Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: staff, amenities, dog friendly, umbrellas for a rainy day, great suggestions of places to visit locally
Location: We enjoyed the French Laundry for lunch and R&D for dinner. Both were wonderful experiences in their own way.
We had a great stay at this hotel. The hotel staff was exceptional - helpful and very inviting. They were also very kind to our dog that stayed with us and even gave her a goodie bag with a toy in it that she still loves to play with. We felt at home here as if staff was part of our family. Thank you! We WILL be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Wonderful boutique hotel in wine valley

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel and its room is not tremendously big but very elegant and cozy. Staff are very nice and helping. I really enjoy the stay here and surprised by the comfortable floor heating in bathroom. Will come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

Wonderful hotel in downtown Yountville

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The service is top notch. The location is phenomenal -- so convenient, you can walk everywhere.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There are at least two nearby wine tasting rooms, as well as a number of restaurants and a bakery.
This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at the Northblock Hotel. We absolutely LOVE it here. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. The rooms are beautiful with large bathrooms that have heated floors. The bed is wonderful -- so much so we want to buy that mattress for our home! The location is key -- you can walk absolutely everywhere in Yountville! Best of all (for us), they take dogs. We were so happy be able to bring our fur babies with us. They even offered to provide bowls, beds, toys and treat if we needed them. The restaurant downstairs - Redd Wood - is AMAZING. Good food just steps away from your door. The patios and balconies in the down and upstairs rooms are great and have a good deal of privacy from all the plants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great napa valley hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Everything from bed, linens, bathroom, toiletries and furniture was excellent.
I was handed a glass of sparkling wine upon check in and cold bottles of water upon check out. Walking distance to top Michelin restaurants, tasting rooms and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Expedia messed up our reservation.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great hotel. Expedia messed up our reservation. The hotel could not have been better: great location; beautiful rooms; wonderful service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High Quality - Well Located Premium Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Decor, staff, and location.
Cons: There was a bug found under our pillow! Parking was difficult at times.
Location: R + D is nearby but service is extremely poor, food is good but not good enough for poor and indifferent service. The taco truck nearby was amazing!
Overall, the stay experience was very well done. The Hotel rooms and property is very well done. Inspired decor similar to Restoration Hardware which is something we are attuned to. The beds are very plush and fluffy. Nespresso was in every room for a very good, on demand shot of espresso/coffee. The location of the property is next to R + D restaurant (recommend drinks only) and the North Side of Yountville, a 10 minute walk to Bouchon Bakery. Parking can be difficult depending on those dining or shopping at the adjacent retail property and R + D restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Very happy with my stay. Staff are friendly. Room look nice and they have floor heating system which is a big plush.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our team as well as the heated floors. We look forward to welcoming you back to North Block Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Perfect in Yountville

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Only 20 rooms and personal service.
Location: On the same street as most of the great restaurants (Bouchon, French Laundry, Bottega).
The hotel is in a perfect location in walking distance to shops and restaurants including the one attached (Redd Wood). The staff was perfect and brought us a dog bed, bowls and a toy for our little guy. The room was beautiful, especially the tub for two and the heated bathroom floors. Definitely coming here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Catherine M., Hotel Management
Dear Jon, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at North Block Hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the location of the property as well as the guestroom amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area

Too much into looks, and not practical

Posted Jan 4, 2017
A bath tub was nice and deep with stylish faucets, but it was very difficult to control water temperature and confusing. People might get burnt easily. A chunky wooden frame around the bed makes space between a bed and a dresser so narrow. You can barely walk through. A huge medieval style lighting fixture above the bed looks stylish, but it was too heavy for the size of a room. Two leather chairs look antique and nice, but not comfortable to lean back and sit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Great hotel, very nice rooms, extremely friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Catherine M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at North Block Hotel. The team works hard to ensure your stay is memorable, and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the property!