Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The room felt like I was at home. Great food served for breakfast! Looking forward to staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Don't waste your time

Posted Jan 30, 2017
If you set your expectations low you will not be disappointed. This B&B had seen its best day a long time ago. It is very tired. Furniture is all mismatched and early goodwill industries, very shabby and no chic! Soundproofing, both internal and from road noise is poor. Breakfast consisted of a half waffle and over cooked bacon. Sorry but I would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short romantic visit

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Area was dead this time of year, so we drove over to Sonoma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Excellent location in Napa Valley.
The accommodations were very pleasant and the B&B was in a great location in Napa Valley. Linda, the innkeeper, could not have been more nice and her breakfasts were excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Very Special Place

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I loved this Bed & Breakfast for too many reasons to list. We stayed in the King Suite (beautiful and spacious with breathtaking views from our private balcony). Linda was a great host and takes great pride in providing a great experience. We loved her. She accommodated my wife's gluten and dairy allergies for breakfast. We both felt very welcomed and enjoyed every minute of our experience at this B&B. The room and bathrooms were impeccably clean. The bathrooms were admittedly somewhat dated but renovations appear to be coming in the near future. Still, no complaints as the bathroom was clean and serviceable. Hands down the best bed we ever slept in. The charm is immeasurable. Location: The gardens were cute but we did not sit in them long. You are walking distance to a winery next door and Mustards Grill and Brix. But you are a 5 minute drive to Rutherford Grill (our favorite down to earth restaurant) and downtown Yountville. This can not be underestimated because if you stay in Napa... you are actually 30 minutes from the wineries. Oleander is centrally located. If you drive a 1/2 mile away, you can take Trinity Road into Sonoma. Location, Love, and Charm sums up this true Bed & Breakfast. If there is one negative, it is that you can hear the highway traffic at night. A small price to pay for an excellent establishment. We hope to visit soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge

Perfect location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We felt this B and B was in a great location just a few miles away from some of the best wineries Napa has to offer, and just steps away from a great restaurant Mustards Grill. After a day of wine tasting you could just walk over for dinner. The breakfast each morning was over the top wonderful- truly gourmet. It is an older establishment so it's a little dated. What I didn't like was that it was "sit down" breakfast service at a specific time. I thought the breakfast could be grab and go or brought to your room to eat. I don't like sitting at a big table half asleep and half dressed with a group of strangers. It was uncomfortable and there weren't any other options. So if you like that this is your place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Hi KN, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your concerns. We appreciate all feedback to help us always improve. I'm sorry you felt you had to eat breakfast downstairs. I have had guest come down to take their breakfast to their room to eat on the balcony. Wish I would have know that would have been your preference as we never want to make our guest feel uncomfortable. Something I will definitely take into consideration when check future guest in to let them know they have an option. I'm glad your were able to enjoy other features nearby as well. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paducah, KY

Beautiful with friendly staff!

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
The house was beautiful, and Linda, the inn-keeper, was absolutely great! Very honest, wealth of knowledge. Oh and the breakfast was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Comfy property / great location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Linda, the inn keeper is awesome. Great room and fabulous breakfast/ very nice hot tub an added bonus. I would definitely recommend the Oleander House. We have stayed in downtown Napa before, but check out Yountville- you won't be disappointed. Very quaint town😄
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breezy B & B

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Giant room. Great AC & HVAC. Nice comfy bed. A terrific breakfast by Tess
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific B & B.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Giant room. Good AC & TV. Best bed and pillows. Delicious breakfast by Tess. Linda is a super host. Easy parking. Nice hot tub. Close to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed having you stay with us even though it wasn't long enough. :-) Glad you enjoyed the hot tub. Hope you will be back in the future.