Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

A luxury experience at a great price

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: The location is great because it is on the north end of Napa, so the wineries are minutes away.
My wife and I booked Senza as part of our honeymoon. We decided to pay the extra money because of the high ratings on TripAdvisor and Expedia and it was WELL worth it. We have stayed in much more expensive resorts across the United States but it is Senza that provided a "Wow" factor in regards to staff, added benefits, and ease. The staff at Senza were wonderful to talk to, knowledgeable about the area, and really sought to create a memorable experience for us. We would like to give a special acknowledgment to Dan'yell who was as wonderful in person as on the phone. She gave us great advice in wineries, activities, and dining. We thoroughly enjoyed the wine tasting (cozy and met cool people), the delicious breakfast with some of Napa's finest pastries, and the short walk to a wonderful (highly rated and reasonably priced) restaurant Don Giovanni's. Senza was a one stop shop. It is a small place, expect more of a bed & breakfast feel than that of a hotel. There is an additional perk because it is owned by Hall Vineyards (which is a MUST SEE for anyone coming to Napa, even if you didn't think to go). The rooms are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Terrific stay - upgraded our room with a vineyard view -- beautiful! High ceilings, comfortable beds, spacious and clean bathroom. Breakfast was all high quality foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Charm, wine tastings, breakfast
Cons: Rooms could use a bit of touchup
Location: Its Napa so wine wine wine and food food food
We stayed in 2 rooms on the building farthest from the main one. It was a nice two story and we occupied the second floor. Both rooms were nice. There was some things that needed updating. There was some water stains on the wall by sprinklers. There was only one hanger in the closet. Non of which were really big deals. The bed was very nice and we all slept like logs. It was also very close to the Jacuzzi so that was nice. The only thing we really didn't like is that the fireplaces were just for show. They don't work despite having instructions on how to operate. My parents had a wood burning fireplace but if you ask they probably don't provide wood to burn. Other then that they had wine tastings every night with a different winery for free and they were generous with their pours. Breakfast was great with a nice selection. The quiche they served I loved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted Jan 11, 2016
We had a garden suite, which was quite simply a little piece of paradise, even on a chilly December day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Fabulous rooms, very modern with fireplace and spacious. Close to yountville resteraunts and wineries. Love this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Cozy, comfortable, close to wineries!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Our room was quite small but had all necessary amenities for a comfortable getaway to wine county. Pros: clean, updated, breakfast, and cheese/wine tasting daily Cons: road noise, timer on fireplace didn't always work (woke up to an oven in our very small room) Overall, we were pleased and would consider staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Beautiful, peaceful retreat

Posted Nov 18, 2015
This hotel is one of my new favorites. The continental breakfast was more than enough and the room and surroundings had all the right touches. I haven't slept this well in a hotel in a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregory from Portland, OR

Happy in Napa

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The staff, accommodations and services such as breakfast and wine/appetizer hour were all fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVED every minute at this hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2015
The hotel has a spa-like feel. We had a wonderful view of the vineyard from our room. The staff is extremely attentive and informative. The breakfast buffet was beautifully presented. Seriously, we loved every thing about our stay at Senza and are hoping to be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels