Ratings based on 1,412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sylvania, OH

An enjoyable stay!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
My husband and I stayed in a newly renovated room in one of the condo buildings. Everything was fresh, clean and comfortable. We were very impressed with the staff and enjoyed the Kobe beef burger at the Grill. We also like the close proximity to downtown Napa, and our favorite wineries are an easy drive from the Silverado.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

I would stay far away from the Silverado resort.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was pleasant.
Cons: The hotel apparently is going through a remodel of some of the rooms and is not posting pictures of old rooms.
Location: The location was nice as it was situated in the heart of Napa valley.
We purchased an upgraded suite, and the pictures online were of a beautiful suite with granite counters, new furniture and lavish decorating and when we checked in...we were greeted with an old, outdated reception area with old green carpet, we then were given a room that reeked of cigar smoke which had not been updated in 30 or 40 years. Overall, we were quite surprised and changed hotels that evening which was difficult to do on a weekend in Napa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Grand Hotel In Napa

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything. The food was incredible, the scenery and location was stunning and we loved the laid back atmosphere and location.
Cons: The spa should have a true quiet room, for meditation. It deserves more than a waiting room. I would allow guests use/rental of golf carts too
Location: Great wineries and restaurants all around.
The Silverado is in the tradition of a grand hotel but in the heart of Napa. We absolutely loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Warm Regards, Nathan D., Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and glad that you enjoyed your stay. Your suggestions are good ones and we will pass on to the appropriate department managers. We hope you are able to return in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and quiet

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Good overall experience. Great for golfers! The one bedroom suite we had in Cottage was very spacious. Very peaceful and good areas to walk around. Some of the on-ground pricing is a bit steeper than one would like but otherwise great allround.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Warm Regards, Nathan D., Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are glad you enjoyed your experience at Silverado. We hope you are able to return in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful Resort

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The grounds are gorgeous the view from my room was nice but room did smell a little stale maybe it has been vacant for awhile but overall it was a great stay. Oh and I did not receive anything special for it being a vip hotel and having silver status
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Warm Regards, Nathan D., Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not receive your VIP benefits. I will pass this on to our front desk manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great spa experience. Enjoyed some champagne poolside
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Warm Regards, Nathan D., Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed our Spa. Hope you are able to return again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spruce Grove Alberta

Golf Resort, first class

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The staff is very good, they made me feel welcome and comfortable.
Location: PGA golf course in the heart of Napa valley, great food and staff.
Celebrated my 25th anniversary, had dinner at the grill and drinks on the back deck of the mansion, very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Warm Regards, Nathan D., Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review and glad you enjoyed your anniversary with us-Happy Belated Anniversary and hope you return for your next celebration.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
They did not have my reservation when I got there. They ended up charging me a higher rate than I had locked in with my Expedia reservation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Great 1 bedroom cottage

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pool ok. Restaurant ok. Lobby ok. Room great. View great. Golf great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Warm Regards, Nathan D., Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are in the process of renovations and many of your comments are on our list to be addressed. Hope you are able to return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Napa

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Rooms a spacious and clean.
Cons: Room service menu was lacking in options.
Location: Lots of local wineries and decent shopping in nearby towns.
A nice place overall, with a great staff, but the place is spread out and may require some hiking to get to some of the facilities (dependent on where your room is situated). Nonetheless, a reasonably decent place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Warm Regards, Nathan D., Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are glad you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.