Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice B&B, conveniently located.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and all three breakfasts were terrific!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
No one there to greet us at check in. Fresh coffee available after 8:30 am. Extremely poor quality breakfast for a B&B. Will not recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Cozy atmosphere, close to downtown Napa

Posted Apr 9, 2016
We stayed in the garden room and it was a little small. The shower pressure was a little low. The staff made delicious breakfasts every morning and we ate in a very nice dining room. The owner is also very friendly.
5 out of 5
by SHU from China

Nice, cozy place to stay

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
great breakfast, nice host, good neighborhood, easy to park
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Hidden gem close to Napa proper.

Posted Mar 26, 2016
This charming B&B was the perfect spot for romantic weekend getaway. There was a small snag with our room - it got mixed up with another reservation - but the host came within 3 minutes and took care of it. He was very pleasant and friendly. The room, Kaitlyn's Suite, was ample in size and had a great two-person jacuzzi tub. The grounds were very well kept and everything was just wonderful. Breakfast was lovely as well. Thanks, Maria! Overall, we found the Stahlecker House quite charming and I would definitely book it again.
4 out of 5
by Mel from OC, CA

Great B and B on a Rainy Weekend

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice B and B. Great breakfasts, however Ron was not able to accommodate my dietary needs as he asks that any guest be sure to note those at booking on the website ahead of time. What I was able to eat was very delicious! Ron has lots of knowledge and stories. B and B seemed to attract a very nice, conversational, diverse group our weekend so it was nice and fun to get to know them at the sit down breakfasts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B. Extremely clean with a fireplace.

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Great room delicious classy breakfast included. Conveniently located a few blocks off the highway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove, CA

Nice B and B

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: rooms, access to home, grounds so beautiful
Cons: have more wheelchair accessability, bars next to tolet to pull self up, shower stool needed for a handicap bathroom
Location: visisted Napa Farms and outlet stores
Napa Bed and Breakfast beautiful grounds, great food, wonderful history stories by host, and amazing rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Perfect romantic and private

Posted Dec 7, 2015
This was an amazingly romantic and private setting. If you want to be away from the craziness of the city, then this is it. Peaceful, quiet, and stress-free, this was exactly what we were looking for. Our weekend was magical and the owner Ron was the most gracious host. He recommended just the right activities during our short stay in Napa. Breakfast was delicious too! My husband and I fell in love with this lovely and quaint home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels