting the Napa Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Easy check-in with an excellent location. We walked almost everywhere we went, would defiantly recommend to friends or family. Facility was in great condition and was an excellent renovation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

in the heart of Napa

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: the staff is what makes this hotel so wonderful. great size room that was tastefully decorated, comfortable bedding, clean, and a great location
Cons: make sure the clock is set to correct time, flush lever on toilet needed to be tightened ( didn't flush but no big deal easy fix)
Location: walking distance to excellent restaurants, shopping, and bars
from being greeted at the curb upon arrival to breakfast in the room from Sweetie Pies ( the quiche was excellent) our stay was everything I hoped it would be. the staff was so friendly and helpful we felt at home more than just staying in a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not a great hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly so no complaints there.
This hotel is not a high end hotel. It's priced like one, but the rooms are tired, small and my car got keyed in the parking lot. The breakfast provided with the room was not impressive. In short, it felt like a lower end hotel. Expedia was pushing this hotel with double points otherwise we would have chosen one of the better options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lehigh Valley, Pa

Cool renovation of Old Mill & Great Location!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Really cool building, each staff member was excellent from check-in to check-out. Location is great. Our stay was fantastic & would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Staff was excellent. Hotel was lovely. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel close to the restaurants

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Great services!
Location: It's walking distances to the stores and restaurants.
Warm and cozy hotel. We really enjoyed staying there and will come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strawberry, United States of America

A great place to stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Amenities, central location.
Cons: Parking and access to the main building
Location: Downtown Napa is right at your doorstep. Great restaurants, wine shops and entertainment are an easy walk. A charming hotel in a charming place.
Napa River Inn is as charming as it is elegant. The staff are very professional and very friendly. All requests are handled with alacrity and a smile. While we were not lucky enough to get the same room we had for our last anniversary trip, the room we did get was comfortable, cozy and well appointed. If you are planning on staying in Napa and want a centrally located top tier hotel, the Napa River Inn is the place to stay!