Ratings based on 1,585 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Placerville, ca.

GREAT STAY

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: any of your needs are just a phone call away
Cons: Cant think of any
Location: ON golf cource, swimming, golf food too many to mention
Always a pleasure to stay at resort, golf, food, staff Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

The perfect weekend getaway!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The hotel property is spectacular. We had dinner in the restaurant on site one evening - food was delicious! The pool area at the main building was a great end to our wine touring day. The market also has everything you need - from coffee and breakfast to wine and snacks in the evening. We really enjoyed sitting by the fire at the end of our day. Room was perfect - well laid out and spacious. The wood burning fire place was a great addition too. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Golf/Spa and more

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Beautiful property. Golfers dream. Spa services were lovely. Stayed in a mansion suite. It was updated with a kitchen and fire place. Everything we needed. Staff was extremely helpful and curtious. They helped arrange my engagement for my fiancé. Couldn't have done it in a prettier setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed in the Oak Creek Condos

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Beautiful location and although the condos are off the main property we still had room service available
Cons: n/a
Location: hiking, wine tasting, dining, music
3 bedroom condo at Oak Creek was beautifully appointed with new decor and fully stocked. Beds were comfortable and a wrap around deck on the golf course. Loved it and will go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Exceptional Customer Service

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Even if your accommodations are perfect, the whole experience can be ruined by a bad encounter with a member of staff. We received exemplary customer service while enjoying a beautiful setting in the wine country. I did not know at check in that I would come to Napa with a boyfriend and leave with a fiance! The problem was that the hotel was booked in my name. Somehow my boyfriend had a word with the staff, and we were upgraded to a suite with a bottle of sparkling wine in a bucket when we opened the door. What exceptional attention to detail and what a wonderful feeling to be so respected. Thank you, Silverado Resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful for golfing

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Beautiful location especially if you are looking to golf. Rooms were clean but smaller then I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Beautiful property

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Driving up to main hotel was impressive long drive way.
Location: Duckhorn is a relaxing winery must visit. The Napa wine train food and views were amazing. Bring hard ginger candy to settle stomach just in case moti
Beautiful property this would be the only place I would stay in Napa. Large one bedroom suite with a cozy fire place. Lanai over looking beautiful golf course. Stayed in the Cottage, designed like a townhouse. Driving into downtown Napa very close, 10 to 15 minute drive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nightmare

Posted Mar 11, 2017
When I first booked this hotel I was so excited: it looked beautiful, people had told me it was one of the better hotels in Napa, and I was excited about the size of the room we got for such a cheap price. Well, we got there and checked in and our room was OVER A MILE FROM THE MAIN BUILDING! This hotel is spread out over 26 miles. The only way for you to get around is by driving your own car or waiting for a shuttle. My poor father had to drive our car to the room which, like I said, was over a mile away, after we had been wine tasting all day. The whole reason we got a hotel and booked a car for the day was so that none of us HAD TO DRIVE. The receptionists who answer the phones are incredibly rude. I believe one of their names was Anna. Every time I called she was rude to me. The worst part of all thought had to of been the concierge. We spoke on the phone one day about booking a car for tasting, I gave her my credit card number, and she said she would look into places and get back to me before she gave melt credit card to anyone. WELL, the next day I get an email saying she sent a company my credit card information - without my permission! And then 2 DAYS AFTER WE LEFT NAPA, she calls my cell phone and says "Hi I'm so sorry but I have a note written down on my desk with your cell phone number saying 'needs car service for Saturday,' how can I help you? Would you like to hear about your options?" We had already done the tour. I will NEVER be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great location, friendly helpful staff, wide choice of rooms and nice gym and spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H, San Francisco

Nice resort

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We stayed in the 2bed/2bath Oak Creek suites. Everything was good except for the check in process and the issue of getting through the front gate. The check-in process was very slow. When we arrived, 5 couples/families were ahead of me, waiting to check in with only one person at the front desk on Saturday. I waited approximatey 20 minutes to check in. We also had trouble getting through the electronic gate. After calling and waiting for 20 minutes, the resort security arrived and had to manually open the gate.