Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten path

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great staff, interesting location . The wine and cheese reception and breakfast were excellent . Not a resort , but nice , quiet , 15 minute drive to downtown napa. Bathroom large , rooms a little smaller than pictured . No elevators, rooms have outside doors. Everything very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Affordable luxury in Napa Valley

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Leafy, art-filled setting adjacent to vineyards, excellent breakfast buffet, modern style. Location near Napa, which is developing into the real core.
Cons: There's enough space in the room for more comfortable sofas instead of chairs only.
Location: Restaurant Don Giovanni is next door. Yountville is 10 minutes away, Napa 5 minutes.
The location, adjacent to the highway and surrounded by vineyards between Napa and Yountville, is perfect as the center of gravity for visiting Napa Valley moves southward. It's not as utterly quiet as more remote, but higher priced, accommodations, but the art-studded setting and large, airy, modern rooms make up for occasional road noise. Our breakfast buffets were generous and easy, and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted May 26, 2017
Modern, sleek, upscale. Immaculate. Tucked away. Beautiful linens. Has every amenity except restaurant but there is one right next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wine Country Getaway

Posted May 7, 2017
Beautiful hotel close to downtown Napa . Room was clean Lori at the front desk had great suggestions and was very welcoming. The complimentary breakfast and wine tasting at Hall winery's was also great. Firepit on property was very nice . Overall great experience will stay here again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel large modern room

Posted Apr 27, 2017
I had stayed on this property when it was La Residence and was pleased to find a new rustic/modern hotel. We were very happy with the large room with high ceilings, fireplace and soaking tub. The continental breakfast was wonderful with baked good from Bouchon. Only drawback would be the noise from the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Napa feel, simple and cozy

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The hotel is very clean, and the rooms are spectacular with fireplaces and all of them. A great retreat at the end of a long day of winetasting. The one thing this hotel is lacking, is a cozy gathering place for guests in a lobby or some type of meeting place. It's very clean, the breakfast buffet is lovely, and the price is great! Close by to the highway, so easy access to the vineyards. And close to a great Italian restaurant which is an easy walk away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Nice hotel, but wouldn't stay again

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Senza is a decent hotel - rooms are large and comfortable, the grounds are well maintained, amenities are nice, but I wouldn't stay again. The hotel is right off the highway and we could hear cars all night, there's a new vineyard being built on the neighboring lot and the construction obstructs the view of the mountains, but the thing that stuck with us was the unfriendliness of the staff. We paid in advance for a room - we booked a double room based on a 4 person occupancy. The hotel has a fee pp if more than 2 people are staying in the room, but that wasn't included in our rate - we didn't know that. Anyways upon arrival we were told rudely that we owed $200 more ($50 pp/night) - we were surprised and not pleased about it. Hotel staff was not at all helpful and rude to us about it. We looked up our confirmation email and in small print it said that we needed to pay $20pp/night. So, ok fine, we didn't read the small print - that's on us- but the hotel staff was 1) rude to us about it and 2) quoted us a much higher rate than what we actually owed. There's a big difference between paying $200 more and paying $80 more. So anyways we paid - our room wasn't ready but hotel staff assured us they would call us when it was. We went wandering around Napa for 4 hours and never heard from them. Finally went back to hotel and It was ready, they just decided not to call us. After traveling across country to stay at their hotel we just expected a little more friendliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
very pleasant setting. good location between downtown Napa and Yountville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s.,Hammond, Louisiana

Great hotel in Napa Valley

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great large room with a very comfy bed, large bathroom, and wonderful breakfast. Our room had a large patio that overlook vineyard. We enjoyed wine hour each night. Close to Oxbow market and wineries. Overall this a great hotel to stay at and enjoy Napa Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just perfect

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The hotel is perfect, our room had its own fireplace which we thought was very romantic. Very cozy, modern and clean. Breakfast was really good and fresh and the staff was very kind. Two thumbs up!