Ratings based on 1,582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel close to Downtown Napa,

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Situation very easy to walk to Downtown.
Cons: The Hotel requires a remodeling of installations.
Location: Enjoy most of the Downtown places, easily to visit the Napa wineries.
Napa is a beautiful city, the hotel is near the Downtown in a easy accessible street near the River. We could not enjoy the view of the river because they are repairing the back of the hotel. Hotel is fine but expected something more cozy for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

CENTRALLY LOCATED

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly. Good wine tasting.
Centrally located to downtown Napa and within walking distance. Not too far from the vineyards either.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and value

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Beautiful hotel located within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and bars. Very comfortable rooms and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great location. Great staff. Great stay! Highly recommended!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Room for improvement

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: First and foremost, I must say that the luggage and valet parking staff, housekeeping, and restaurant service staff were outstanding.
Cons: We chose a "village view" room--it was a "parking lot-NO view" room. Noisy AC. Some bar staff preferred young females and "party people."
Location: We discovered numerous other options for lodging farther from the traffic. Loved the Oxbow Market and the Ristorante Allegria.
After several years away from The Napa Valley, I was thrilled to be able to return. The River Terrace Inn was recommended by a friend, and I spent four nights there while visiting wineries, enjoying local shops and the Oxbow Public Market, and kayaking on the Napa River.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, close, and comfortable
Cons: n/a
Location: Great location, close to downtown
We honeymooned here and it was the perfect experience for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This was a great hotel-great location too! The room was nice and the whole place was clean! We really enjoyed our time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tallahassee, fl

Nice view of river. Liked the balcony.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Staff was very friendly and courteous. Beautiful rooms and grounds. Loved the fire lit pits in outdoor dining area surrounded by cozy chairs and sofas. Exactly what I dreamed Napa would be! A glass of Pinot and some pork sliders by the fire...ahh bliss.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Good Hotel, Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The location to downtown was the best part of the hotel. Minutes walk to a multitude of tasting rooms as well as many eateries.
Cons: was very disappointed that hotel did not have a jacuzzi but the pool was warm and inviting. The cleanliness could be improved in the guest rooms.
Location: very close to downtown. The wine train is also only a few minutes walk.
Hotel staff is good. There to help with anything you may need. It was nice to be acknowledged and greeted every time I came or left the building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Free wine tasting in the evening. Not very good wine but made us appreciate the good wine we tasted the next day.