Ratings based on 1,706 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time to Napa

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Wonderful and relaxing time. I will be back. The staff, room and food were all so great. Along with the river view it was all the perfect package.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great location ask staff about the oxbow food mall great experience there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mckinney, Texas

nice hotel in heart of Napa

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: Pool was not working..need to update on site
Location: Wineries
clean room, very friendly staff...pool information need to be updated. Great Indian restaurant nearby to eat
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Robert R, Hotel Management
Dear Neeraj, Thank you for your review of our hotel. So wonderful to see you had an excellent time here. I apologize for the lack of information about our pool closure. We will no longer be offering this amenity and we are doing everything we can to get this information to our guests. I hope you can join us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Overall good. Some areas under construction. Tub drain was clogged and filled up with water during shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Robert R., Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your kind review. I do apologize for the issue you had with your tub drain during your stay. I will touch base with my maintenance team on this. I hope you get to visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Staff was very friendly and the room was clean and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Robert R, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review! I will pass your compliments along to our team. We hope we get to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing retreat

Posted May 28, 2017
We enjoyed sitting by the fire on the beautiful Terrace. We were on the opposite end of the construction so it was not an issue for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Robert R., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for not only your kind review but these beautiful photos! Come see us again soon. We can't wait to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Nice hotel located walking distance to Napa.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Loved the staff, outdoor facilities, and atmosphere. Hotel was recently renovated. Great time to book a room !!!
Location: Napa restaurants, wineries, and the Quattro Vino Train are close by.
The hotel staff were very accommodative. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was flawless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Robert R., Hotel Management
Dear Davide, So wonderful to see you enjoyed your time here in Napa at the River Terrace Inn. I will pass along your compliments to our staff and I am so happy to see they made your stay "flawless!" Come see us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel was under construction. They took away the pool and the restaurant and lobby bar was not open.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Robert R, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am now happy to say we have opened our brand new bar & restaurant ALBA here at River Terrace Inn. I do hope you give us another chance if you return to Napa. We look forward to welcoming you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel--renovating restaurant, no onsite food

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: When they finish the restaurant and bar, it will be very nice. Love the patio with fire pits and the walkway to Oxbow Market.
Cons: I saw earlier reviews about renovation construction, so I emailed the hotel to ask. I was told construction was complete--it wasn't.
Liked the hotel. Did not like being lied to that construction was complete when it wasn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Robert R, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize during your stay we did not have all our amenities up and running. I am happy to say we now have a full service restaurant and bar. ALBA is ready for you if your travels bring you back to Napa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Awesome establishment in awesome location

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Hotel amenities, late afternoon wine pour, breakfast, proximity to downtown, walking distance to Oxbow Market
Cons: The construction going on was a little distracting, but if improvements are being made...I'm all for it!
Location: Riverwalk, Oxbow Market, Napa Wine Train, downtown Napa
Very pleased with my stay here! The hotel was awesome! The rooms were very nice and updated with a great view. The complimentary wine pour from 4:30 to 5:30 was excellent with a choice of either white or red wine. I loved the outside area on the riverwalk with the gas heaters. The hotel is doing some construction and I cannot wait to come back and see what they have to offer in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Robert R., Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for sharing your recent stay here at River Terrace Inn. You are correct, there are some great improvements coming! We have our grand reopening here next week so I do hope you get to visit us again soon so we can roll the red carpet out here for you. Thank you again.