Ratings based on 1,574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, close, and comfortable
Cons: n/a
Location: Great location, close to downtown
We honeymooned here and it was the perfect experience for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This was a great hotel-great location too! The room was nice and the whole place was clean! We really enjoyed our time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tallahassee, fl

Nice view of river. Liked the balcony.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Staff was very friendly and courteous. Beautiful rooms and grounds. Loved the fire lit pits in outdoor dining area surrounded by cozy chairs and sofas. Exactly what I dreamed Napa would be! A glass of Pinot and some pork sliders by the fire...ahh bliss.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Good Hotel, Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The location to downtown was the best part of the hotel. Minutes walk to a multitude of tasting rooms as well as many eateries.
Cons: was very disappointed that hotel did not have a jacuzzi but the pool was warm and inviting. The cleanliness could be improved in the guest rooms.
Location: very close to downtown. The wine train is also only a few minutes walk.
Hotel staff is good. There to help with anything you may need. It was nice to be acknowledged and greeted every time I came or left the building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Free wine tasting in the evening. Not very good wine but made us appreciate the good wine we tasted the next day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring your own door lock batteries and patience

Posted Jul 19, 2016
One exceptional employee who actually cared saved the day (unfortunately 25% of my encounters with staff) after I had to return to the front desk 6 times because their electronic door lock did not work. With exception of this one caring staff member the three other staff people that I interacted with were very much indifferent to the problem with one telling me that it "was not his fault, the batteries must be low". I am in Napa monthly for business will never stay at this property again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Christine-General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you had room key troubles during your stay. Although technology can't always be predictable, the service we provide should. I want to assure you that I have shared your comments with the team to aid in training for all future guests. Again, I am truly sorry you had challenges during your visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great Location!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This hotel was a recommendation from a friend and it didn't disappoint. It is beautiful inn situated on a river which has a path that leads to the town in 2 minutes. The staff are very helpful and the rooms are very clean. Check out the Oxbow market a minute's walk away, great food and atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

On the river and across street from Wine Train.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Everything was lovely except the 2 incidents mentioned above.
Cons: Get a better house wine or store what you have better. Watch your room staff more closely.
Almost everything was perfect, except the white wine served in the restaurant was very bad. Had to take it back and get another glass of something else. Also, something went missing from our mini bar and was charged to our bill, about $26.00 When we returned from dinner the 1st night, I noticed that an item was missing from the mini bar but, wasn't sure what it was - just a big vacant spot in the display. I told my husband we needed to watch and see if it shows up on our bill and sure enough - it did. They were very nice about it, and removed it without any todo. Just be careful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel near downtown Napa

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Location: Downtown Napa, wineries, the Oxbow market
Nice hotel, great location, good happy hour and live music. Brunch was good too. The complimentary bikes were a nice add.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Very nice place, right on the river in Napa. Walking to the Oxbow Market along the river takes about 5 minutes and there are tons of good eats there.