Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Excellent location in Napa Valley.
The accommodations were very pleasant and the B&B was in a great location in Napa Valley. Linda, the innkeeper, could not have been more nice and her breakfasts were excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge

Perfect location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We felt this B and B was in a great location just a few miles away from some of the best wineries Napa has to offer, and just steps away from a great restaurant Mustards Grill. After a day of wine tasting you could just walk over for dinner. The breakfast each morning was over the top wonderful- truly gourmet. It is an older establishment so it's a little dated. What I didn't like was that it was "sit down" breakfast service at a specific time. I thought the breakfast could be grab and go or brought to your room to eat. I don't like sitting at a big table half asleep and half dressed with a group of strangers. It was uncomfortable and there weren't any other options. So if you like that this is your place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Hi KN, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your concerns. We appreciate all feedback to help us always improve. I'm sorry you felt you had to eat breakfast downstairs. I have had guest come down to take their breakfast to their room to eat on the balcony. Wish I would have know that would have been your preference as we never want to make our guest feel uncomfortable. Something I will definitely take into consideration when check future guest in to let them know they have an option. I'm glad your were able to enjoy other features nearby as well. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Comfy property / great location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Linda, the inn keeper is awesome. Great room and fabulous breakfast/ very nice hot tub an added bonus. I would definitely recommend the Oleander House. We have stayed in downtown Napa before, but check out Yountville- you won't be disappointed. Very quaint town😄
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breezy B & B

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Giant room. Great AC & HVAC. Nice comfy bed. A terrific breakfast by Tess
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific B & B.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Giant room. Good AC & TV. Best bed and pillows. Delicious breakfast by Tess. Linda is a super host. Easy parking. Nice hot tub. Close to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed having you stay with us even though it wasn't long enough. :-) Glad you enjoyed the hot tub. Hope you will be back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B

Posted Apr 25, 2016
First time I ever stayed at a B&B and it was awesome. Had our own full bathroom which I wasn't expecting and Vic made some great breakfasts that you couldn't get anywhere else. I'd definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Great location. Close to a lot of wineries and restaurants. Vic is very knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Friendly, clean, spacious, great food

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Vic was a wonderful host and prepared a wonderful meal each morning. The B&B is right next door to a great restaurant and very close to Yountville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura County

Lovely place, lovely management!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
We arrived later than hoped, but Vic had everything ready for us. We stayed in the Garden room: first floor queen-sized room with very pretty decor and had access to the outside patio. Breakfast was always served around 9am by Vic, who made delicious breakfasts and was very nice to speak with. The grounds are beautiful, and it is next to a place to try wine (Cosentino) and a restaurant (Mustard Grill) so if you're feeling lazy, it's situated nicely for walking distance activities. I'd recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gulf Coast

wine country

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: room touch-up shower fixtures
Location: right next to wineries and great restuarants hwy is busy, but the whole area is bikable
the host was great, room and shower due for upgrade, close to great food and wine breakfast good and had host's personal touch