Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

AMAZING!!!!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: NOTHING!
Location: Very close to downtown napa. About 5 minute drive and 15 minutes from the main drag of Hwy 29 headed to Calistoga and St. Helena.
Such an amazing place to stay. Will definitely go back here. There is nothing that compares to the surroundings and the elegance of this resort. All the staff were so amazing and kind. Our second night there, our unit had plumbing problems. We called the front desk and we were immediately upgraded to another room and they gave us complimentary $100 credit on the account for dinner or spa treatments. Everyone was outstanding, the resort was nice and quiet. The Silverado Grill had amazing food. I have never been more pleased with a resort. I don't have one negative thing to stay. If you are looking for a romantic, quiet, great location, friendly staff, good food, beautiful scenery, there is no other place to stay. The spa and fitness center was great too! A+++++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento , Ca

Great Place to Relax !

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Amazing Location and Service was Outstanding !!
Awesome place to go unwind and enjoy the area ! Rooms were perfect and well designed . Good Access to wine tasting and awesome food . You should make sure to go to Jax Dinner for Breakfast or Lunch ! Chef was outstanding awesome food and service was good. Great family environment , pleanty of food for your money. Dinner we went to Bistro Don Giovanni Restraunt . Outstanding feeling inside and outside dinning both choice are perfect. Both place I would Highly recommend , that isn't easy to do. Don't go to ZD Winery over priced and wine is average at best. Spent well over $130.00 and got maybe a glass of wine at tasting and bought a Bottle Pinot Noir to go. Valentine's Weekend and at 12:00 pm on a Sunday Hugh couple weekend . There where 6 customers in the tasting room. Went to 2 sparkling tasting on Saturday , there were both packed . Mumms & Chandon did a outstanding job with the amount of people coming through there doors. ZD should learn from some of there fellow wineries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel in Napa

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location, service
Location: Wine tasting
We stayed here 2 nights and really liked it. The location is close if you want to get wine tastings, variety of SPA treatments in the hotel, golf course in great shape. The Grill had great food and we ate there several times (dinner and breakfast). Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colusa, CA

Amazing views

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Roominess of the two bedroom place. It was like being at home.
The staff is super friendly and very helpful. We never once had a problem finding the place even though it seemed a little distant from the main mansion. They arranged for everything. The beds are super comfy, the window views are breathtaking, the bathrooms are very very nice. I can't believe how big our place was for what I paid. Definitely going to stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Warm Regards, Nathan D. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us regarding your recent say. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
It did not have a luxury feel to it, it was more like a huge group house that is a golf resort. Little bit off the beaten path
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Cons: Spa was overpriced for the services received..
Had a light out in the bathroom and asked to fix...and did not happen. Overall it is a nice hotel and food is great...but a few details and service could have been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Warm Regards, Nathan D., Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sorry that everything was not up to expectations. I will share your comments with our appropriate teams in order that we can do better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Apartment like accommodations

Posted Jan 17, 2017
More like staying in an apartment complex than a hotel. Outdated grounds and structures although rooms themselves have been updated. Kind of a depressing place, wouldn't go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Nathan D;. Resort Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry that your recent experience did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of room and other facility renovations and hopefully you could join us at a future date once the renovations are complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Great staff and renovated rooms

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Cons: The kitchen could have used some baking sheets--we were unable to use the oven because of this. They had dishes, pots/pans, utensils, but no sheets.
The staff was incredibly accommodating and had great recommendations of local wineries. The suite was recently renovated and very clean. Beautiful grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Warm Regards, Nathan D. , Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. I will share your kitchen comments with our housekeeping team in regards to the baking sheets. Hope you are able to join us again in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
While the gentlemen greeting you upon arrival were welcoming our ineraction with the rest of the staff was mediocre at best. Never could get through to front desk. Housekeeping did not check on us. The hotel is nice for an older hotel. Expansive grounds are nice and open. Spa was just ok. Would rec but only if offering a deal on rates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would give it an overall 3.5 if I could.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The hotel was more than ok, but not quite enough to say pleasing, thus the 3.5 overall rating. The grounds were nicely maintained. The room had been partially updated but still could have used a few more updates. The units were laid out like a condominium and my unit was on the second floor, requiring me to haul my luggage up the stairs. The front desk said there were bellmen to help, but I didn't see any. The spa facilities were good, although the sauna was inoperable during my visit. Overall, it was a decent resort and I guess a pretty good value.