Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice boutique hotel but spa is not really a "spa"

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We were pleased with the staff, the room, the breakfast and the cleanliness. But we were looking for more of a full service spa experience and this was not it. While the massages themselves were great, it's not really a "spa". There are no spa amenities but rather just a room for you to get a massage. But, we did enjoy the massages and our stay. It's nice to have breakfast be available right on site and also a wine happy hour in the evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great property, very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was really close to a lot of places we wanted to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice gateway

Posted Oct 13, 2016
We went to Napa for a week for vacation. The hotel was a nice surprise, modern touches, big and clean rooms, balconies, pool, spa. The staff was very approachable and friendly. Loved our stay at this hotel and would not hesitate to do it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Nice, but no bells and whistles.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Upon arrival our first impression was not good, the hotel is right on a major highway and as you turn into Senza the whole road was under construction. At checkin, everyone was very nice and helpful. We get to our room ( vineyard view King) and I was disappointed for what we paid. The bed was comfortable and the fireplace was nice. There were no special amenities, no luxury touches. The breakfast was delicious and they serve Nespresso coffee, that's a plus. Nice but not worth $500.00 per night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UTAH

Great location!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Second time staying at this property. It's relaxing, beautiful and pet friendly. The breakfast area is a little small, you bottle neck trying to get coffee etc..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Intimate boutique style, wonderful staff, nice breakfast, beautiful view of the vineyard. Only downside is not much is close, you have to drive to get to places
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cali

Great location between Yountville & downtown Napa

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Our upstairs corner room was great for 3 girls huge bath area & lovely fireplace.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Stylish option in Napa Valley

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Very comfortable beds and decent-size rooms. An ample buffet breakfast included in the room price is a huge plus. Otherwise the hotel a bit on the pricey side for the facilities. Front desk staff were not particularly experienced nor friendly. The pool area is nice, but the pool itself is on the small side. The wine and cheese reception was from 6 to 7, which seemed a bit cheap (only an hour? - and too close to my dinner reservation).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marlow, UK

Great base for Napa.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Decor, location, staff.
Location: An extra bonus was free tasting at Hall's vineyard up the road as they own the hotel - Hall's is worth a visit in any event - simply beautiful.
Our beautifully decorated room had us taking photos of details to copy at home. Really friendly staff made dinner reservations for us right next door - great restaurant and no need to drive. Cheese and wine to start the evening while the children used the pool. Hassle free and delightful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels