Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Omar from San Francisco

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
The friendliest and most helpful service that I have had at any lodging. It will by my first choice when going back to the wine country.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B

Posted Apr 25, 2016
First time I ever stayed at a B&B and it was awesome. Had our own full bathroom which I wasn't expecting and Vic made some great breakfasts that you couldn't get anywhere else. I'd definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from St. Croix

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome stay. Perfect location. Delicious breakfast. Manager Vic was helpful for us newbies to wine country. So glad I found this place.
5 out of 5
by Donald from Portage MI

4 nights in Napa

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
This trip was to celebrate our 35 anniversary and we couldn't have booked a nicer stay. Vic is a great host and wonderful cook.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Great location. Close to a lot of wineries and restaurants. Vic is very knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
by randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew from New York

Great stop in wine country

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, the manager was super helpful, gave us lots of good suggestions about his favorite place to go. The House itself was as advertised -really nice rooms, a little old school which isn't my personal favorite, but is exactly what they are advertising. Jacuzzi was a bonus. Location was great, right near Oakville Grocery. Very comfortable night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing customer service

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Oleander has a nice interior and good amenities including a hot tub. It's next door to a mid-range winery and a very short walk to two good restaurant/bars. It would be a great place, but my experience was marred by very poor customer service, which is not at all what you'd expect at a place of this nature. I notified them a month before my arrival of a billing error that was 100% their fault. I received no less than half a dozen phone calls and emails before arriving asking me to make some sort of special effort to work it through with my credit card company. I did call them, but after that my role should be done. I was completely annoyed to arrive and have Vic, the host, mention it again immediately upon my arrival and he did the same thing as I departed. Sorry, but that's unprofessional and not acceptable. I was gracious and said nothing. I had to keave 30 minutes before breakfast, told the host the day before, and he made no offer to have something for me that morning. With improved customer service, I'd recommend. Without it, you can do much better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Friendly, clean, spacious, great food

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Vic was a wonderful host and prepared a wonderful meal each morning. The B&B is right next door to a great restaurant and very close to Yountville.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura County

Lovely place, lovely management!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
We arrived later than hoped, but Vic had everything ready for us. We stayed in the Garden room: first floor queen-sized room with very pretty decor and had access to the outside patio. Breakfast was always served around 9am by Vic, who made delicious breakfasts and was very nice to speak with. The grounds are beautiful, and it is next to a place to try wine (Cosentino) and a restaurant (Mustard Grill) so if you're feeling lazy, it's situated nicely for walking distance activities. I'd recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing place.