Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Can't wait to go back! Breakfast was lovely. Room on the far end was beautiful and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

The room was fantastic, very cozy

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We were near the street but the noise wasn't bad. The room was very cozy with a fireplace set on a timer. The staff was very helpful with all recommendations. Breakfast was set up with fruits, cheese, cereal & many extras. Would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willits,CA

quiet spot in Napa

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The grounds are very nice and relaxing . The lounges by the pool were wonderful...so much shade! Our room was large and lovely with a patio.
Cons: The bathroom could use more hooks and some soft lighting for nighttime. I used the "fake" candles from the patio for that night light effect.
Location: Wineries and restaurants galore!!!! The wine train, shopping downtown Napa. Walking along the Napa River.
Loved the ambiance. I thought the staff were quite young and not terribly engaging. But nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The experience was great from the moment we entered! The hotel is small and cozy, the staff is very friendly and accommodating even giving a us a free upgrade with our very own yard. They are super clean and have a great hot tub in the back of the hotel. They serve complimentary breakfast that is unlike any other that I have had. they have a great variety of fresh different fruits, crossiants, bagels. you can have an outdoor breakfast overlooking the vineyards. would def recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice grounds and quiet. Easy location

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Helpful staff, great location for city of Napa. Easy to get to. The property was very pretty. I would like to see the rooms a little more clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Great boutique hotel, very happy with our experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacific Grove, CA

Lovely, modern but gracious hotel just off 29

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The comfort and style of the room; the wine reception; the breakfast; the location; friendliness and professionalism of staff
Location: Just off Highway 29, it's close to vineyards, and just a few minutes from anything you want to do in Napa.
We had a one-night stay at the Senza, and really our only complaint was we weren't there longer! the room was very comfortable and attractive; the bed was great; the "continental breakfast" was that and so much more; pool area, fire pit, all so great! One little warning is that the Parker Building, where we stayed, is the frontmost of the property, so we had a bit of highway noise early in the morning. Love that it's so near Bistro Don Giovanni's, one of our favorite Napa restaurants! So easy to get wherever you want to go in the valley! We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danville

Nice location, value

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Included breakfast was really nice
Location: Great proximity to wineries, restaurants. Right next to highway so there is some road noise, especially outdoors or at the pool
Great staff, free upgrade, traveled with friends, staff made sure our rooms were together
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vista, Ca.

Cozy and romantic hotel

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: No room service but we very rarely use room service
Location: Very close to downtown Napa and right next door to a wonderful Italian bistro
We loved staying at Senza, very comfortable and romantic. The hotel and all anemities around the hotel were very well kept. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Nice continental breakfast with some of the best baked goods around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Amazing

Posted May 9, 2016
I loved this hotel! The location was great, in between downtown Napa and Yountville. The hotel room was amazing, we had the vineyard facing room, which had a patio out to the vineyard. The room also included a huge bathroom, heated floor, soaking tub and large walk in shower. The bedroom had a gas fireplace and the bed was extremely comfortable. We used the jacuzzi which was good size and very clean. The staff was superb and very informative. Overall this was a great experience and I can't wait to go back again!