Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Expedia messed up our reservation.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great hotel. Expedia messed up our reservation. The hotel could not have been better: great location; beautiful rooms; wonderful service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High Quality - Well Located Premium Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Decor, staff, and location.
Cons: There was a bug found under our pillow! Parking was difficult at times.
Location: R + D is nearby but service is extremely poor, food is good but not good enough for poor and indifferent service. The taco truck nearby was amazing!
Overall, the stay experience was very well done. The Hotel rooms and property is very well done. Inspired decor similar to Restoration Hardware which is something we are attuned to. The beds are very plush and fluffy. Nespresso was in every room for a very good, on demand shot of espresso/coffee. The location of the property is next to R + D restaurant (recommend drinks only) and the North Side of Yountville, a 10 minute walk to Bouchon Bakery. Parking can be difficult depending on those dining or shopping at the adjacent retail property and R + D restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Very happy with my stay. Staff are friendly. Room look nice and they have floor heating system which is a big plush.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our team as well as the heated floors. We look forward to welcoming you back to North Block Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Perfect in Yountville

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Only 20 rooms and personal service.
Location: On the same street as most of the great restaurants (Bouchon, French Laundry, Bottega).
The hotel is in a perfect location in walking distance to shops and restaurants including the one attached (Redd Wood). The staff was perfect and brought us a dog bed, bowls and a toy for our little guy. The room was beautiful, especially the tub for two and the heated bathroom floors. Definitely coming here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Catherine M., Hotel Management
Dear Jon, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at North Block Hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the location of the property as well as the guestroom amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area

Too much into looks, and not practical

Posted Jan 4, 2017
A bath tub was nice and deep with stylish faucets, but it was very difficult to control water temperature and confusing. People might get burnt easily. A chunky wooden frame around the bed makes space between a bed and a dresser so narrow. You can barely walk through. A huge medieval style lighting fixture above the bed looks stylish, but it was too heavy for the size of a room. Two leather chairs look antique and nice, but not comfortable to lean back and sit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Great hotel, very nice rooms, extremely friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Catherine M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at North Block Hotel. The team works hard to ensure your stay is memorable, and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Great size room - two large queen beds. Heated bathroom tiles were an amazing touch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Catherine M., Hotel Management
Dear Leila, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at North Block Hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the spacious room as well as the heated floor tiles. They are wonderful on a cold morning. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was quick, but worth it
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at North Block Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Nice hotel in the heart of Yountville Ca.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Not as trendy as my girlfriend and I prefer, but none the less a solid place to stay while in the heart of Napa. Walking distance to top notch restaurants and tasting rooms. Rooms were clean and up to date, friendly staff and perfectly located. Would stay again while vacationing in Napa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Catherine M., Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the location of the property, as well as the clean and up to date guestrooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to North Block Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Lovely setting. Would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Catherine M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at North Block Hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the property and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.