Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Home away from home

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We spent 3 nights touring the Napa Valley and we're delighted to stay in this homely B and B. Owner John was helpful and knew the district well. His restaurant recommendations were spot on. There was happy hour every night in the living room with a free bottle of wine and a chance to chat with other guests. The breakfasts were amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Bridal shower weekend

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Really cute room and the breakfasts were delicious. Loved the staff so friendly and sweet. Our 2 bedroom sweet was adorable. Beautiful grounds and great location
Cons: The only improvement I would have liked is a comfy seating area along with the 4 chairs/ table
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario Canada

Good Location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Located (nicely) just outside of Saint Helena, this is not a typical Bed and Breakfast. Up to about 12 guests total stay in one of two nice older houses with large communal areas both inside and out and share breakfast together. It's a 5-10 minute drive into town (the road is not conducive to walking!) and like everywhere in the Napa Valley, not far from several wineries. You can walk to Raymond Winery next door and do - it's worth the visit, but don't forget to pick up a 2 for 1 tasting coupon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect cozy spot

Posted Jul 6, 2016
This was in the middle of everywhere we were traveling in Napa and was such a cozy place that made you feel like you were at home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice Hotel, Warm John Not So Warm

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Staff didn't ask us about our service pet, but after checking out they emailed us a snotty note saying they were going to charge our card $200 for the pet. Subsequent e-mails about the service dog just ended up in accusations of using a false service pet. Basically John accused us of lying and charged our card without prior authorization. Its just a bad situation. That is escalated unnecessary by the first tat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Wonderful experience. Innkeepers were so nice and accommodating. Breakfast superb and happy hour with Johns homemade wine s real treat. We'd go back in a heartbeat!😀
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to wineries

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Our experience at the hotel was very nice great staff the breakfast was very good. The people that were staying there also very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful Bed & Breakfast

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Everything, except maybe the road (Zinfandel lane) a little noisy (but all the rooms are in the back).
Location: in Napa Valley...nothing else to add!
Right in the middle of the wine country (Napa), this place is simply exceptional. The staff (we saw 2 ladies) are nice and friendly; the breakfasts ( we stayed 2 night) were out of this world! Beautiful and comfortable (small) rooms. Wine offered the day of arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M&J

amazing stay

Posted May 12, 2015
peaceful, relaxing, cool view, romantic at the same time private
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cottage style stay. Very good room space

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Room space ideal for longer stays
It was very clean and confortable. They are like big trailers converted into nice cottages. Rooms are very Nice, with a terrace and BBQ capabilities.