Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Wasn't told about the renovations and found out on arrival. Otherwise the staff are very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Liz, Hotel Management
Dear Natalie, I would just like to apologize that you were not made aware of the exterior renovation prior to your arrival. I have contacted Expedia to ensure that this does not happen again. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I am glad to hear that the staff was helpful to you. I hope that you can come back again. I appreciate that you took the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. Cheers, Liz Accardo Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Jan 21, 2016
I really enjoyed my experience here and definitely plan to return on my next trip to the area. The staff were kind and accommodating and I enjoyed the complimentary wine reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Liz, Hotel Management
What a lovely review. The best compliment we can get is to hear our guests say that they will return. Thank you. I love hearing that the staff was kind and helpful. I tell them this all the time, it is awesome to share your review with them. It means more when it comes from a guest. I am happy that you were able to participate in the complimentary wine reception. It is my favorite time of the day. Our guests gather together and they talk about their experiences in the Valley. It is always so much fun. Thank you again, you have made my day. Cheers, Liz Accardo Guests Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Location is central to many of the Napa valley areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Napa Winery Inn. We appreciate you choosing us and I am glad to hear that you liked our location. I hope that you can return again soon. Cheers, Liz Accardo Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

loved it

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: see above
Exceptionally friendly, accomodating staff, served this weary business traveller a glass of wine even though wine reception was already over :). Room was very quiet with green view. Simple BF was included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2016 by Liz, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, What a lovely review. Thank you. I am happy to hear that the staff took care of you. I am so fortunate to have the staff that I do. Everyone of them from the breakfast attendants, to housekeeping, to front desk, to engineering, are fantastic. Most of us have all worked together for quite sometime, in fact I think there are 9 of us that have a combined 125 years at this hotel, which is pretty great considering that it was built in 1986. We all love it here, and love taking care of our guests. I hope that you can come back and visit with us again in the near future. Thank you again for your great post. Cheers, Liz Accardo Guests Services Manger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Very nice people and friendly Very good breakfast and wine tasting
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2016 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us here at the Napa Winery Inn. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and the complimentary wine reception. I love listening to our guests during breakfast and the wine tasting. The laughter and fun everyone seems to be having makes my day. Thank you for mentioning this. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay and that makes me smile. Thank you again for your review. Cheers, Liz Accardo Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CKH

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Nice and friendly place. The room was really nice and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Liz, Hotel Management
Wow, what a great review. Thank you for taking the time to post it. I really appreciate your feedback. I hope that you can return soon. Thanks again. Cheers, Liz Accardo Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinez, Ca

Nice hotel, within walking distance to an excellen

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Helpful front desk staff. Great meal recommendations, even a flashlight for our walk to the nearby eatery!
Location: We found a restaurant within walking distance. The hotel staff also recommended it, a block away.
We were there for a concert nearby and an overnight stay. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. When we checked out, we had forgotten my toiletry bag, hair flat iron and makeup. We got a call from the management informing us, and they offered to mail my things back to me. Upon arrival,mi checked the contents and everything was there. I commend this hotel's housekeeping staff for their honesty and integrity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Liz, Hotel Management
Dear William, I just loved your review. Thank you for giving us feedback on your recent stay. I would like to also thank you for mentioning our housekeeping staff. They are great. Most of them have been with the hotel for quite sometime, as has the rest of the staff. In fact 9 of us (3 at the front desk and 6 in housekeeping) have a combined 125 years at this hotel, that was built in 1986 I believe. Isn't that crazy. I think that really says something about this hotel. We love it and we want our guests to love it too. I am glad you received your items back all intact. We wouldn't have it any other way. I hope that you can return again in the future and visit with us again. Cheers, Liz Accardo Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Napa Winery Inn is the best hotel within 11 hotels where i lived at this trip. The stuffs are so nice and the bed is very clean. The breakfast is rich and there is a nice wine reception. Everything almost is excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2016 by Liz, Hotel Management
Dear William, What an excellent review, thank you for posting it. I appreciate it. I am very happy to hear that you liked us better than 10 other hotels. The staff is going to love hearing this as well. I hope that you can come and stay with us again in the future. Thank you again. Cheers, Liz Accardo Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: The history!
A lot of history and information! The singers at the restaurant were great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2015 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent visit to the Napa Winery Inn and Napa Valley. Yes, history is abundant here in the Napa Valley. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your post. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Liz Accardo-Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Murieta, CA.

Nice hotel close to all the winery's.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Close to all the winery's on the edge of napa. Perfect place to stay for the price. Thank you for the nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by Liz, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Napa Winery Inn. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. I hope that you can come back again soon. Cheers, Liz Accardo - Guest Services Manager